# Blusky Rules

> Blusky's plans state a maximum drawdown of 0.67% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day, static and trailing), across 18 plans. A…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/blusky/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Blusky's plans state a maximum drawdown of 0.67% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day, static and trailing), across 18 plans. A consistency rule applies: 50% in the Launch evaluation; 34% in the Propel evaluation and the Launch and Propel Buffer Zone (21% on Propel 300K); none in the Orbit evaluation, 40% on Orbit Sim Funded; 21% on Instant Sim Funded and Direct to Funded; best day no more than 30% of the profit target on Stock Account Plans. News trading is conditional: listed among things that do not fail an evaluation, at the trader's own risk; funded accounts not addressed.

_Compiled from 25 of Blusky's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Blusky states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Blusky drawdown rules

Blusky's plans state a maximum drawdown of 0.67% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day, static and trailing), across 18 plans.

A daily loss limit of 2% is stated on 1 of 18 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Launch | $50K | 4% ($2,000) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| Launch | $100K | 2.5% ($2,500) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| Launch | $200K | 1% ($2,000) | Static | — | 3% |
| Propel | $25K | 4.8% ($1,200) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| Propel | $50K | 4% ($2,000) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| Propel | $100K | 2.5% ($2,500) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| Propel | $150K | 0.67% ($1,005) | Static | — | 2% |
| Propel | $200K | 1% ($2,000) | Static | — | 3% |
| Propel | $300K | 1.67% ($5,000) | Static | — | 6.67% |
| Orbit | $50K | 4% ($2,000) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| Orbit | $100K | 3% ($3,000) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| Orbit | $150K | 3% ($4,500) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| Orbit | $200K | 1.5% ($3,000) | Static | — | 4% |
| Instant Sim Funded | $50K | 4% ($2,000) | Trailing | 2% ($1,000) | — |
| Direct to Funded | $3.5K | — | Static | — | — |
| Stock Account Plan | $2K | 10% ($200) | Static | — | — |
| Stock Account Plan | $4K | — | Static | — | — |
| Stock Account Plan | $7K | — | Static | — | — |

- Plan figures: "Six account sizes are available, from 25K to 300K." — https://help.blusky.pro/en/articles/16300862-propel-plans-phases-rules-and-costs

## Blusky consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Blusky states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency rule | Applies — 50% in the Launch evaluation; 34% in the Propel evaluation and the Launch and Propel Buffer Zone (21% on Propel 300K); none in the Orbit evaluation, 40% on Orbit Sim Funded; 21% on Instant Sim Funded and Direct to Funded; best day no more than 30% of the profit target on Stock Account Plans |

- Consistency rule: "A 40% consistency rule applies while Sim Funded, and payouts become available every three trading days once your balance is above the threshold in the table above." — https://help.blusky.pro/en/articles/16300866-orbit-plans-two-phases-faster-payouts

## Blusky minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — No minimum days, but the consistency rule means a Launch evaluation takes at least 2 profitable days and Propel at least 3; one meaningful profitable day (Payouts article) or a trade of $250 or more (Sim Funded articles) between payout requests; Direct to Funded allows 3 negative days per rolling 10 trading days |
| Time limit | Applies — Orbit evaluations expire 30 days from purchase; Stock Account Plans allow 60 calendar days; Launch and Propel renew every 30 days until passed or cancelled |

- Minimum trading days: "There are NO minimum days to trade to request payouts as long as you are above your initial starting balance in your Sim Funded or Brokerage Account ." — https://help.blusky.pro/en/articles/12434429-payouts
- Time limit: "You pay once, and the evaluation is valid for 30 days from purchase." — https://help.blusky.pro/en/articles/16300866-orbit-plans-two-phases-faster-payouts

## Blusky news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — Listed among things that do not fail an evaluation, at the trader's own risk; funded accounts not addressed |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Conditional — Automated software (AI, ultra-high speed, bulk data entry) is prohibited when used to unfairly influence outcomes; other automated trading is not addressed |
| Copy trading | Conditional — The multiple-accounts table marks a trade copier as allowed on every plan; the conduct policy prohibits copying trades from another trader, account or signal provider |
| Hedging | Conditional — Simultaneous long and short trades on the same product are forbidden and the brokerage permanently closes the account; other hedging is not addressed |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- News trading: "Trading news events at your own risk" — https://help.blusky.pro/en/articles/12434059-evaluation-rules
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "This includes violating our terms and conditions, or using automated software (AI, ultra-high speed, bulk data entry) to unfairly influence outcomes." — https://help.blusky.pro/en/articles/12069208-ethical-trading-conduct-policy-blusky-trading-company
- Copy trading: "Account Mirroring: Copying trades from another trader, account, or signal provider, as this undermines independent trading skill development and risk management." — https://help.blusky.pro/en/articles/12069208-ethical-trading-conduct-policy-blusky-trading-company
- Hedging: "It is forbidden by the exchanges to place trades in the opposite directions simultaneously (long and short trades ) on the same product, at the same time." — https://help.blusky.pro/en/articles/12433943-multiple-accounts-copy-trading
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Exploitative Strategies: Any method designed to take advantage of system glitches, pricing errors, or latency delays within our services." — https://help.blusky.pro/en/articles/12069208-ethical-trading-conduct-policy-blusky-trading-company

