# FundedHive Rules

> FundedHive's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 16 plans. Its pages state no consistency…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/fundedhive/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

FundedHive's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 16 plans. Its pages state no consistency rule applies (no consistency rule). News trading is conditional: permitted across all challenge types; the terms prohibit a bracketing strategy of buy and sell stops placed around high-impact news.

_Compiled from 13 of FundedHive's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what FundedHive states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## FundedHive drawdown rules

FundedHive's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 16 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% to 5% is stated on 15 of 16 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Pay From Profits 1-Step (access fee) | $5K | 10% ($500) | Static | 5% ($250) | 10% |
| Pay From Profits 1-Step (access fee) | $10K | 10% ($1,000) | Static | 5% ($500) | 10% |
| Pay From Profits 1-Step (access fee) | $25K | 10% ($2,500) | Static | 5% ($1,250) | 10% |
| Pay From Profits 1-Step (access fee) | $50K | 10% ($5,000) | Static | 5% ($2,500) | 10% |
| Pay From Profits 1-Step (access fee) | $100K | 10% ($10,000) | Static | 5% ($5,000) | 10% |
| Pay From Profits 1-Step (access fee) | $200K | 10% ($20,000) | Static | 5% ($10,000) | 10% |
| Pay From Profits 2-Step (access fee per phase) | $5K | 10% ($500) | Static | 5% ($250) | 8% |
| Pay From Profits 2-Step (access fee per phase) | $10K | 10% ($1,000) | Static | 5% ($500) | 8% |
| Pay From Profits 2-Step (access fee per phase) | $25K | 10% ($2,500) | Static | 5% ($1,250) | 8% |
| Pay From Profits 2-Step (access fee per phase) | $50K | 10% ($5,000) | Static | 5% ($2,500) | 8% |
| Pay From Profits 2-Step (access fee per phase) | $100K | 10% ($10,000) | Static | 5% ($5,000) | 8% |
| Pay From Profits 2-Step (access fee per phase) | $200K | 10% ($20,000) | Static | 5% ($10,000) | 8% |
| Classic 2-Step NewBee | — | 10% | Static | 5% | 8% |
| Classic 2-Step WorkerBee | — | 10% | Static | 4% | 8% |
| Classic 2-Step QueenBee | — | 10% | Static | 3% | 8% |
| InstantGrowth Level 1 | $10K | 6% ($600) | Static | — | 6% |

- Plan figures: "Under the PayFromProfits model, the User will pay a small Access Fee instead of a full Challenge Fee upfront." — https://fundedhive.com/downloads/terms-and-conditions.pdf

## FundedHive consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what FundedHive states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency rule | None — No consistency rule |

- Consistency rule: "All FundedHive Challenges have no consistency rules, no maximum lot size limits, and all drawdowns are balance-based and static, so your targets never move against you." — https://fundedhive.com/

## FundedHive minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — 3 profitable days of at least 1% on Classic and Pay From Profits challenges; none at the funded stage or on InstantGrowth |
| In the plan figures | 3 days |
| Time limit | Applies — No time limit to pass; Pay From Profits 2-Step Phase Two access fee must be paid within 14 calendar days of passing Phase One |

- Minimum trading days: "(To count as profitable day Trader needs to make 1% profit of initial balance." — https://fundedhive.com/downloads/terms-and-conditions.pdf
- Time limit: "If the User does not complete the payment for Phase Two within Fourteen (14) calendar days after passing Phase One, access to continue the Challenge will be forfeited." — https://fundedhive.com/downloads/terms-and-conditions.pdf

