# IC Funded Rules

> IC Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 8% of the account size (drawdown type: static and end-of-day), across 3 plans. A consistency rule…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/ic-funded/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

IC Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 8% of the account size (drawdown type: static and end-of-day), across 3 plans. A consistency rule applies: 20% on Instant Funded; not shown for 1-Step or 2-Step on the pages read. News trading is conditional: allowed in Step 1 and Step 2; restricted within 3 minutes either side of high-impact news on the funded account (2-Step Professional table).

_Compiled from 11 of IC Funded's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what IC Funded states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## IC Funded drawdown rules

IC Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 8% of the account size (drawdown type: static and end-of-day), across 3 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% to 4% is stated on 2 of 3 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 2-Step Professional | $5K | 8% ($400) | Static | 4% ($200) | 10% |
| 1-Step Accelerated | — | 6% | — | 3% | 10% |
| Instant Funded | — | 5% | End-of-day | — | — |

- Plan figures: "$ 74 USD $5,000 account · 2-Step Professional" — https://www.icfunded.com/en/rules

## IC Funded consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what IC Funded states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency limit | 20% |
| Consistency rule | Applies — 20% on Instant Funded; not shown for 1-Step or 2-Step on the pages read |

- Consistency limit: "Maximum drawdown 5% EOD Consistency rule 20%" — https://www.icfunded.com/en

## IC Funded minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — 3 active trading days per evaluation phase; 5 profitable days before the first funded payout |
| In the plan figures | 3 days |
| Time limit | Not stated on the pages we read |

- Minimum trading days: "During evaluation, the trader must complete 3 active trading days. During the funded earning stage, the trader must complete 5 profitable days before the first payout." — https://www.icfunded.com/en/pricing

## IC Funded news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — Allowed in Step 1 and Step 2; restricted within 3 minutes either side of high-impact news on the funded account (2-Step Professional table) |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Conditional — Prohibited when designed to exploit execution behaviour, pricing delays or platform vulnerabilities; EAs are not otherwise addressed |
| Copy trading | Not permitted |
| Hedging | Conditional — Cross-firm hedging and hedge arbitrage are prohibited; hedging within a single account is not addressed |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not permitted |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- News trading: "News trading i News trading The rules governing trading around high-impact economic news events. Allowed Allowed Restricted ±3 min" — https://www.icfunded.com/en/pricing
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "Use of automated systems, scripts, bots, or tools designed to exploit execution behavior, pricing delays, or platform vulnerabilities" — https://www.icfunded.com/en/terms-and-conditions
- Copy trading: "Copy trading, mirror trading, signal sharing, or coordinated execution between users" — https://www.icfunded.com/en/terms-and-conditions
- Hedging: "Cross-firm hedging, coordinated external offsetting, or risk-neutralization strategies across brokers or firms" — https://www.icfunded.com/en/terms-and-conditions
- Martingale and grid strategies: "Martingale strategies, grid averaging, recovery-style sizing, or uncontrolled risk escalation" — https://www.icfunded.com/en/terms-and-conditions
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Arbitrage, including latency, hedge, reverse, rollover, and gap arbitrage" — https://www.icfunded.com/en/terms-and-conditions

## IC Funded weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Conditional — Not allowed in either phase or the funded stage of the 2-Step Professional; not shown for 1-Step or Instant Funded on the pages read |
| Overnight holding | Not stated on the pages we read |

- Weekend holding: "Weekend holding i Weekend holding Defines whether positions may remain open when markets close for the weekend. No No No" — https://www.icfunded.com/en/pricing

## Other IC Funded account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — No count limit stated; combined allocation capped at $500,000 per trader |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Inactivity | Accounts inactive for 30 days may be suspended or terminated |

- Maximum number of accounts: "Multiple funded accounts are permitted, with a maximum total allocation of $500,000 per trader." — https://www.icfunded.com/en/faqs
- Account sharing: "Account sharing, account renting, credential sharing, or third-party account management" — https://www.icfunded.com/en/terms-and-conditions
- Inactivity: "14.1 Accounts inactive for thirty (30) days may be suspended or terminated." — https://www.icfunded.com/en/terms-and-conditions

## Not found on IC Funded's pages

- the 1-Step Accelerated minimum trading days and the Instant Funded daily drawdown
- which account sizes each programme offers beyond the $5,000 2-Step
- whether the challenges have a time limit
- the rules on overnight holding and prohibited instruments

## Frequently asked questions

### What are IC Funded's drawdown rules?

IC Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 8% of the account size (drawdown type: static and end-of-day), across 3 plans.

### Does IC Funded have a consistency rule?

Yes. 20% on Instant Funded; not shown for 1-Step or 2-Step on the pages read.

### Does IC Funded allow news trading?

Only under conditions. Allowed in Step 1 and Step 2; restricted within 3 minutes either side of high-impact news on the funded account (2-Step Professional table).

### Does IC Funded allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Prohibited when designed to exploit execution behaviour, pricing delays or platform vulnerabilities; EAs are not otherwise addressed.

### Does IC Funded allow copy trading?

No. IC Funded's own pages prohibit copy trading.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at IC Funded?

Only under conditions. Not allowed in either phase or the funded stage of the 2-Step Professional; not shown for 1-Step or Instant Funded on the pages read.

### Does IC Funded have minimum trading days?

Yes. 3 active trading days per evaluation phase; 5 profitable days before the first funded payout.

## Related pages

- [IC Funded profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/ic-funded) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/ic-funded.md
- [IC Funded web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/ic-funded/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/ic-funded/traffic.md
