# Cointracts Rules

> Cointracts's plans state a maximum drawdown of 8% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 6 plans. A consistency rule applies: largest…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/cointracts/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Cointracts's plans state a maximum drawdown of 8% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 6 plans. A consistency rule applies: largest single day's profit under 50% of all positive-day profit for a payout, alongside a 70% total margin cap that carries payout penalties; checked at payout review. News trading is conditional: no news restrictions in the challenge guide; an older FAQ on the challenge page lists news-spike abuse among prohibited strategies.

_Compiled from 15 of Cointracts's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Cointracts states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Cointracts drawdown rules

Cointracts's plans state a maximum drawdown of 8% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 6 plans.

A daily loss limit of 5% is stated on 5 of 6 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Star | $2K | 10% ($200) | Static | 5% ($100) | 8% |
| Grow | $10K | 10% ($1,000) | Static | 5% ($500) | 8% |
| Advance | $25K | 10% ($2,500) | Static | 5% ($1,250) | 8% |
| Elite | $50K | 10% ($5,000) | Static | 5% ($2,500) | 8% |
| Summit | $100K | 10% ($10,000) | Static | 5% ($5,000) | 8% |
| 1-Step Challenge | — | 8% | — | — | 10% |

- Plan figures: "Max. Loss | 10% | 10% | 8% |" — https://www.cointracts.com/learning-hub/cointracts-prop-account-challenge-type/

## Cointracts consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Cointracts states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency limit | 50% |
| Consistency rule | Applies — Largest single day's profit under 50% of all positive-day profit for a payout, alongside a 70% total margin cap that carries payout penalties; checked at payout review |

- Consistency limit: "To qualify for a payout, your single best day’s profit must not exceed 50% of your total profit from all positive trading days combined." — https://www.cointracts.com/faq-3/

## Cointracts minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — 3 separate trading days per phase on 2-step challenges; none on 1-step challenges |
| Time limit | None — No time limit |

- Minimum trading days: "To successfully pass each evaluation stage, you are required to trade for a minimum of 3 separate days for 2-steps Challenges." — https://www.cointracts.com/frequently-asked-questions/
- Time limit: "Trade at your own pace — there’s no deadline pressure." — https://www.cointracts.com/faq-3/

## Cointracts news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — No news restrictions in the challenge guide; an older FAQ on the challenge page lists news-spike abuse among prohibited strategies |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Not permitted |
| Copy trading | Conditional — Copy trading across accounts is not allowed |
| Hedging | Conditional — Prohibited across accounts and with opposite positions on the same asset; cross-asset hedging within one account is permitted in the demo stage only |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- News trading: "No news/event restrictions." — https://www.cointracts.com/learning-hub/cointracts-prop-trading-challenge-guidebook/
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "No, EAs, hedging, algos, or cross account copy trading are not allowed in Cointracts." — https://www.cointracts.com/frequently-asked-questions/
- Copy trading: "No, EAs, hedging, algos, or cross account copy trading are not allowed in Cointracts." — https://www.cointracts.com/frequently-asked-questions/
- Hedging: "Hedging across multiple accounts is strictly prohibited." — https://www.cointracts.com/frequently-asked-questions/
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Exploiting pricing or platform errors or latency from the platforms." — https://www.cointracts.com/terms-and-conditions/

## Cointracts weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Permitted |
| Overnight holding | Permitted |
| Trading hours | 24/7 |

- Weekend holding: "Yes, overnight and weekend positions are fully allowed since you will be trading with the crypto market." — https://www.cointracts.com/frequently-asked-questions/
- Overnight holding: "Yes, overnight and weekend positions are fully allowed since you will be trading with the crypto market." — https://www.cointracts.com/frequently-asked-questions/
- Trading hours: "Trading Hours : 24/7 No blackout times." — https://www.cointracts.com/learning-hub/cointracts-prop-trading-challenge-guidebook/

## Cointracts scaling plan

No automatic scaling; high-performing traders may be invited to larger funding options.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Largest account size | $100,000 |

- Scaling plan: "However, high-performing traders may be invited to access larger funding options or additional account opportunities in the future." — https://www.cointracts.com/faq-3/
- Largest account size: "entitling them to manage a funded Demo account with up to ONE HUNDRED THOUSAND DOLLARS ($100,000)" — https://www.cointracts.com/terms-and-conditions/

## Other Cointracts account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — Unlimited challenge purchases, but only one funded account of each type at a time and one user identity per trader |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Conditional — Prohibited for individuals; a trader registered as a legal entity may authorise its employees or representatives |
| Inactivity | Accounts inactive for over 30 days may be closed |

- Maximum number of accounts: "However, during the Trader Stage, only one ongoing challenge of the same type is allowed at a time." — https://www.cointracts.com/learning-hub/cointracts-prop-trading-challenge-guidebook/
- Account sharing: "Your account is exclusively yours and is not to be shared with anyone else." — https://www.cointracts.com/terms-and-conditions/
- Inactivity: "Note: Accounts that remain inactive for over 30 days may be closed." — https://www.cointracts.com/

## Not found on Cointracts's pages

- account sizes for the 1-step challenge
- the daily drawdown on the 1-step challenge
- whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
- which instruments, if any, are prohibited

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Cointracts's drawdown rules?

Cointracts's plans state a maximum drawdown of 8% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 6 plans.

### Does Cointracts have a consistency rule?

Yes. Largest single day's profit under 50% of all positive-day profit for a payout, alongside a 70% total margin cap that carries payout penalties; checked at payout review.

### Does Cointracts have a scaling plan?

Yes. No automatic scaling; high-performing traders may be invited to larger funding options.

### Does Cointracts allow news trading?

Only under conditions. No news restrictions in the challenge guide; an older FAQ on the challenge page lists news-spike abuse among prohibited strategies.

### Does Cointracts allow EAs and automated trading?

No. Cointracts's own pages prohibit EAs and automated trading.

### Does Cointracts allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. Copy trading across accounts is not allowed.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at Cointracts?

Yes. Cointracts's own pages permit holding positions over the weekend.

### Does Cointracts have minimum trading days?

Yes. 3 separate trading days per phase on 2-step challenges; none on 1-step challenges.

### Is there a time limit at Cointracts?

No. No time limit.

## Related pages

- [Cointracts profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/cointracts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/cointracts.md
- [Cointracts payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/cointracts/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/cointracts/payouts.md
- [Cointracts web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/cointracts/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/cointracts/traffic.md
