# Maven Trading Rules

> Maven Trading's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 52 plans. A consistency rule…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/maven-trading/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Maven Trading's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 52 plans. A consistency rule applies: 20% on Instant and on the Buy Now, Pay Later funded stage; 15% of the largest winning trade on Mini; none on Standard 1-, 2- and 3-Step, Omo or Prediction Markets; once profit exceeds $5,000 no day or trade may exceed 50% of the payout cycle's profit. News trading is conditional: no opening or closing trades 2 minutes either side of red-folder news on Standard challenges and funded accounts; Instant accounts are exempt; the Omo and Buy Now, Pay Later evaluations allow news, and Omo funded accounts keep at most 0.50% of balance from a news event.

_Compiled from 17 of Maven Trading's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Maven Trading states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Maven Trading drawdown rules

Maven Trading's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 52 plans.

A daily loss limit of 2% to 4% is stated on 36 of 52 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Standard 1-Step | $2K | 5% ($100) | Trailing | 3% ($60) | 8% |
| Standard 1-Step | $5K | 5% ($250) | Trailing | 3% ($150) | 8% |
| Standard 1-Step | $10K | 5% ($500) | Trailing | 3% ($300) | 8% |
| Standard 1-Step | $20K | 5% ($1,000) | Trailing | 3% ($600) | 8% |
| Standard 1-Step | $50K | 5% ($2,500) | Trailing | 3% ($1,500) | 8% |
| Standard 1-Step | $100K | 5% ($5,000) | Trailing | 3% ($3,000) | 8% |
| Standard 2-Step | $2K | 8% ($160) | Static | 4% ($80) | 8% |
| Standard 2-Step | $5K | 8% ($400) | Static | 4% ($200) | 8% |
| Standard 2-Step | $10K | 8% ($800) | Static | 4% ($400) | 8% |
| Standard 2-Step | $20K | 8% ($1,600) | Static | 4% ($800) | 8% |
| Standard 2-Step | $50K | 8% ($4,000) | Static | 4% ($2,000) | 8% |
| Standard 2-Step | $100K | 8% ($8,000) | Static | 4% ($4,000) | 8% |
| Standard 3-Step | $2K | 3% ($60) | Static | 2% ($40) | 3% |
| Standard 3-Step | $5K | 3% ($150) | Static | 2% ($100) | 3% |
| Standard 3-Step | $10K | 3% ($300) | Static | 2% ($200) | 3% |
| Standard 3-Step | $20K | 3% ($600) | Static | 2% ($400) | 3% |
| Standard 3-Step | $50K | 3% ($1,500) | Static | 2% ($1,000) | 3% |
| Standard 3-Step | $100K | 3% ($3,000) | Static | 2% ($2,000) | 3% |
| Instant | $2K | 3% ($60) | Trailing | 2% ($40) | — |
| Instant | $5K | 3% ($150) | Trailing | 2% ($100) | — |
| Instant | $10K | 3% ($300) | Trailing | 2% ($200) | — |
| Instant | $20K | 3% ($600) | Trailing | 2% ($400) | — |
| Instant | $50K | 3% ($1,500) | Trailing | 2% ($1,000) | — |
| Instant | $100K | 3% ($3,000) | Trailing | 2% ($2,000) | — |
| Omo 2-Step | $2K | 8% ($160) | Static | 4% ($80) | 6% |
| Omo 2-Step | $5K | 8% ($400) | Static | 4% ($200) | 6% |
| Omo 2-Step | $10K | 8% ($800) | Static | 4% ($400) | 6% |
| Omo 2-Step | $20K | 8% ($1,600) | Static | 4% ($800) | 6% |
| Omo 2-Step | $50K | 8% ($4,000) | Static | 4% ($2,000) | 6% |
| Omo 2-Step | $100K | 8% ($8,000) | Static | 4% ($4,000) | 6% |
| Buy Now, Pay Later | $2K | 10% ($200) | Static | — | 4% |
| Buy Now, Pay Later | $5K | 10% ($500) | Static | — | 4% |
| Buy Now, Pay Later | $10K | 10% ($1,000) | Static | — | 4% |
| Buy Now, Pay Later | $20K | 10% ($2,000) | Static | — | 4% |
| Buy Now, Pay Later | $50K | 10% ($5,000) | Static | — | 4% |
| Buy Now, Pay Later | $100K | 10% ($10,000) | Static | — | 4% |
| Mini | $2K | 3% ($60) | Trailing | 2% ($40) | — |
| Mini | $5K | 3% ($150) | Trailing | 2% ($100) | — |
| Mini | $10K | 3% ($300) | Trailing | 2% ($200) | — |
| Mini | $20K | 3% ($600) | Trailing | 2% ($400) | — |

