# Clarity Traders Rules

> Clarity Traders's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing), across 6 plans. A consistency rule applies: 10% of…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/clarity-traders/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Clarity Traders's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing), across 6 plans. A consistency rule applies: 10% of the requested payout on Instant accounts; not stated for the One Step and Two Step challenges. News trading is permitted.

_Compiled from 7 of Clarity Traders's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Clarity Traders states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Clarity Traders drawdown rules

Clarity Traders's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing), across 6 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% is stated on 6 of 6 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Instant | $5K | 5% ($250) | Trailing | 3% ($150) |
| Instant | $10K | 5% ($500) | Trailing | 3% ($300) |
| Instant | $25K | 5% ($1,250) | Trailing | 3% ($750) |
| Instant | $50K | 5% ($2,500) | Trailing | 3% ($1,500) |
| Instant | $100K | 5% ($5,000) | Trailing | 3% ($3,000) |
| Instant | $200K | 5% ($10,000) | Trailing | 3% ($6,000) |

- Plan figures: "$200,000 Order Now $1499.00 5% ($10,000) 3% Trailing 10% 90% Bi-Weekly" — https://www.claritytraders.com/instant

## Clarity Traders consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Clarity Traders states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency limit | 10% |
| Consistency rule | Applies — 10% of the requested payout on Instant accounts; not stated for the One Step and Two Step challenges |

- Consistency limit: "On instant accounts, the 10% consistency rule means that when you request a payout, no single trading day can account for more than 10% of the total amount you are requesting ." — https://www.claritytraders.com/faq
- Consistency rule: "Consistency Rule – No single trading day can account for more than a 10% of your requested payout." — https://www.claritytraders.com/faq

## Clarity Traders minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | None — No minimum trading days on the Instant, One Step and Two Step account cards |
| Time limit | None — No time limit; the account cards list an unlimited trading period |

- Minimum trading days: "One Step Thank you! Your submission has been received! Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form. Start Challenge No Minimum Trading Days Unlimited Trading Period" — https://www.claritytraders.com/
- Time limit: "Trade any instrument, any timeframe with no time limits." — https://www.claritytraders.com/

## Clarity Traders news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Permitted |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Conditional — Only with the EA's Allowed add-on; strategies exploiting system delays, pricing errors or platform manipulation are prohibited |
| Copy trading | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Hedging | Conditional — The terms prohibit hedging or coordinating across accounts; hedging within one account is not addressed |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- News trading: "Yes, trading during high-impact news events is permitted." — https://www.claritytraders.com/faq
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "Automated trading is only allowed if you have purchased the EA’s Allowed add-on ." — https://www.claritytraders.com/faq
- Hedging: "Hedging or coordinating across accounts" — https://www.claritytraders.com/terms-and-conditions
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Clarity Traders does not allow high-frequency trading (HFT), latency arbitrage, or strategies designed to exploit execution delays or platform inefficiencies." — https://www.claritytraders.com/faq

## Clarity Traders weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Permitted |
| Overnight holding | Not stated on the pages we read |

- Weekend holding: "Yes, weekend trading and holding positions over the weekend are permitted." — https://www.claritytraders.com/faq

## Not found on Clarity Traders's pages

- rules on copy trading, martingale or grid strategies, overnight holding, account sharing or the number of accounts

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Clarity Traders's drawdown rules?

Clarity Traders's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing), across 6 plans.

### Does Clarity Traders have a consistency rule?

Yes. 10% of the requested payout on Instant accounts; not stated for the One Step and Two Step challenges.

### Does Clarity Traders allow news trading?

Yes. Clarity Traders's own pages permit news trading.

### Does Clarity Traders allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Only with the EA's Allowed add-on; strategies exploiting system delays, pricing errors or platform manipulation are prohibited.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at Clarity Traders?

Yes. Clarity Traders's own pages permit holding positions over the weekend.

### Does Clarity Traders have minimum trading days?

No. No minimum trading days on the Instant, One Step and Two Step account cards.

### Is there a time limit at Clarity Traders?

No. No time limit; the account cards list an unlimited trading period.

## Related pages

- [Clarity Traders profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/clarity-traders) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/clarity-traders.md
- [Clarity Traders payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/clarity-traders/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/clarity-traders/payouts.md
- [Clarity Traders web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/clarity-traders/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/clarity-traders/traffic.md
