# Life Up Trading Rules

> Life Up Trading's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 8 plans. A consistency rule applies…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/life-up-trading/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Life Up Trading's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 8 plans. A consistency rule applies: none on the Challenge Account; on the Reward Account the highest day must stay under 40% of total profit, reset after each payout. News trading is conditional: trading only news spikes is listed as prohibited conduct.

_Compiled from 15 of Life Up Trading's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Life Up Trading states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Life Up Trading drawdown rules

Life Up Trading's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 8 plans.

A daily loss limit of 1.75% to 3% is stated on 4 of 8 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Basic Plan | $25K | 4% ($1,000) | End-of-day | 3% ($750) | 6% |
| Basic Plan | $50K | 4% ($2,000) | End-of-day | 2.5% ($1,250) | 6% |
| Basic Plan | $100K | 3% ($3,000) | End-of-day | 1.75% ($1,750) | 6% |
| Basic Plan | $150K | 3% ($4,500) | End-of-day | 1.83% ($2,745) | 6% |
| Expert Plan | $25K | 4% ($1,000) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| Expert Plan | $50K | 4% ($2,000) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| Expert Plan | $100K | 3% ($3,000) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| Expert Plan | $150K | 3% ($4,500) | End-of-day | — | 6% |

- Plan figures: "Tip: The Challenge Account has no consistency rules and no minimum trading days requirement. You can pass even if you hit your profit target in just one day." — https://guide.lifeuptrading.com/en/articles/general-rules-122952eb

## Life Up Trading consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Life Up Trading states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency rule | Applies — None on the Challenge Account; on the Reward Account the highest day must stay under 40% of total profit, reset after each payout |

- Consistency rule: "To request a payout, your highest daily profit must remain under 40% of your total profit." — https://guide.lifeuptrading.com/en/articles/general-rules-122952eb

## Life Up Trading minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — None on the Challenge Account; 7 valid trading days per Reward Account payout, each with a minimum daily profit of $100 to $300 by account size |
| In the plan figures | 0 days |
| Time limit | Applies — 30 calendar days from purchase on the Challenge Account, extendable by 30 days for a fee |

- Minimum trading days: "You must complete a minimum of 7 valid trading days to be eligible to request a payout." — https://guide.lifeuptrading.com/en/articles/general-rules-122952eb
- Time limit: "For the Challenge Account, you must reach your profit target within 30 days from the date of purchase, including weekends and holidays." — https://guide.lifeuptrading.com/en/articles/general-rules-122952eb

## Life Up Trading news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — Trading only news spikes is listed as prohibited conduct |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Conditional — Only third-party programs approved by LifeUpTrading or NinjaTrader; HFT scalping programs prohibited |
| Copy trading | Conditional — Between your own linked accounts; do not use the position reversal feature; trading coordinated with another person is prohibited |
| Hedging | Not permitted |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- News trading: "Event-only trading (news spikes only)." — https://www.lifeuptrading.com/en-us/guide-center/general-rules
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "Use of Unauthorized Programs: Using any third-party programs not approved by LifeUpTrading or NinjaTrader." — https://guide.lifeuptrading.com/en/articles/general-rules-122952eb
- Copy trading: "Copy trading is also possible by linking your accounts, and this feature is provided as a standard offering." — https://www.lifeuptrading.com/en-us
- Hedging: "Opposite-direction trading means holding both long and short positions in the same underlying instrument at the same time across one or more of a trader’s accounts." — https://guide.lifeuptrading.com/en/articles/general-rules-122952eb
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Use of Scalping Programs (HFT): Using High-Frequency Trading (HFT) programs that repeatedly enter and exit positions in extremely short timeframes." — https://guide.lifeuptrading.com/en/articles/general-rules-122952eb

## Life Up Trading weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Not permitted |
| Overnight holding | Not permitted |
| Trading hours | 6:00 PM to 4:55 PM ET the following day; open positions are closed automatically after 4:55 PM ET |

- Weekend holding: "For your convenience, the system automatically closes all open positions after 4:55 PM (ET)." — https://guide.lifeuptrading.com/en/articles/general-rules-122952eb
- Overnight holding: "All positions must be closed within the same trading day, as carrying them over to the following day—overnight positions—is not permitted." — https://guide.lifeuptrading.com/en/articles/general-rules-122952eb
- Trading hours: "Regular Trading Hours: 6:00 PM to 4:55 PM the following day (ET)" — https://guide.lifeuptrading.com/en/articles/general-rules-122952eb

## Life Up Trading scaling plan

Per-request payout caps rise over the first four payouts; after 5 or more payouts the caps may rise further or a live trading account may be offered, depending on performance.

- Scaling plan: "Traders who successfully request 5 or more payouts may have their maximum payout limits further increased or be provided with a live trading account, depending on their performance" — https://guide.lifeuptrading.com/en/articles/general-rules-122952eb

## Other Life Up Trading account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — Up to 5 Reward Accounts at once |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Inactivity | A Reward Account fails after 14 consecutive days without trading; traders unable to trade can ask by email for dormant status of up to one month |

- Maximum number of accounts: "You can hold a maximum of 5 Reward Accounts simultaneously." — https://guide.lifeuptrading.com/en/articles/general-rules-122952eb
- Account sharing: "Account Sharing & Proxy Trading: Lending your account to others or trading on someone else's account." — https://guide.lifeuptrading.com/en/articles/general-rules-122952eb
- Inactivity: "A Reward Account will automatically fail if there is no trading activity for 14 consecutive days." — https://guide.lifeuptrading.com/en/articles/general-rules-122952eb

## Not found on Life Up Trading's pages

- whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Life Up Trading's drawdown rules?

Life Up Trading's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 8 plans.

### Does Life Up Trading have a consistency rule?

Yes. None on the Challenge Account; on the Reward Account the highest day must stay under 40% of total profit, reset after each payout.

### Does Life Up Trading have a scaling plan?

Yes. Per-request payout caps rise over the first four payouts; after 5 or more payouts the caps may rise further or a live trading account may be offered, depending on performance.

### Does Life Up Trading allow news trading?

Only under conditions. Trading only news spikes is listed as prohibited conduct.

### Does Life Up Trading allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Only third-party programs approved by LifeUpTrading or NinjaTrader; HFT scalping programs prohibited.

### Does Life Up Trading allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. Between your own linked accounts; do not use the position reversal feature; trading coordinated with another person is prohibited.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at Life Up Trading?

No. Life Up Trading's own pages prohibit holding positions over the weekend.

### Does Life Up Trading have minimum trading days?

Yes. None on the Challenge Account; 7 valid trading days per Reward Account payout, each with a minimum daily profit of $100 to $300 by account size.

### Is there a time limit at Life Up Trading?

Yes. 30 calendar days from purchase on the Challenge Account, extendable by 30 days for a fee.

## Related pages

- [Life Up Trading profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/life-up-trading) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/life-up-trading.md
- [Life Up Trading web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/life-up-trading/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/life-up-trading/traffic.md
