# Bit Funded Rules

> Bit Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 23 plans. A consistency rule applies…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/bit-funded/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Bit Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 23 plans. A consistency rule applies: instant Funding only: a single trading pair making up 60% or more of net profit in a payout period brings a 50% payout penalty; no consistency rule stated for the 1-step and 2-step challenges. News trading is permitted.

_Compiled from 22 of Bit Funded's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Bit Funded states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Bit Funded drawdown rules

Bit Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 23 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% to 5% is stated on 23 of 23 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| One Step Evaluation (Base) | $5K | 6% ($300) | Static | 4% ($200) | 10% |
| One Step Evaluation (Starter) | $10K | 6% ($600) | Static | 4% ($400) | 10% |
| One Step Evaluation (Skilled) | $15K | 6% ($900) | Static | 4% ($600) | 10% |
| One Step Evaluation (Intermediate) | $25K | 6% ($1,500) | Static | 4% ($1,000) | 10% |
| One Step Evaluation (Advanced) | $50K | 6% ($3,000) | Static | 4% ($2,000) | 10% |
| One Step Evaluation (Expert) | $100K | 6% ($6,000) | Static | 4% ($4,000) | 10% |
| One Step Evaluation (Apex) | $150K | 6% ($9,000) | Static | 4% ($6,000) | 10% |
| One Step Express (Base) | $5K | 3% ($150) | — | 3% ($150) | 9% |
| One Step Express (Starter) | $10K | 3% ($300) | — | 3% ($300) | 9% |
| One Step Express (Skilled) | $15K | 3% ($450) | — | 3% ($450) | 9% |
| One Step Express (Intermediate) | $25K | 3% ($750) | — | 3% ($750) | 9% |
| One Step Express (Advanced) | $50K | 3% ($1,500) | — | 3% ($1,500) | 9% |
| One Step Express (Expert) | $100K | 3% ($3,000) | — | 3% ($3,000) | 9% |
| One Step Express (Apex) | $150K | 3% ($4,500) | — | 3% ($4,500) | 9% |
| Two Steps Evaluation (Base) | $5K | 10% ($500) | Static | 5% ($250) | 8% |
| Two Steps Evaluation (Starter) | $10K | 10% ($1,000) | Static | 5% ($500) | 8% |
| Two Steps Evaluation (Skilled) | $15K | 10% ($1,500) | Static | 5% ($750) | 8% |
| Two Steps Evaluation (Intermediate) | $25K | 10% ($2,500) | Static | 5% ($1,250) | 8% |
| Two Steps Evaluation (Advanced) | $50K | 10% ($5,000) | Static | 5% ($2,500) | 8% |
| Two Steps Evaluation (Expert) | $100K | 10% ($10,000) | Static | 5% ($5,000) | 8% |
| Two Steps Evaluation (Apex) | $150K | 10% ($15,000) | Static | 5% ($7,500) | 8% |
| Instant Funding Challenge (Kickstart) | $2.5K | 6% ($150) | — | 3% ($75) | — |
| Instant Funding Challenge (Base) | $5K | 6% ($300) | — | 3% ($150) | — |

- Plan figures: "Higher-priced options provide larger account sizes and give you the choice between a One Step Evaluation (1-Stage Trading Challenge) or a Two Steps Evaluation (2-Stages Trading Challenge)" — https://bitfunded.gitbook.io/support/introduction/challenge-type

## Bit Funded consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Bit Funded states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency rule | Applies — Instant Funding only: a single trading pair making up 60% or more of net profit in a payout period brings a 50% payout penalty; no consistency rule stated for the 1-step and 2-step challenges |

- Consistency rule: "Profit Concentration Limit (Instant Funding only): No single trading pair may account for 60% or more of your total net profit in the payout period." — https://bitfunded.gitbook.io/support/common-questions/how-to-withdraw

## Bit Funded minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — The help-centre tables list no minimum trading days while the terms list 5 per step; at least 2 closed trades (3 on Instant Funding), each open 10 minutes or more, per payout period |
| Time limit | Applies — Unlimited trading period on the 1-step, 2-step and Instant Funding accounts; the Day Trader Challenge runs 1, 2, 4 or 8 hours |

- Minimum trading days: "Traders must complete a minimum of 2 closed trades (3 closed trades for Instant Funding Accounts) during each stage period associated with the payout request." — https://bitfunded.gitbook.io/support/introduction/restricted-trading-practices
- Time limit: "Trade a 10,000 USDT demo account and hit your profit target within 1, 2, 4 or 8 hours." — https://www.bitfunded.com/express/

