# BloomFunded Rules

> BloomFunded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 4 plans. A consistency rule…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/bloomfunded/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

BloomFunded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 4 plans. A consistency rule applies: 1-Step: 35% of the profit target per day in evaluation and 35% of the payout request when funded; 2-Step: 40%; Instant: 20% of the payout request; Easy 5K: 50% in the funded phase only. News trading is permitted.

_Compiled from 14 of BloomFunded's own published pages, read on 15 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what BloomFunded states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## BloomFunded drawdown rules

BloomFunded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 4 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% to 5% is stated on 4 of 4 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1-Step Challenge | — | 8% | Trailing | 4% | 10% |
| 2-Step Challenge | — | 6% | Static | 4% | 8% |
| Instant Account | — | 6% | Trailing | 3% | — |
| Easy 5K Challenge | $5K | 10% ($500) | Trailing | 5% ($250) | 8% |

- Plan figures: "In the 1-Step Challenge, the Maximum Drawdown is a trailing 8% of the highest equity achieved at any point during the challenge." — https://www.bloomfunded.com/synthetic-challenge-terms

## BloomFunded consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what BloomFunded states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency rule | Applies — 1-Step: 35% of the profit target per day in evaluation and 35% of the payout request when funded; 2-Step: 40%; Instant: 20% of the payout request; Easy 5K: 50% in the funded phase only |

- Consistency rule: "During the Evaluation Phase, no single trading day may generate a profit greater than 35% of the applicable profit target." — https://www.bloomfunded.com/synthetic-challenge-terms

## BloomFunded minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — 4 days on the 1-Step and 2-Step, and a day counts only with at least 0.5% profit; the Instant rules page lists 4 in its table but says there is no minimum |
| In the plan figures | 4 days |
| Time limit | None — No time limit, but accounts inactive for more than 30 days are suspended |

- Minimum trading days: "Minimum Profit Requirement: you must make a minimum of 0.5% profit to qualify as a minimum trading day." — https://www.bloomfunded.com/synthetic-challenge-terms
- Time limit: "There is no time limit." — https://www.bloomfunded.com/faq

## BloomFunded news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Permitted |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Conditional — EAs must follow the challenge terms; software, AI or high-frequency trading that manipulates the systems or gives an unfair advantage is prohibited |
| Copy trading | Conditional — Only between the trader's own accounts through a designated VPS with one master account; copying between individuals or with cloud copy tools is prohibited |
| Hedging | Not permitted |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- News trading: "News does not affect synthetics." — https://www.bloomfunded.com/faq
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "BloomFunded does allow trading with EAs as long as they follow all the rules outlined in the challenge terms." — https://www.bloomfunded.com/faq
- Copy trading: "BloomFunded allows copy trading through a designated VPS between your own BloomFunded Challenge Accounts, as long as one account is clearly designated as the master account." — https://www.bloomfunded.com/synthetic-challenge-terms
- Hedging: "Hedging is not allowed by BloomFunded for the time being." — https://www.bloomfunded.com/synthetic-challenge-terms
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Executing 50% or more of your trades in under 2 minutes is prohibited." — https://www.bloomfunded.com/easy-5k-challenge-terms

## BloomFunded weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Permitted |
| Overnight holding | Conditional — Allowed, but overnight fees apply |
| Trading hours | 24/7 on synthetic indices |

- Weekend holding: "As synthetics are available 24/7, we allow you to trade anytime." — https://www.bloomfunded.com/faq
- Overnight holding: "Yes, you may hold positions overnight, but fees will apply." — https://www.bloomfunded.com/faq
- Trading hours: "As synthetics are available 24/7, we allow you to trade anytime." — https://www.bloomfunded.com/faq

## BloomFunded scaling plan

Not yet available; the FAQ says a scaling plan is on the way.

- Scaling plan: "Our scaling plan is on the way. We will keep you updated." — https://www.bloomfunded.com/faq

## Other BloomFunded account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — Up to 200k allocated capital or 4 accounts; only 1 active Easy 5K account at a time |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Inactivity | Accounts are suspended after more than 30 days of inactivity |
| Resets | No resets or rollovers; a terminated account requires a new challenge purchase |

- Maximum number of accounts: "At BloomFunded the maximum allocated capital is 200k, or 4 accounts." — https://www.bloomfunded.com/faq
- Account sharing: "Accessing or allowing trading on their BloomFunded Challenge Account by any third party is also prohibited." — https://www.bloomfunded.com/synthetic-challenge-terms
- Inactivity: "However, if there is a period of inactivity longer than 30 days, the account will be suspended." — https://www.bloomfunded.com/faq
- Resets: "No. Once the account is terminated you will have to purchase a new challenge." — https://www.bloomfunded.com/faq

## Not found on BloomFunded's pages

- a consistent list of account sizes for each programme
- whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
- a scaling plan that is currently available
- the minimum trading days on the Instant and Easy 5K accounts

## Frequently asked questions

### What are BloomFunded's drawdown rules?

BloomFunded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 4 plans.

### Does BloomFunded have a consistency rule?

Yes. 1-Step: 35% of the profit target per day in evaluation and 35% of the payout request when funded; 2-Step: 40%; Instant: 20% of the payout request; Easy 5K: 50% in the funded phase only.

### Does BloomFunded have a scaling plan?

Yes. Not yet available; the FAQ says a scaling plan is on the way.

### Does BloomFunded allow news trading?

Yes. BloomFunded's own pages permit news trading.

### Does BloomFunded allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. EAs must follow the challenge terms; software, AI or high-frequency trading that manipulates the systems or gives an unfair advantage is prohibited.

### Does BloomFunded allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. Only between the trader's own accounts through a designated VPS with one master account; copying between individuals or with cloud copy tools is prohibited.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at BloomFunded?

Yes. BloomFunded's own pages permit holding positions over the weekend.

### Does BloomFunded have minimum trading days?

Yes. 4 days on the 1-Step and 2-Step, and a day counts only with at least 0.5% profit; the Instant rules page lists 4 in its table but says there is no minimum.

### Is there a time limit at BloomFunded?

No. No time limit, but accounts inactive for more than 30 days are suspended.

## Related pages

- [BloomFunded profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/bloomfunded) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/bloomfunded.md
- [BloomFunded payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/bloomfunded/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/bloomfunded/payouts.md
- [BloomFunded web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/bloomfunded/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/bloomfunded/traffic.md
