# Funded Squad Rules

> Funded Squad's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 12% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 44 plans. Its pages state no…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/funded-squad/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Funded Squad's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 12% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 44 plans. Its pages state no consistency rule applies (no consistency rule). News trading is conditional: allowed in Phase 1 and Phase 2; no new trades 4 minutes either side of news on challenge funded accounts and 5 minutes either side on instant accounts (Instant Rapid lists news trading as not allowed); holding trades through news is allowed.

_Compiled from 42 of Funded Squad's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Funded Squad states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Funded Squad drawdown rules

Funded Squad's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 12% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 44 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% to 5% is stated on 44 of 44 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1-Step Evaluation | $5K | 7% ($350) | Static | 3% ($150) | 8% |
| 1-Step Evaluation | $10K | 7% ($700) | Static | 3% ($300) | 8% |
| 1-Step Evaluation | $25K | 7% ($1,750) | Static | 3% ($750) | 8% |
| 1-Step Evaluation | $50K | 7% ($3,500) | Static | 3% ($1,500) | 8% |
| 1-Step Evaluation | $100K | 7% ($7,000) | Static | 3% ($3,000) | 8% |
| 1-Step Evaluation | $200K | 7% ($14,000) | Static | 3% ($6,000) | 8% |
| 1-Step Pro | $5K | 10% ($500) | Static | 3% ($150) | 10% |
| 1-Step Pro | $10K | 10% ($1,000) | Static | 3% ($300) | 10% |
| 1-Step Pro | $25K | 10% ($2,500) | Static | 3% ($750) | 10% |
| 1-Step Pro | $50K | 10% ($5,000) | Static | 3% ($1,500) | 10% |
| 1-Step Pro | $100K | 10% ($10,000) | Static | 3% ($3,000) | 10% |
| 1-Step Pro | $200K | 10% ($20,000) | Static | 3% ($6,000) | 10% |
| 2-Step Fast | $5K | 8% ($400) | Static | 4% ($200) | 6% |
| 2-Step Fast | $10K | 8% ($800) | Static | 4% ($400) | 6% |
| 2-Step Fast | $25K | 8% ($2,000) | Static | 4% ($1,000) | 6% |
| 2-Step Fast | $50K | 8% ($4,000) | Static | 4% ($2,000) | 6% |
| 2-Step Fast | $100K | 8% ($8,000) | Static | 4% ($4,000) | 6% |
| 2-Step Fast | $200K | 8% ($16,000) | Static | 4% ($8,000) | 6% |
| 2-Step Squad | $5K | 12% ($600) | Static | 5% ($250) | 8% |
| 2-Step Squad | $10K | 12% ($1,200) | Static | 5% ($500) | 8% |
| 2-Step Squad | $25K | 12% ($3,000) | Static | 5% ($1,250) | 8% |
| 2-Step Squad | $50K | 12% ($6,000) | Static | 5% ($2,500) | 8% |
| 2-Step Squad | $100K | 12% ($12,000) | Static | 5% ($5,000) | 8% |
| 2-Step Squad | $200K | 12% ($24,000) | Static | 5% ($10,000) | 8% |
| Instant Lite | $2.5K | 6% ($150) | Trailing | 3% ($75) | — |
| Instant Lite | $5K | 6% ($300) | Trailing | 3% ($150) | — |
| Instant Lite | $10K | 6% ($600) | Trailing | 3% ($300) | — |
| Instant Lite | $25K | 6% ($1,500) | Trailing | 3% ($750) | — |
| Instant Lite | $50K | 6% ($3,000) | Trailing | 3% ($1,500) | — |
| Instant Lite | $100K | 6% ($6,000) | Trailing | 3% ($3,000) | — |
| Instant Lite | $200K | 6% ($12,000) | Trailing | 3% ($6,000) | — |
| Instant Pro | $2.5K | 6% ($150) | Static | 3% ($75) | — |
| Instant Pro | $5K | 6% ($300) | Static | 3% ($150) | — |
| Instant Pro | $10K | 6% ($600) | Static | 3% ($300) | — |
| Instant Pro | $25K | 6% ($1,500) | Static | 3% ($750) | — |
| Instant Pro | $50K | 6% ($3,000) | Static | 3% ($1,500) | — |
| Instant Pro | $100K | 6% ($6,000) | Static | 3% ($3,000) | — |
| Instant Rapid | $2.5K | 5% ($125) | Trailing | 3% ($75) | — |
| Instant Rapid | $5K | 5% ($250) | Trailing | 3% ($150) | — |
| Instant Rapid | $7.5K | 5% ($375) | Trailing | 3% ($225) | — |