## Bit Funded news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Permitted |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Conditional — Algorithmic trading is allowed within platform rules and risk limits; the terms prohibit software that unfairly manipulates or abuses the systems |
| Copy trading | Conditional — Third-party or marketed strategies used to pass a challenge and coordinated trading across multiple accounts are prohibited; traders who pass can be copied by depositors through Bitfunded's Copy to Earn programme |
| Hedging | Not permitted |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Conditional — Exploiting latency or price errors, slow data feeds and arbitrage between accounts are prohibited; trades counted toward the minimum-trade requirement must stay open at least 10 minutes |

- News trading: "You can trade during weekends, news events, or however you prefer." — https://www.bitfunded.com/
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "Yes, Bitfunded allows algorithmic trading provided strategies respect platform rules, risk limits, execution stability, and overall funded account performance requirements." — https://www.bitfunded.com/crypto-prop-trading-firm/
- Copy trading: "Using third-party or marketed strategies to pass assessment challenges." — https://www.bitfunded.com/terms-of-use/
- Hedging: "Hedging or any form of market manipulation is not permitted on the platform." — https://bitfunded.gitbook.io/support/introduction/restricted-trading-practices
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Exploiting pricing or platform errors or latency from the platforms." — https://www.bitfunded.com/terms-of-use/

## Bit Funded weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Conditional — Weekend trading is allowed, but positions may stay open at most 10 days on top-10 crypto, 7 days on minor crypto and 5 days on XAU, XAG and TSLA; the terms say 10 days for any position |
| Overnight holding | Conditional — Allowed within the maximum holding durations; floating losses carried past the 00:00 UTC+8 reset count against the new day's loss limit |

- Weekend holding: "Every 10 days : Major Crypto Assets (Top 10 by market capitalization)" — https://bitfunded.gitbook.io/support/introduction/restricted-trading-practices
- Overnight holding: "However, if the open loss of 6,000 USDT carries over past midnight, it will exceed the 5,000 daily loss limit, as the profit from the previous day does not carry over." — https://bitfunded.gitbook.io/support/introduction/criteria-to-be-success

## Other Bit Funded account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — No limit on purchases, but one Trader Stage account per challenge type at a time and one account identity per user |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Conditional — Prohibited, including buying an account for someone else; a trader registered as a legal entity may authorise its employees or representatives |
| Inactivity | No inactivity rule |

- Maximum number of accounts: "However, during the Trader Stage, only one ongoing challenge of the same type is allowed at a time." — https://bitfunded.gitbook.io/support/common-questions/how-many-challenges-i-can-purchase
- Account sharing: "Your account is exclusively yours and is not to be shared with anyone else." — https://www.bitfunded.com/terms-of-use/
- Inactivity: "No, Bitfunded does not have any inactivity rules." — https://www.bitfunded.com/faq/

## Not found on Bit Funded's pages

- whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
- which instruments, if any, are prohibited
- the Day Trader Challenge drawdown and profit target for each duration

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Bit Funded's drawdown rules?

Bit Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 23 plans.

### Does Bit Funded have a consistency rule?

Yes. Instant Funding only: a single trading pair making up 60% or more of net profit in a payout period brings a 50% payout penalty; no consistency rule stated for the 1-step and 2-step challenges.

### Does Bit Funded allow news trading?

Yes. Bit Funded's own pages permit news trading.

### Does Bit Funded allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Algorithmic trading is allowed within platform rules and risk limits; the terms prohibit software that unfairly manipulates or abuses the systems.

### Does Bit Funded allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. Third-party or marketed strategies used to pass a challenge and coordinated trading across multiple accounts are prohibited; traders who pass can be copied by depositors through Bitfunded's Copy to Earn programme.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at Bit Funded?

Only under conditions. Weekend trading is allowed, but positions may stay open at most 10 days on top-10 crypto, 7 days on minor crypto and 5 days on XAU, XAG and TSLA; the terms say 10 days for any position.

### Does Bit Funded have minimum trading days?

Yes. The help-centre tables list no minimum trading days while the terms list 5 per step; at least 2 closed trades (3 on Instant Funding), each open 10 minutes or more, per payout period.

### Is there a time limit at Bit Funded?

Yes. Unlimited trading period on the 1-step, 2-step and Instant Funding accounts; the Day Trader Challenge runs 1, 2, 4 or 8 hours.

## Related pages

- [Bit Funded profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/bit-funded) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/bit-funded.md
- [Bit Funded payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/bit-funded/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/bit-funded/payouts.md
- [Bit Funded web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/bit-funded/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/bit-funded/traffic.md
