# Breakout Rules

> Breakout's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 6% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 17 plans. Its pages state no consistency rule…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/breakout-prop/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Breakout's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 6% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 17 plans. Its pages state no consistency rule applies (no consistency rule). News trading is permitted.

_Compiled from 10 of Breakout's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Breakout states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Breakout drawdown rules

Breakout's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 6% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 17 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% is stated on 17 of 17 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1-Step Classic | $5K | 6% ($300) | Static | 3% ($150) | 10% |
| 1-Step Classic | $10K | 6% ($600) | Static | 3% ($300) | 10% |
| 1-Step Classic | $25K | 6% ($1,500) | Static | 3% ($750) | 10% |
| 1-Step Classic | $50K | 6% ($3,000) | Static | 3% ($1,500) | 10% |
| 1-Step Classic | $100K | 6% ($6,000) | Static | 3% ($3,000) | 10% |
| 1-Step Pro | $5K | 5% ($250) | Static | 3% ($150) | 12% |
| 1-Step Pro | $10K | 5% ($500) | Static | 3% ($300) | 12% |
| 1-Step Pro | $25K | 5% ($1,250) | Static | 3% ($750) | 12% |
| 1-Step Pro | $50K | 5% ($2,500) | Static | 3% ($1,500) | 12% |
| 1-Step Pro | $100K | 5% ($5,000) | Static | 3% ($3,000) | 12% |
| 1-Step Pro | $200K | 5% ($10,000) | Static | 3% ($6,000) | 12% |
| 1-Step Turbo | $5K | 3% ($150) | Static | 3% ($150) | 9% |
| 1-Step Turbo | $10K | 3% ($300) | Static | 3% ($300) | 9% |
| 1-Step Turbo | $25K | 3% ($750) | Static | 3% ($750) | 9% |
| 1-Step Turbo | $50K | 3% ($1,500) | Static | 3% ($1,500) | 9% |
| 1-Step Turbo | $100K | 3% ($3,000) | Static | 3% ($3,000) | 9% |
| 1-Step Turbo | $200K | 3% ($6,000) | Static | 3% ($6,000) | 9% |

- Plan figures: "The maximum drawdown equity limits for 1-Step Breakout Evaluations are:" — https://www.breakoutprop.com/program-rules/

## Breakout consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Breakout states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency rule | None — No consistency rule |

- Consistency rule: "There is no consistency rule on any Breakout account." — https://www.breakoutprop.com/

## Breakout minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | None — No minimum trading days |
| Time limit | None — No time limit |

- Minimum trading days: "The evaluation is one step with no minimum trading days, so the account upgrades the moment you hit the profit target, even with positions still open." — https://www.breakoutprop.com/
- Time limit: "We have no minimum or maximum time limits for any of our evaluations." — https://www.breakoutprop.com/program-rules/

## Breakout news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Permitted |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Conditional — Third-party, off-the-shelf or pass-marketed strategies are prohibited trading; EAs and bots are not otherwise addressed |
| Copy trading | Not permitted |
| Hedging | Conditional — Within one account only, and only once the existing position has substantial unrealized profit or loss; hedging across accounts or traders, including correlated assets, is prohibited |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- News trading: "There is no rule or restriction on news trading." — https://www.breakoutprop.com/program-rules/
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "Utilizing any third-party strategy, off-the-shelf strategy or one marketed to pass evaluation requirements." — https://www.breakoutprop.com/program-rules/
- Copy trading: "Executing trade ideas belonging to or inspired by any third-party, including but not limited to copy trading other traders" — https://www.breakoutprop.com/program-rules/
- Hedging: "A hedge on the same Digital Asset within a single Account is only permissible where: (i) the hedge is placed within one (1) Account solely, and (ii) the existing open position on such Digital Asset has" — https://www.breakoutprop.com/program-rules/
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Exploiting errors or latency in the pricing and/or platform(s)." — https://www.breakoutprop.com/program-rules/

## Breakout weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Permitted |
| Overnight holding | Permitted |
| Trading hours | 24/7 for all instruments |

- Weekend holding: "We allow for holding positions over the weekend." — https://www.breakoutprop.com/program-rules/
- Overnight holding: "Hold overnight, over weekends, over holidays." — https://www.breakoutprop.com/
- Trading hours: "Trading hours are 24/7 for all instruments." — https://www.breakoutprop.com/program-rules/

## Other Breakout account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — No count limit; combined active evaluations, and combined funded accounts, capped at $200,000 |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Resets | No reset option; a breached account requires a new evaluation |

- Maximum number of accounts: "You may purchase and trade more than one Breakout Evaluation at the same time, subject to a maximum of $200,000 in combined active account sizes at any given time." — https://www.breakoutprop.com/program-rules/
- Account sharing: "Account sharing of any nature, including but not limited to sharing credentials with other users and/or trading multiple accounts from the same household, devices, or IP address." — https://www.breakoutprop.com/program-rules/
- Resets: "To trade again, you purchase a new evaluation; there is no reset option." — https://www.breakoutprop.com/

## Not found on Breakout's pages

- whether EAs and trading bots are allowed
- whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
- a scaling plan
- an inactivity rule for evaluation or funded accounts

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Breakout's drawdown rules?

Breakout's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 6% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 17 plans.

### Does Breakout have a consistency rule?

No. No consistency rule.

### Does Breakout allow news trading?

Yes. Breakout's own pages permit news trading.

### Does Breakout allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Third-party, off-the-shelf or pass-marketed strategies are prohibited trading; EAs and bots are not otherwise addressed.

### Does Breakout allow copy trading?

No. Breakout's own pages prohibit copy trading.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at Breakout?

Yes. Breakout's own pages permit holding positions over the weekend.

### Does Breakout have minimum trading days?

No. No minimum trading days.

### Is there a time limit at Breakout?

No. No time limit.

## Related pages

- [Breakout profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/breakout-prop) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/breakout-prop.md
- [Breakout payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/breakout-prop/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/breakout-prop/payouts.md
- [Breakout web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/breakout-prop/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/breakout-prop/traffic.md
