# Lucid Trading Rules

> Lucid Trading's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 16 plans. A consistency rule applies…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/lucid-trading/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Lucid Trading's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 16 plans. A consistency rule applies: 50% in the LucidFlex and LucidDaily evaluations, none once funded; 40% per payout cycle on LucidPro funded; 20% per payout cycle on LucidDirect; 40% in the LucidMaxx evaluation; none on live accounts. News trading is conditional: allowed on LucidFlex, LucidPro and LucidDirect; on LucidDaily, trading high-impact USD red folder news is a hard breach, and traders must be flat from 1 minute before to 1 minute after.

_Compiled from 33 of Lucid Trading's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Lucid Trading states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Lucid Trading drawdown rules

Lucid Trading's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 16 plans.

A daily loss limit of 1.8% to 2.4% is stated on 6 of 16 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| LucidFlex | $25K | 4% ($1,000) | End-of-day | — | 5% |
| LucidFlex | $50K | 4% ($2,000) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| LucidFlex | $100K | 3% ($3,000) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| LucidFlex | $150K | 3% ($4,500) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| LucidPro | $25K | 4% ($1,000) | End-of-day | — | 5% |
| LucidPro | $50K | 4% ($2,000) | End-of-day | 2.4% ($1,200) | 6% |
| LucidPro | $100K | 3% ($3,000) | End-of-day | 1.8% ($1,800) | 6% |
| LucidPro | $150K | 3% ($4,500) | End-of-day | 1.8% ($2,700) | 6% |
| LucidDaily | $25K | 4% ($1,000) | — | — | 5% |
| LucidDaily | $50K | 4% ($2,000) | — | — | 6% |
| LucidDaily | $100K | 3% ($3,000) | — | — | 6% |
| LucidDaily | $150K | 3% ($4,500) | — | — | 6% |
| LucidDirect | $25K | 4% ($1,000) | — | — | — |
| LucidDirect | $50K | 4% ($2,000) | — | 2.4% ($1,200) | — |
| LucidDirect | $100K | 3.5% ($3,500) | — | 2.1% ($2,100) | — |
| LucidDirect | $150K | 3.33% ($5,000) | — | 2% ($3,000) | — |

- Plan figures: "The LucidPro evaluation is a simulated account with a profit target that must be hit before traders are eligible to upgrade to a LucidPro funded account." — https://support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/12890029-lucidpro-evaluation-account

## Lucid Trading consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Lucid Trading states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency rule | Applies — 50% in the LucidFlex and LucidDaily evaluations, none once funded; 40% per payout cycle on LucidPro funded; 20% per payout cycle on LucidDirect; 40% in the LucidMaxx evaluation; none on live accounts |

- Consistency rule: "Your largest single-day profit must be no more than 40% of your total profit during the payout cycle." — https://support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/12890092-lucidpro-payouts

## Lucid Trading minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — 5 days at a minimum daily profit per LucidFlex payout cycle; a 5 trading day minimum in the LucidMaxx evaluation; none stated for the LucidPro, LucidFlex or LucidDaily evaluations |
| Time limit | Applies — No time limit on the LucidPro, LucidFlex and LucidDaily evaluations; not stated for LucidMaxx or LucidDirect |

- Minimum trading days: "Traders must earn at least the minimum required profit on 5 separate days during the payout cycle." — https://support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/12945796-lucidflex-payouts
- Time limit: "One-time fee, no monthly rebilling, take as long as you need to pass" — https://support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/12890029-lucidpro-evaluation-account

## Lucid Trading news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — Allowed on LucidFlex, LucidPro and LucidDirect; on LucidDaily, trading high-impact USD red folder news is a hard breach, and traders must be flat from 1 minute before to 1 minute after |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Permitted |
| Copy trading | Permitted |
| Hedging | Conditional — Prohibited across accounts, users and firms, and long/short the same contract in one account; within one account, mini against micro of the same contract or opposing different contracts is allowed |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Conditional — Scaling in and DCA permitted; martingale strongly discouraged but not stated as prohibited; grid strategies not addressed |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- News trading: "Trading red folder news on the LucidDaily is a hard breach" — https://support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/11404728-other-trading-activities
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "Automated trading systems and trade copiers are permitted" — https://support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/11404728-other-trading-activities
- Copy trading: "Automated trading systems and trade copiers are permitted" — https://support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/11404728-other-trading-activities
- Hedging: "You can go long / short the same contract but one is micros and one is minis in the same account." — https://support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/11404734-prohibited-hedging
- Martingale and grid strategies: "While scaling is permitted, martingaling, continuously adding to losing positions in hopes of recovery, is strongly discouraged" — https://support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/11404728-other-trading-activities
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "To maintain a reliable and equitable trading environment, HFT is strictly prohibited." — https://support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/11404736-prohibited-high-frequency-trading