## Blusky weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Overnight holding | Conditional — Futures positions are auto-liquidated around 15 minutes before the close, but the trader is responsible for closing and accounts with open positions after 5PM EST are not adjusted; no swing trading in a stock brokerage account until the account is built |
| Trading hours | Stock Account Plans: 9:30AM to 4PM EST; futures accounts are auto-liquidated around 15 minutes before the market close |

- Overnight holding: "We recommend closing all trades before 4:45PM EST; our system attempts to limit when you can trade and will auto-liquidate around 15 minutes before markets close." — https://help.blusky.pro/en/articles/12434059-evaluation-rules
- Trading hours: "BluSky Traders trading on our Stock Account Plans can trade between 9:30AM EST and 4PM EST in alignment with the standard trading hours of the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE)." — https://help.blusky.pro/en/articles/12944519-blusky-stock-account-plans

## Blusky scaling plan

Sim Funded contract limits start at 15-30 Micros or 1-3 E-minis; traders showing consistent risk management can request increases.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Largest account size | $300,000 |

- Scaling plan: "Traders showing consistent risk management can request scale increases ." — https://help.blusky.pro/en/articles/11490300-sim-funded-accounts-rules
- Largest account size: "Six account sizes are available, from 25K to 300K." — https://help.blusky.pro/en/articles/16300862-propel-plans-phases-rules-and-costs

## Other Blusky account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — Unlimited evaluations; up to 3 funded accounts (Sim Funded, Instant Sim Funded or Direct to Funded) and 2 Live Brokerage accounts; traders who breach 3 or more funded accounts may be restricted to one |
| Prohibited instruments | Conditional — Holding within 2% of a lock limit is prohibited; EUREX is unavailable in Rithmic, Volumetrica and Tradesea evaluations and needs Level 2 data on Tradovate |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Inactivity | Sim Funded accounts must be traded once every 30 days or may be closed by the broker |
| Resets | Evaluation resets cost $49-$69 on Launch, $79 on Propel and $99-$279 on Orbit; a failed Launch or Propel evaluation is reset free when the subscription renews; resets do not move the renewal date or the Orbit 30-day expiry and are not refunded |

- Maximum number of accounts: "You can have any number of Evaluation Accounts of any combination." — https://help.blusky.pro/en/articles/12433943-multiple-accounts-copy-trading
- Prohibited instruments: "Price Limit Infractions: Holding positions when a product's price approaches or enters its defined lock limit (specifically within 2%)." — https://help.blusky.pro/en/articles/12069208-ethical-trading-conduct-policy-blusky-trading-company
- Account sharing: "You will not share your account or password with anyone, and you must protect the security of your account and your password." — https://blusky.pro/terms-and-conditions/
- Inactivity: "*Note: Sim Funded Accounts must be traded once every 30 days, accounts over 30 days are subject to closure by the Broker!*" — https://help.blusky.pro/en/articles/11490300-sim-funded-accounts-rules
- Resets: "There are also NO REFUNDS on resets." — https://help.blusky.pro/en/articles/10549949-refund-policy

## Not found on Blusky's pages

- profit targets and drawdowns for the $4K and $7K Stock Account Plans
- whether expert advisors are allowed outside the conduct policy's ban on unfair automated software
- whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
- whether positions may be held over the weekend

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Blusky's drawdown rules?

Blusky's plans state a maximum drawdown of 0.67% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day, static and trailing), across 18 plans.

### Does Blusky have a consistency rule?

Yes. 50% in the Launch evaluation; 34% in the Propel evaluation and the Launch and Propel Buffer Zone (21% on Propel 300K); none in the Orbit evaluation, 40% on Orbit Sim Funded; 21% on Instant Sim Funded and Direct to Funded; best day no more than 30% of the profit target on Stock Account Plans.

### Does Blusky have a scaling plan?

Yes. Sim Funded contract limits start at 15-30 Micros or 1-3 E-minis; traders showing consistent risk management can request increases.

### Does Blusky allow news trading?

Only under conditions. Listed among things that do not fail an evaluation, at the trader's own risk; funded accounts not addressed.

### Does Blusky allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Automated software (AI, ultra-high speed, bulk data entry) is prohibited when used to unfairly influence outcomes; other automated trading is not addressed.

### Does Blusky allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. The multiple-accounts table marks a trade copier as allowed on every plan; the conduct policy prohibits copying trades from another trader, account or signal provider.

### Does Blusky have minimum trading days?

Yes. No minimum days, but the consistency rule means a Launch evaluation takes at least 2 profitable days and Propel at least 3; one meaningful profitable day (Payouts article) or a trade of $250 or more (Sim Funded articles) between payout requests; Direct to Funded allows 3 negative days per rolling 10 trading days.

### Is there a time limit at Blusky?

Yes. Orbit evaluations expire 30 days from purchase; Stock Account Plans allow 60 calendar days; Launch and Propel renew every 30 days until passed or cancelled.

## Related pages

- [Blusky profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/blusky) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/blusky.md
- [Blusky payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/blusky/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/blusky/payouts.md
- [Blusky web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/blusky/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/blusky/traffic.md
