# Naira Prop Rules

> Naira Prop's plans state a maximum drawdown of 10% to 30% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 12 plans. A consistency rule…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/naira-prop/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Naira Prop's plans state a maximum drawdown of 10% to 30% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 12 plans. A consistency rule applies: no consistency rule on NP FLEX; on funded accounts, profit from one directional position on metals, crypto, indices or energies beyond a multiple of the profit target does not count when that run is nearly all the account's profit (forex excluded, evaluation accounts excluded). News trading is permitted.

_Compiled from 13 of Naira Prop's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Naira Prop states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Naira Prop drawdown rules

Naira Prop's plans state a maximum drawdown of 10% to 30% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 12 plans.

A daily loss limit of 5% to 8% is stated on 2 of 12 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| NP FLEX | 50,000 NGN | 10% (5,000 NGN) | Trailing | — | 10% |
| NP FLEX | 100,000 NGN | 15% (15,000 NGN) | Trailing | — | 10% |
| NP FLEX | 200,000 NGN | 20% (40,000 NGN) | Trailing | — | 10% |
| NP FLEX | 300,000 NGN | 20% (60,000 NGN) | Trailing | — | 10% |
| NP FLEX | 400,000 NGN | 20% (80,000 NGN) | Trailing | — | 10% |
| NP FLEX | 600,000 NGN | 20% (120,000 NGN) | Trailing | — | 10% |
| NP FLEX | 800,000 NGN | 20% (160,000 NGN) | Trailing | — | 10% |
| NP FLEX | 1,000,000 NGN | 20% (200,000 NGN) | Trailing | — | 10% |
| NP FLEX | 2,000,000 NGN | 20% (400,000 NGN) | Trailing | — | 10% |
| NP FLEX | 3,000,000 NGN | 20% (600,000 NGN) | Trailing | — | 10% |
| NP MAX (evaluation) | — | 25% | Static | 8% | — |
| NP MAX (funded) | — | 30% | Static | 5% | — |

- Plan figures: "All NP FLEX account sizes (₦50K to ₦3M) follow the same structure with a 10% profit target per phase." — https://nairaprop.com/terms

## Naira Prop consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Naira Prop states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency rule | Applies — No consistency rule on NP FLEX; on funded accounts, profit from one directional position on metals, crypto, indices or energies beyond a multiple of the profit target does not count when that run is nearly all the account's profit (forex excluded, evaluation accounts excluded) |

- Consistency rule: "So profit from a single directional position on those does not count toward the target once it crosses the line: twice your profit target on accounts up to ₦200,000, one-and-a-half times on ₦300,000–₦600,000 accounts, or your full profit target above ₦600,000" — https://nairaprop.com/challenge-rules

## Naira Prop minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — None on NP FLEX; not stated for NP MAX or NP EXPRESS |
| Time limit | Applies — No time limit on NP FLEX; not stated for NP MAX or NP EXPRESS |

- Minimum trading days: "No daily loss limit. No time limit. No minimum trading days." — https://nairaprop.com/challenge-rules
- Time limit: "No daily loss limit. No time limit. No minimum trading days." — https://nairaprop.com/challenge-rules

## Naira Prop news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Permitted |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Conditional — EAs and bots are allowed on every account, used by the trader alone; automated HFT and latency arbitrage are listed as behaviours not accepted |
| Copy trading | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Hedging | Conditional — Opposite trades on the same pair across two accounts disqualify every account involved; hedging within one account is not addressed |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- News trading: "News trading is permitted with caution ." — https://nairaprop.com/funded-agreement
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "Note: EAs and bots are allowed on every account, and there is no hold-time or scalping rule on any account." — https://nairaprop.com/terms
- Hedging: "Opposite trades on the same pair across two accounts. Every account involved is disqualified." — https://nairaprop.com/challenge-rules
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Machine-speed exploitation of pricing. Fast manual trading and scalping are always fine." — https://nairaprop.com/challenge-rules

