# Funded Roll Rules

> Funded Roll's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 23 plans. A consistency rule…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/funded-roll/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Funded Roll's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 23 plans. A consistency rule applies: no single day above 45% of total profit on 1-Step and 15% on Instant before a payout; none on 2-Step or Flex. News trading is conditional: news trading is permitted on every account; news scalping is prohibited.

_Compiled from 25 of Funded Roll's own published pages, read on 15 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Funded Roll states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Funded Roll drawdown rules

Funded Roll's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 23 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% to 4% is stated on 23 of 23 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1-Step Challenge | $5K | 7% ($350) | Trailing | 4% ($200) | 9% |
| 1-Step Challenge | $10K | 7% ($700) | Trailing | 4% ($400) | 9% |
| 1-Step Challenge | $25K | 7% ($1,750) | Trailing | 4% ($1,000) | 9% |
| 1-Step Challenge | $50K | 7% ($3,500) | Trailing | 4% ($2,000) | 9% |
| 1-Step Challenge | $100K | 7% ($7,000) | Trailing | 4% ($4,000) | 9% |
| 1-Step Challenge | $200K | 7% ($14,000) | Trailing | 4% ($8,000) | 9% |
| 2-Step Challenge | $5K | 10% ($500) | Static | 4% ($200) | 7% |
| 2-Step Challenge | $10K | 10% ($1,000) | Static | 4% ($400) | 7% |
| 2-Step Challenge | $25K | 10% ($2,500) | Static | 4% ($1,000) | 7% |
| 2-Step Challenge | $50K | 10% ($5,000) | Static | 4% ($2,000) | 7% |
| 2-Step Challenge | $100K | 10% ($10,000) | Static | 4% ($4,000) | 7% |
| 2-Step Challenge | $200K | 10% ($20,000) | Static | 4% ($8,000) | 7% |
| Instant simulated evaluation account | $5K | 5% ($250) | Trailing | 3% ($150) | — |
| Instant simulated evaluation account | $10K | 5% ($500) | Trailing | 3% ($300) | — |
| Instant simulated evaluation account | $25K | 5% ($1,250) | Trailing | 3% ($750) | — |
| Instant simulated evaluation account | $50K | 5% ($2,500) | Trailing | 3% ($1,500) | — |
| Instant simulated evaluation account | $100K | 5% ($5,000) | Trailing | 3% ($3,000) | — |
| Flex Account | $5K | 8% ($400) | Static | 4% ($200) | 6% |
| Flex Account | $10K | 8% ($800) | Static | 4% ($400) | 6% |
| Flex Account | $25K | 8% ($2,000) | Static | 4% ($1,000) | 6% |
| Flex Account | $50K | 8% ($4,000) | Static | 4% ($2,000) | 6% |
| Flex Account | $100K | 8% ($8,000) | Static | 4% ($4,000) | 6% |
| Flex Account | $200K | 8% ($16,000) | Static | 4% ($8,000) | 6% |

- Plan figures: "These are list prices, read from the same table checkout charges from." — https://fundedroll.com/faq/1-step-challenge

## Funded Roll consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Funded Roll states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency rule | Applies — No single day above 45% of total profit on 1-Step and 15% on Instant before a payout; none on 2-Step or Flex |

- Consistency rule: "Consistency is no single day above 45% of total profit on the One-Phase Challenge and no single day above 15% of total profit on Instant." — https://fundedroll.com/terms

## Funded Roll minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — 3 trading days per phase on 2-Step and 3 on the Flex evaluation; none on 1-Step or Instant |
| In the plan figures | 0 and 3 days |
| Time limit | None — No time limit on any program, but 30 calendar days without a trade breaches the account |

- Minimum trading days: "2-Step accounts require a minimum of 3 trading days in each phase during the evaluation stage, and Flex requires 3 trading days." — https://fundedroll.com/faq/minimum-trading-days
- Time limit: "There is no time limit on either phase, and the Two-Phase Challenge has no consistency rule." — https://fundedroll.com/terms

## Funded Roll news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — News trading is permitted on every account; news scalping is prohibited |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Conditional — EAs are permitted; emulator bots, multi-account reverse bots and running the same bot as another Funded Roll trader are prohibited |
| Copy trading | Not permitted |
| Hedging | Conditional — Hedging across multiple Funded Roll accounts is prohibited; hedging within one account is not addressed |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- News trading: "High-frequency trading, news scalping, tick scalping, emulator bots and multi-account reverse bots are not, and are listed under Prohibited Trading Practices below." — https://fundedroll.com/terms
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "News trading and overnight or weekend holding are permitted, and Expert Advisors are permitted." — https://fundedroll.com/terms
- Copy trading: "Copy trading, signal services, running the same bot as another Funded Roll trader, account sharing and pass services" — https://fundedroll.com/terms
- Hedging: "Hedging across multiple FundedRoll accounts" — https://fundedroll.com/faq/prohibited-trading
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "High-frequency trading, news scalping, tick scalping, emulator bots and multi-account reverse bots" — https://fundedroll.com/terms

## Funded Roll weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Permitted |
| Overnight holding | Conditional — Permitted if the full original position size stays open; opening or closing within 5 minutes of the daily rollover is prohibited gap trading |

- Weekend holding: "News trading and overnight or weekend holding are permitted, and Expert Advisors are permitted." — https://fundedroll.com/terms
- Overnight holding: "Partial-close violations: to hold a position overnight the full original size must remain open" — https://fundedroll.com/terms

## Other Funded Roll account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Inactivity | An account inactive for 30 calendar days may be terminated unless the trader notifies Funded Roll in advance |
| Resets | No automatic reset: breaching the daily or maximum drawdown permanently fails and closes the account |

- Account sharing: "Account sharing, selling, or transferring" — https://fundedroll.com/faq/prohibited-trading
- Inactivity: "The account remains inactive for 30 calendar days, unless the trader notifies Funded Roll in advance" — https://fundedroll.com/terms
- Resets: "There is no pause, no automatic reset and no second chance, and the account is closed." — https://fundedroll.com/terms

## Not found on Funded Roll's pages

- whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
- a maximum number of accounts per trader or a capital cap
- which instruments can be traded, beyond CFDs, and whether any are prohibited

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Funded Roll's drawdown rules?

Funded Roll's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 23 plans.

### Does Funded Roll have a consistency rule?

Yes. No single day above 45% of total profit on 1-Step and 15% on Instant before a payout; none on 2-Step or Flex.

### Does Funded Roll allow news trading?

Only under conditions. News trading is permitted on every account; news scalping is prohibited.

### Does Funded Roll allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. EAs are permitted; emulator bots, multi-account reverse bots and running the same bot as another Funded Roll trader are prohibited.

### Does Funded Roll allow copy trading?

No. Funded Roll's own pages prohibit copy trading.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at Funded Roll?

Yes. Funded Roll's own pages permit holding positions over the weekend.

### Does Funded Roll have minimum trading days?

Yes. 3 trading days per phase on 2-Step and 3 on the Flex evaluation; none on 1-Step or Instant.

### Is there a time limit at Funded Roll?

No. No time limit on any program, but 30 calendar days without a trade breaches the account.

## Related pages

- [Funded Roll profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/funded-roll) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/funded-roll.md
- [Funded Roll payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/funded-roll/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/funded-roll/payouts.md
- [Funded Roll web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/funded-roll/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/funded-roll/traffic.md