## FundedHive news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — Permitted across all challenge types; the terms prohibit a bracketing strategy of buy and sell stops placed around high-impact news |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Conditional — Not for HFT bots or to exploit technical glitches |
| Copy trading | Conditional — The terms annexes permit it in Challenge phases and not on funded accounts; the funding-models page says copy trading is disallowed |
| Hedging | Not permitted |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Conditional — Stated as prohibited in the InstantGrowth rules; not stated for other programs |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- News trading: "At FundedHive, we offer flexible trading conditions, with news trading permitted across all challenge types." — https://fundedhive.com/funding-models
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "Expert Advisors (EAs) are allowed if they are not used for HFT bots or to exploit technical glitches." — https://fundedhive.com/funding-models
- Copy trading: "Copy trading: Permitted during the Challenge phases" — https://fundedhive.com/downloads/terms-and-conditions.pdf
- Hedging: "Copy trading and hedging are disallowed to preserve authentic performance and maintain a level playing field for all." — https://fundedhive.com/funding-models
- Martingale and grid strategies: "No Martingale or Grid Systems: These strategies are prohibited." — https://fundedhive.com/downloads/terms-and-conditions.pdf
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Use exploitation of price discrepancies or glitches within different markets of similar or identical assets, also known as Arbitrage Trading" — https://fundedhive.com/downloads/terms-and-conditions.pdf

## FundedHive weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Conditional — Clause 7.2.3 bars weekend holding in evaluation and funded accounts; the account annexes and FAQ allow it in challenge phases and not on funded accounts |
| Overnight holding | Permitted |

- Weekend holding: "Users, whether trading as a Funded User or in the course of an Evaluation, are not permitted to hold open positions over the course of a weekend" — https://fundedhive.com/downloads/terms-and-conditions.pdf
- Overnight holding: "Every account is 100% swap-free, allowing you to hold trades overnight without extra costs." — https://fundedhive.com/

## FundedHive scaling plan

InstantGrowth accounts start at $10,000 and scale level by level up to $1,000,000 by reaching a 6% profit target per level and paying for the next level from profits.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Largest account size | $200,000 |

- Scaling plan: "Each trader can scale their account up to $1,000,000 by reaching a 6% profit target per level and paying for the next level directly from demo profits." — https://fundedhive.com/downloads/terms-and-conditions.pdf
- Largest account size: "Whether you aim for $50,000 or go for the full $200,000, your journey starts with a small access fee." — https://fundedhive.com/

## Other FundedHive account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — Maximum 6 active InstantGrowth accounts; not stated for other programs |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Inactivity | An account may be terminated if the account and use of the Portal remain inactive for a continuous period of three months |

- Maximum number of accounts: "One user can have a maximum of 6 active InstantGrowth accounts." — https://fundedhive.com/downloads/terms-and-conditions.pdf
- Account sharing: "Account sharing or reselling accounts with other individuals or entities" — https://fundedhive.com/downloads/terms-and-conditions.pdf
- Inactivity: "your FundedHive Account and use of the Portal remains inactive for a continuous period of three (3) months." — https://fundedhive.com/downloads/terms-and-conditions.pdf

## Not found on FundedHive's pages

- Account sizes for the Classic 2-step challenge were not listed per level on the pages read, beyond "up to $200k".
- Which instruments, if any, are prohibited was not found on the pages read.

## Frequently asked questions

### What are FundedHive's drawdown rules?

FundedHive's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 16 plans.

### Does FundedHive have a consistency rule?

No. No consistency rule.

### Does FundedHive have a scaling plan?

Yes. InstantGrowth accounts start at $10,000 and scale level by level up to $1,000,000 by reaching a 6% profit target per level and paying for the next level from profits.

### Does FundedHive allow news trading?

Only under conditions. Permitted across all challenge types; the terms prohibit a bracketing strategy of buy and sell stops placed around high-impact news.

### Does FundedHive allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Not for HFT bots or to exploit technical glitches.

### Does FundedHive allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. The terms annexes permit it in Challenge phases and not on funded accounts; the funding-models page says copy trading is disallowed.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at FundedHive?

Only under conditions. Clause 7.2.3 bars weekend holding in evaluation and funded accounts; the account annexes and FAQ allow it in challenge phases and not on funded accounts.

### Does FundedHive have minimum trading days?

Yes. 3 profitable days of at least 1% on Classic and Pay From Profits challenges; none at the funded stage or on InstantGrowth.

### Is there a time limit at FundedHive?

Yes. No time limit to pass; Pay From Profits 2-Step Phase Two access fee must be paid within 14 calendar days of passing Phase One.

## Related pages

- [FundedHive profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/fundedhive) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/fundedhive.md
- [FundedHive payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/fundedhive/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/fundedhive/payouts.md
- [FundedHive web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/fundedhive/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/fundedhive/traffic.md