## Naira Prop weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Conditional — Listed as allowed in the NP FLEX rulebook; the Funded Trader Agreement says weekend trading is not available; not stated for NP MAX or NP EXPRESS |
| Overnight holding | Conditional — Allowed on NP FLEX; not stated for NP MAX or NP EXPRESS |
| Trading hours | Normal market hours; weekend trading is not available |

- Weekend holding: "News, EAs, overnight & weekends — allowed" — https://nairaprop.com/challenge-rules
- Overnight holding: "News, EAs, overnight & weekends — allowed" — https://nairaprop.com/challenge-rules
- Trading hours: "Weekend trading is not available." — https://nairaprop.com/funded-agreement

## Naira Prop scaling plan

From the 3rd payout, the funded account auto-scales one tier per payout cycle with no re-evaluation or fee: ₦200K, ₦400K, ₦800K, ₦1M, ₦2M, ₦3M (challenges bought on or after 26 April 2026).

- Scaling plan: "Scaling is applied during the same payout cycle and requires no re-evaluation." — https://nairaprop.com/terms

## Other Naira Prop account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | None — No limit on accounts; one registered profile per person |
| Prohibited instruments | Conditional — Only forex, metals, crypto, indices and energies are allowed instruments |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Inactivity | Account terminated with no trade within 30 days (accounts bought from 5pm, 28 June 2026 WAT) or 7 days (accounts bought before then); NP MAX requires a trade at least every 18 days |

- Maximum number of accounts: "One identity per person. Buy and trade as many accounts as you like under it — traded by you alone." — https://nairaprop.com/challenge-rules
- Prohibited instruments: "Trade allowed instruments (Forex, metals, crypto, indices, energies)" — https://nairaprop.com/terms
- Account sharing: "Sharing your login, or paying someone to pass for you. Decided by a person; the account closes for good." — https://nairaprop.com/challenge-rules
- Inactivity: "Inactivity (no trade within your account's activity window — 30 days for accounts purchased from 5pm, 28 June 2026 WAT; 7 days for accounts purchased before then)" — https://nairaprop.com/terms

## Not found on Naira Prop's pages

- the NP EXPRESS rules, account sizes and profit targets (not shown on the pages read)
- NP MAX account sizes and profit targets
- whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
- whether copy trading is allowed

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Naira Prop's drawdown rules?

Naira Prop's plans state a maximum drawdown of 10% to 30% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 12 plans.

### Does Naira Prop have a consistency rule?

Yes. No consistency rule on NP FLEX; on funded accounts, profit from one directional position on metals, crypto, indices or energies beyond a multiple of the profit target does not count when that run is nearly all the account's profit (forex excluded, evaluation accounts excluded).

### Does Naira Prop have a scaling plan?

Yes. From the 3rd payout, the funded account auto-scales one tier per payout cycle with no re-evaluation or fee: ₦200K, ₦400K, ₦800K, ₦1M, ₦2M, ₦3M (challenges bought on or after 26 April 2026).

### Does Naira Prop allow news trading?

Yes. Naira Prop's own pages permit news trading.

### Does Naira Prop allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. EAs and bots are allowed on every account, used by the trader alone; automated HFT and latency arbitrage are listed as behaviours not accepted.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at Naira Prop?

Only under conditions. Listed as allowed in the NP FLEX rulebook; the Funded Trader Agreement says weekend trading is not available; not stated for NP MAX or NP EXPRESS.

### Does Naira Prop have minimum trading days?

Yes. None on NP FLEX; not stated for NP MAX or NP EXPRESS.

### Is there a time limit at Naira Prop?

Yes. No time limit on NP FLEX; not stated for NP MAX or NP EXPRESS.

## Related pages

- [Naira Prop profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/naira-prop) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/naira-prop.md
- [Naira Prop payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/naira-prop/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/naira-prop/payouts.md
- [Naira Prop web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/naira-prop/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/naira-prop/traffic.md