- Plan figures: "Pricing (One-time Payment) $79 $129 $279 $399 $649 $1,199" — https://intercom.help/fundedsquad/en/articles/12304343-2-step-fast-evaluation-account-overview

## Funded Squad consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Funded Squad states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency rule | None — No consistency rule |

- Consistency rule: "No Consistency Rules" — https://fundedsquad.com/

## Funded Squad minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — 3 days on 1 Step; 5 days per phase on 2 Step Fast and 2 Step Squad; 3 days on 1-Step Pro evaluation and 1 when funded; 5 days on Instant Lite and Instant Pro; each day needs at least 0.5% profit |
| In the plan figures | 1, 3 and 5 days |
| Time limit | Applies — 35-day trading period on Instant Rapid; trading period listed as unlimited on the other models |

- Minimum trading days: "Note : A trading day is considered valid only if you achieve at least 0.5% profit before the end of the day." — https://intercom.help/fundedsquad/en/articles/12303130-minimum-trading-days-requirement-for-evaluation-account
- Time limit: "Trading Period 35 days" — https://intercom.help/fundedsquad/en/articles/16232993-what-are-the-trading-parameters-for-the-instant-rapid-account

## Funded Squad news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — Allowed in Phase 1 and Phase 2; no new trades 4 minutes either side of news on challenge funded accounts and 5 minutes either side on instant accounts (Instant Rapid lists news trading as not allowed); holding trades through news is allowed |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Conditional — Allowed except HFT and Gold Arbitrage EAs |
| Copy trading | Conditional — Allowed from or to your own personal account, another prop firm account or other FundedSquad accounts; external copy trading services are prohibited |
| Hedging | Not permitted |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not permitted |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- News trading: "You may not open new trades 4 minutes before and 4 minutes after a news event (8 minutes total). Evaluation accounts have no such restriction." — https://intercom.help/fundedsquad/en/articles/12303187-what-are-the-news-trading-rules-for-evaluation-and-evaluation-funded-accounts
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "EAs are allowed as long as they comply with our prohibited trading practices. High-frequency trading (HFT) and Gold Arbitrage EAs are not permitted." — https://intercom.help/fundedsquad/en/articles/12303165-expert-advisors-eas
- Copy trading: "Using external copy trading services or allowing third-party account management on your FundedSquad account is strictly prohibited." — https://intercom.help/fundedsquad/en/articles/12303169-copy-trading
- Hedging: "Not allowed within the same account or across multiple accounts owned by the same or different traders." — https://intercom.help/fundedsquad/en/articles/12303139-position-management-rules
- Martingale and grid strategies: "Martingale strategies: increasing lot size after a loss to recover prior losses" — https://intercom.help/fundedsquad/en/articles/12303156-prohibited-trading-strategies
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "High-frequency trading (HFT) and tick scalping via bots or automated systems" — https://intercom.help/fundedsquad/en/articles/12303156-prohibited-trading-strategies

## Funded Squad weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Conditional — Allowed on challenges; not allowed on instant accounts unless the weekend holding add-on is bought (Instant Rapid: not allowed); the 1-Step Pro overview lists its funded stage as not allowed without the add-on |
| Overnight holding | Not stated on the pages we read |

