# Apex Trader Funding Rules

> Apex Trader Funding's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.67% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day and trailing), across 8 plans. A…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/apex-trader-funding/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Apex Trader Funding's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.67% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day and trailing), across 8 plans. A consistency rule applies: not applied in evaluations; 50% on Performance Account payout requests, counted since the last approved payout. News trading is conditional: your normal strategy is allowed during news; strategies that chase the market or place orders on both sides to gamble on the outcome are not.

_Compiled from 27 of Apex Trader Funding's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Apex Trader Funding states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Apex Trader Funding drawdown rules

Apex Trader Funding's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.67% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day and trailing), across 8 plans.

A daily loss limit of 1.33% to 2% is stated on 4 of 8 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| EOD Evaluation | $25K | 4% ($1,000) | End-of-day | 2% ($500) | 6% |
| EOD Evaluation | $50K | 4% ($2,000) | End-of-day | 2% ($1,000) | 6% |
| EOD Evaluation | $100K | 3% ($3,000) | End-of-day | 1.5% ($1,500) | 6% |
| EOD Evaluation | $150K | 2.67% ($4,000) | End-of-day | 1.33% ($2,000) | 6% |
| Intraday Trailing Drawdown Evaluation | $25K | 4% ($1,000) | Trailing | — | 6% |
| Intraday Trailing Drawdown Evaluation | $50K | 4% ($2,000) | Trailing | — | 6% |
| Intraday Trailing Drawdown Evaluation | $100K | 3% ($3,000) | Trailing | — | 6% |
| Intraday Trailing Drawdown Evaluation | $150K | 2.67% ($4,000) | Trailing | — | 6% |

- Plan figures: "Drawdown is calculated once per trading day at market close based on your EOD balance." — https://apextraderfunding.com/help-center/eod-trailing-drawdown-accounts/eod-evaluations/

## Apex Trader Funding consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Apex Trader Funding states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency limit | 50% |
| Consistency rule | Applies — Not applied in evaluations; 50% on Performance Account payout requests, counted since the last approved payout |

- Consistency limit: "No single profitable trading day may account for 50% or more of total profit earned since your last approved payout." — https://apextraderfunding.com/help-center/eod-trailing-drawdown-accounts/eod-payouts/

## Apex Trader Funding minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — None to pass an evaluation; each PA payout needs 5 qualifying trading days, each meeting a minimum daily profit of $100 to $350 by account size and type |
| In the plan figures | 0 days |
| Time limit | Applies — 30 calendar days per evaluation with no extensions; the PA must be activated within 7 calendar days of passing; no deadline for PA payout days |

- Minimum trading days: "There is no minimum number of trading days required." — https://apextraderfunding.com/help-center/eod-trailing-drawdown-accounts/eod-evaluations/
- Time limit: "Yes, the time limit to reach the profit target is set to 30 calendar days from the date of account purchase." — https://apextraderfunding.com/help-center/eod-trailing-drawdown-accounts/eod-evaluations/

## Apex Trader Funding news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — Your normal strategy is allowed during news; strategies that chase the market or place orders on both sides to gamble on the outcome are not |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Not permitted |
| Copy trading | Conditional — Only across your own PAs under your personal and business name, all trading in the same direction; trade copying with other traders is forbidden |
| Hedging | Not permitted |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- News trading: "Trading during news is allowed for your normal trading strategy." — https://apextraderfunding.com/help-center/getting-started/prohibited-activities/
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "No Automation or Algorithm Usage allowed: Rewards are intended to recognize human traders actively participating in the learning process, not to reward automated systems executing preprogrammed logic." — https://apextraderfunding.com/help-center/getting-started/prohibited-activities/
- Copy trading: "Copy trading across PA accounts under your personal name and business name is allowed." — https://apextraderfunding.com/help-center/performance-accounts-pa/how-many-paid-funded-accounts-am-i-allowed-to-have/
- Hedging: "Holding both long and short positions simultaneously on the same or correlated instrument is strictly prohibited." — https://apextraderfunding.com/help-center/getting-started/prohibited-activities/
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Apex Trader Funding strictly prohibits manipulation or exploitation of the simulation environment in any way, including High Frequency Trading (HFT) or any other exploitative strategies." — https://apextraderfunding.com/help-center/getting-started/prohibited-activities/