- Plan figures: "*Price with coupon. Refundable on the third withdrawal" — https://maventrading.com/pricing

## Maven Trading consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Maven Trading states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency limit | 20% |
| Consistency rule | Applies — 20% on Instant and on the Buy Now, Pay Later funded stage; 15% of the largest winning trade on Mini; none on Standard 1-, 2- and 3-Step, Omo or Prediction Markets; once profit exceeds $5,000 no day or trade may exceed 50% of the payout cycle's profit |

- Consistency limit: "Consistency Requirements: MAVEN INSTANT requires a 20% consistency score and a 3% minimum profit to be eligible for a withdrawal." — https://maventrading.com/terms-and-conditions
- Consistency rule: "You can only withdraw from your instant account when your consistency score is 20% or below." — https://maventrading.com/faqs

## Maven Trading minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — 3 profitable days of 0.5% per phase and before a funded withdrawal on the Standard 2-Step; 4 per phase including funded on Omo; none on Buy Now, Pay Later or Prediction Markets |
| In the plan figures | 3 and 4 days |
| Time limit | Applies — 180 days across both Omo phases; 24 hours from the first trade on Mini; the Standard 2-Step page says no time limits |

- Minimum trading days: "On our two-step challenge, you have to achieve 3 minimum profitable days of 0.5% on each phase to proceed." — https://maventrading.com/faqs
- Time limit: "Yes, the Omo 2-step has a maximum duration of 180 days across both evaluation phases combined." — https://maventrading.com/omo-2-step

## Maven Trading news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — No opening or closing trades 2 minutes either side of red-folder news on Standard challenges and funded accounts; Instant accounts are exempt; the Omo and Buy Now, Pay Later evaluations allow news, and Omo funded accounts keep at most 0.50% of balance from a news event |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Conditional — Not permitted per the rules page and FAQ; the terms allow them only with prior approval |
| Copy trading | Conditional — Copying another individual's trades is prohibited and breaches both users; copying between a trader's own accounts is not addressed for forex accounts |
| Hedging | Conditional — Exclusive hedging is prohibited, as is reverse or group hedging against another account; hedging that is not exclusive is not otherwise addressed |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not permitted |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- News trading: "Traders cannot open or close trades 2 minutes either side of a red folder news event release." — https://maventrading.com/faqs
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "Expert Advisors (EAs) are not permitted on any Maven Trading platform." — https://maventrading.com/day-trading-rules
- Copy trading: "You cannot copy trade from another individual, if found, both users will be breached." — https://maventrading.com/faqs
- Hedging: "You cannot exclusively hedge through a challenge or live account." — https://maventrading.com/day-trading-rules
- Martingale and grid strategies: "Grid/Gap Trading: Grid/gap trading strategies are prohibited across all challenge and funded accounts." — https://maventrading.com/faqs
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Exploiting demo environment inefficiencies such as High-Frequency Trading , Toxic Trading Order Flow , Long/Short arbitrage , reverse arbitrage , tick scalping , or server execution manipulation is strictly prohibited." — https://maventrading.com/day-trading-rules