- Weekend holding: "You may hold trades over the weekend on all evaluation models, including challenges and simulated funded accounts. However, this is not permitted on Instant Funding model accounts." — https://intercom.help/fundedsquad/en/articles/12303560-can-i-hold-trades-over-the-weekend

## Funded Squad scaling plan

None on Instant Rapid; the about page says instant accounts grow by 100% with every 10% reward.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Largest account size | $200,000 |
| Maximum allocation | $800,000 |

- Scaling plan: "The Instant Rapid fee is not refundable, and there is no scaling plan on this account type." — https://intercom.help/fundedsquad/en/articles/16232991-how-much-does-each-instant-rapid-account-cost
- Largest account size: "$200,000" — https://intercom.help/fundedsquad/en/articles/12304328-1-step-evaluation-account-overview
- Maximum allocation: "Total Combined Funding $800k" — https://intercom.help/fundedsquad/en/articles/12303018-what-is-the-maximum-funding-limit

## Other Funded Squad account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — No count limit stated; up to $400k in instant and $400k in challenge accounts active at once |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Inactivity | Account breached after 21 calendar days of inactivity |
| Resets | One free retry at the same account size on eligible accounts |

- Maximum number of accounts: "With FundedSquad, traders can access up to $400k in Instant Funded Accounts and up to $400k in Challenge Funded Accounts , for a combined total of $800k in funding ." — https://intercom.help/fundedsquad/en/articles/12303018-what-is-the-maximum-funding-limit
- Account sharing: "Sharing your account or allowing another person to trade on your behalf is not permitted." — https://intercom.help/fundedsquad/en/articles/12303041-can-someone-else-trade-my-account
- Inactivity: "If your account is inactive for 21 calendar days, it will be breached, both on Evaluation and simulated Funded Accounts." — https://intercom.help/fundedsquad/en/articles/12303133-how-is-account-inactivity-calculated
- Resets: "Every eligible FundedSquad account includes one FREE Retry at the same account size, giving you another opportunity without purchasing a new account." — https://fundedsquad.com/

## Not found on Funded Squad's pages

- rules on overnight holding
- which instruments, if any, are prohibited

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Funded Squad's drawdown rules?

Funded Squad's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 12% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 44 plans.

### Does Funded Squad have a consistency rule?

No. No consistency rule.

### Does Funded Squad have a scaling plan?

Yes. None on Instant Rapid; the about page says instant accounts grow by 100% with every 10% reward.

### Does Funded Squad allow news trading?

Only under conditions. Allowed in Phase 1 and Phase 2; no new trades 4 minutes either side of news on challenge funded accounts and 5 minutes either side on instant accounts (Instant Rapid lists news trading as not allowed); holding trades through news is allowed.

### Does Funded Squad allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Allowed except HFT and Gold Arbitrage EAs.

### Does Funded Squad allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. Allowed from or to your own personal account, another prop firm account or other FundedSquad accounts; external copy trading services are prohibited.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at Funded Squad?

Only under conditions. Allowed on challenges; not allowed on instant accounts unless the weekend holding add-on is bought (Instant Rapid: not allowed); the 1-Step Pro overview lists its funded stage as not allowed without the add-on.

### Does Funded Squad have minimum trading days?

Yes. 3 days on 1 Step; 5 days per phase on 2 Step Fast and 2 Step Squad; 3 days on 1-Step Pro evaluation and 1 when funded; 5 days on Instant Lite and Instant Pro; each day needs at least 0.5% profit.

### Is there a time limit at Funded Squad?

Yes. 35-day trading period on Instant Rapid; trading period listed as unlimited on the other models.

## Related pages

- [Funded Squad profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/funded-squad) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/funded-squad.md
- [Funded Squad payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/funded-squad/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/funded-squad/payouts.md
- [Funded Squad web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/funded-squad/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/funded-squad/traffic.md