## Lucid Trading weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Conditional — Positions are closed automatically at 4:45 PM EST each weekday, including Friday; holding past it is not a failed account |
| Overnight holding | Conditional — All positions must be closed by 4:45 PM EST Monday to Friday and are auto-closed then; swing trading is not allowed on LucidLive |
| Trading hours | Positions on LucidPro, LucidFlex and LucidDirect must be closed by 4:45 PM EST Monday to Friday; trading resumes at 6:00 PM EST Sunday to Thursday |

- Weekend holding: "Any open positions will be automatically closed by Lucid Trading at 4:45 PM EST" — https://support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/11404729-allowed-trading-times
- Overnight holding: "Important: Holding a position past this time does not result in a failed account" — https://support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/11404729-allowed-trading-times
- Trading hours: "All positions must be closed by 4:45 PM EST, Monday through Friday" — https://support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/11404729-allowed-trading-times

## Lucid Trading scaling plan

LucidFlex funded accounts have a scaling plan; LucidDirect has none and gives access to the maximum contract size immediately.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Largest account size | $150,000 |

- Scaling plan: "No scaling plan, access to max contract size immediately" — https://support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/12890148-luciddirect-funded-account
- Largest account size: "LucidFlex evaluation accounts: $25K-$150K accounts, 50% consistency with built-in cushion, no daily loss limit, one-time fee, and a two-day pass path." — https://support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/12945790-lucidflex-evaluation-account

## Other Lucid Trading account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — Per household: up to 10 evaluation accounts, 10 accounts in total across evaluation and funded, 5 funded accounts across all types, and 5 LucidLive accounts |
| Prohibited instruments | Conditional — Only the listed CME, CBOT, NYMEX and COMEX futures products are approved |
| Account sharing | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Inactivity | Accounts without at least $1 of net profit or loss within 30 calendar days are deemed abandoned and permanently deleted |
| Resets | A failed evaluation can be reset by purchasing a reset from the trader dashboard; resets are not automatic or free, and breached accounts not reset within 30 days are deleted |

- Maximum number of accounts: "Account Limit : Up to 5 active funded accounts per household or family." — https://support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/11404617-maximum-number-of-accounts
- Prohibited instruments: "Futures products approved for trading at Lucid Trading and the commission rates per contract, so you know exactly what you can trade and what it costs." — https://support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/11508978-approved-products-and-commissions
- Inactivity: "Accounts that have not been traded resulting in at least a net profit or loss of 1$ within 30 calendar days will be deemed abandoned and will be permanently deleted from our systems." — https://support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/11404632-inactivity-policy
- Resets: "If a trader fails an evaluation account, they may purchase a reset from the trader dashboard." — https://support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/11404620-simulated-account-fees

## Not found on Lucid Trading's pages

- the LucidDirect drawdown type (end-of-day or intraday)
- whether LucidPro funded accounts keep the evaluation's daily loss limit
- whether grid strategies are allowed
- whether someone else may trade your account
- the currency of the per-contract commissions

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Lucid Trading's drawdown rules?

Lucid Trading's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 16 plans.

### Does Lucid Trading have a consistency rule?

Yes. 50% in the LucidFlex and LucidDaily evaluations, none once funded; 40% per payout cycle on LucidPro funded; 20% per payout cycle on LucidDirect; 40% in the LucidMaxx evaluation; none on live accounts.

### Does Lucid Trading have a scaling plan?

Yes. LucidFlex funded accounts have a scaling plan; LucidDirect has none and gives access to the maximum contract size immediately.

### Does Lucid Trading allow news trading?

Only under conditions. Allowed on LucidFlex, LucidPro and LucidDirect; on LucidDaily, trading high-impact USD red folder news is a hard breach, and traders must be flat from 1 minute before to 1 minute after.

### Does Lucid Trading allow EAs and automated trading?

Yes. Lucid Trading's own pages permit EAs and automated trading.

### Does Lucid Trading allow copy trading?

Yes. Lucid Trading's own pages permit copy trading.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at Lucid Trading?

Only under conditions. Positions are closed automatically at 4:45 PM EST each weekday, including Friday; holding past it is not a failed account.

### Does Lucid Trading have minimum trading days?

Yes. 5 days at a minimum daily profit per LucidFlex payout cycle; a 5 trading day minimum in the LucidMaxx evaluation; none stated for the LucidPro, LucidFlex or LucidDaily evaluations.

### Is there a time limit at Lucid Trading?

Yes. No time limit on the LucidPro, LucidFlex and LucidDaily evaluations; not stated for LucidMaxx or LucidDirect.

## Related pages

- [Lucid Trading profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/lucid-trading) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/lucid-trading.md
- [Lucid Trading payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/lucid-trading/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/lucid-trading/payouts.md
- [Lucid Trading web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/lucid-trading/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/lucid-trading/traffic.md