## Maven Trading weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Permitted |
| Overnight holding | Not stated on the pages we read |

- Weekend holding: "Weekend holdings are permitted for all account types." — https://maventrading.com/faqs

## Maven Trading scaling plan

10% profit over 4 months (2.5% a month) with at least 1 payout a month earns a 25% account increase, repeatable up to $1,000,000.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Largest account size | $100,000 |
| Maximum allocation | $200,000 |

- Scaling plan: "In order to scale, the trader must profit 10% over the course of 4 months (2.5% per month)." — https://maventrading.com/faqs
- Largest account size: "$100k account" — https://maventrading.com/pricing
- Maximum allocation: "You can have up to $200,000 in starting capital on funded, but you are entitled to scale the accounts to $1M (refer to scaling program)." — https://maventrading.com/faqs

## Other Maven Trading account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — Up to $200,000 in starting funded capital per trader, scalable to $1M; one registration and one email per person |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Inactivity | Accounts may not be dormant (no executed trades) for more than 30 calendar days |
| Resets | Buyback of a lost funded account without a new challenge, from $200 ($2,000 account) to $6,000 ($100,000 account) |

- Maximum number of accounts: "You can have up to $200,000 in starting capital on funded, but you are entitled to scale the accounts to $1M (refer to scaling program)." — https://maventrading.com/faqs
- Account sharing: "Account Sharing: You are not allowed to share your credentials or allow others to use your account." — https://maventrading.com/terms-and-conditions
- Inactivity: "Account Activity Requirements: Accounts must not be dormant for more than 30 calendar days." — https://maventrading.com/terms-and-conditions
- Resets: "Our Buyback feature lets you get back on a funded account in minutes without taking any more challenges." — https://maventrading.com/faqs

## Not found on Maven Trading's pages

- a time limit for the Standard 1-Step, 3-Step and Instant accounts
- minimum trading days for the Standard 1-Step, 3-Step and Instant accounts
- which instruments, if any, are prohibited
- whether trades may be held overnight on a weekday (weekend holding is permitted)

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Maven Trading's drawdown rules?

Maven Trading's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 52 plans.

### Does Maven Trading have a consistency rule?

Yes. 20% on Instant and on the Buy Now, Pay Later funded stage; 15% of the largest winning trade on Mini; none on Standard 1-, 2- and 3-Step, Omo or Prediction Markets; once profit exceeds $5,000 no day or trade may exceed 50% of the payout cycle's profit.

### Does Maven Trading have a scaling plan?

Yes. 10% profit over 4 months (2.5% a month) with at least 1 payout a month earns a 25% account increase, repeatable up to $1,000,000.

### Does Maven Trading allow news trading?

Only under conditions. No opening or closing trades 2 minutes either side of red-folder news on Standard challenges and funded accounts; Instant accounts are exempt; the Omo and Buy Now, Pay Later evaluations allow news, and Omo funded accounts keep at most 0.50% of balance from a news event.

### Does Maven Trading allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Not permitted per the rules page and FAQ; the terms allow them only with prior approval.

### Does Maven Trading allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. Copying another individual's trades is prohibited and breaches both users; copying between a trader's own accounts is not addressed for forex accounts.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at Maven Trading?

Yes. Maven Trading's own pages permit holding positions over the weekend.

### Does Maven Trading have minimum trading days?

Yes. 3 profitable days of 0.5% per phase and before a funded withdrawal on the Standard 2-Step; 4 per phase including funded on Omo; none on Buy Now, Pay Later or Prediction Markets.

### Is there a time limit at Maven Trading?

Yes. 180 days across both Omo phases; 24 hours from the first trade on Mini; the Standard 2-Step page says no time limits.

## Related pages

- [Maven Trading profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/maven-trading) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/maven-trading.md
- [Maven Trading payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/maven-trading/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/maven-trading/payouts.md
- [Maven Trading web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/maven-trading/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/maven-trading/traffic.md