## Apex Trader Funding weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Not permitted |
| Overnight holding | Not permitted |
| Trading hours | A trading day runs from 6 PM ET to 4:59 PM ET the next day; all trades must be closed before 4:59 PM ET, and earlier in agricultural markets |

- Weekend holding: "All trades must be closed before 4:59 PM ET." — https://apextraderfunding.com/help-center/getting-started/futures-trading-times/
- Overnight holding: "Holding open trade positions through the market close." — https://apextraderfunding.com/help-center/getting-started/prohibited-activities/
- Trading hours: "All trades must be closed before 4:59 PM ET." — https://apextraderfunding.com/help-center/getting-started/futures-trading-times/

## Apex Trader Funding scaling plan

On a Performance Account, position size increases through Scaling Levels based on the end-of-day balance, up to the account maximum; evaluation contract limits are fixed.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Largest account size | $150,000 |

- Scaling plan: "Yes. Position size increases as you move up Scaling Levels based on your End-of-Day balance, up to the account’s maximum level." — https://apextraderfunding.com/help-center/eod-trailing-drawdown-accounts/eod-performance-accounts-pa/
- Largest account size: "$150k | Yes | Yes | Yes | No |" — https://apextraderfunding.com/help-center/uncategorized/no-activation-fee-evaluations/

## Other Apex Trader Funding account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — 20 active PAs per household across all platforms; no limit on evaluation accounts |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Inactivity | An Intraday Trailing Drawdown Performance Account is closed unless it records at least two $50 net profit days within 30 consecutive calendar days; EOD Performance Accounts also list an inactivity rule |
| Resets | No resets or reset fees; a failed evaluation is closed and a new one must be purchased |

- Maximum number of accounts: "The total limit is 20 active PA accounts across all people in the same house, companies, and connections, whether the accounts are with Rithmic, Tradovate, or WealthCharts." — https://apextraderfunding.com/help-center/performance-accounts-pa/how-many-paid-funded-accounts-am-i-allowed-to-have/
- Account sharing: "You may not provide your access criteria to any of your Accounts to anyone, and you may not share Accounts with anyone." — https://apextraderfunding.com/help-center/getting-started/prohibited-activities/
- Inactivity: "Yes. If you do not record at least two $50 net profit days within 30 consecutive calendar days, the account will be closed." — https://apextraderfunding.com/help-center/intraday-trailing-drawdown-accounts/intraday-trailing-drawdown-performance-accounts-pa/
- Resets: "There are no reset fees. If an Evaluation fails, the only way to continue is by purchasing a new one." — https://apextraderfunding.com/help-center/evaluation-accounts-ea/evaluation-plan-fees-and-access-explained/

## Not found on Apex Trader Funding's pages

- whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
- a list of prohibited instruments
- the details of the inactivity rule on EOD Performance Accounts

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Apex Trader Funding's drawdown rules?

Apex Trader Funding's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.67% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day and trailing), across 8 plans.

### Does Apex Trader Funding have a consistency rule?

Yes. Not applied in evaluations; 50% on Performance Account payout requests, counted since the last approved payout.

### Does Apex Trader Funding have a scaling plan?

Yes. On a Performance Account, position size increases through Scaling Levels based on the end-of-day balance, up to the account maximum; evaluation contract limits are fixed.

### Does Apex Trader Funding allow news trading?

Only under conditions. Your normal strategy is allowed during news; strategies that chase the market or place orders on both sides to gamble on the outcome are not.

### Does Apex Trader Funding allow EAs and automated trading?

No. Apex Trader Funding's own pages prohibit EAs and automated trading.

### Does Apex Trader Funding allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. Only across your own PAs under your personal and business name, all trading in the same direction; trade copying with other traders is forbidden.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at Apex Trader Funding?

No. Apex Trader Funding's own pages prohibit holding positions over the weekend.

### Does Apex Trader Funding have minimum trading days?

Yes. None to pass an evaluation; each PA payout needs 5 qualifying trading days, each meeting a minimum daily profit of $100 to $350 by account size and type.

### Is there a time limit at Apex Trader Funding?

Yes. 30 calendar days per evaluation with no extensions; the PA must be activated within 7 calendar days of passing; no deadline for PA payout days.

## Related pages

- [Apex Trader Funding profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/apex-trader-funding) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/apex-trader-funding.md
- [Apex Trader Funding payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/apex-trader-funding/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/apex-trader-funding/payouts.md
- [Apex Trader Funding web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/apex-trader-funding/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/apex-trader-funding/traffic.md
