# Next Level Funded Rules

> Next Level Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 4% to 12% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 42 plans. A consistency…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/next-level-funded/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Next Level Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 4% to 12% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 42 plans. A consistency rule applies: 30% on funded accounts from the 1-step, 1-step Pro, 2-step and 2-step Pro challenges (not during the challenge); 15% on Instant Pro and Instant Funding Flex; none on Instant Crown; 20% on Giveaway accounts when funded. News trading is conditional: no opening or closing trades 2 minutes either side of Red Folder news, and profits from that window are not credited; on Instant Funding Flex and Instant Crown news trading is allowed but profit above 0.5% from red folder news trades is deducted.

_Compiled from 11 of Next Level Funded's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Next Level Funded states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Next Level Funded drawdown rules

Next Level Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 4% to 12% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 42 plans.

A daily loss limit of 2% to 5% is stated on 42 of 42 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 Step | $5K | 7% ($350) | Static | 3% ($150) | 8% |
| 1 Step | $10K | 7% ($700) | Static | 3% ($300) | 8% |
| 1 Step | $25K | 7% ($1,750) | Static | 3% ($750) | 8% |
| 1 Step | $50K | 7% ($3,500) | Static | 3% ($1,500) | 8% |
| 1 Step | $100K | 7% ($7,000) | Static | 3% ($3,000) | 8% |
| 1 Step | $200K | 7% ($14,000) | Static | 3% ($6,000) | 8% |
| 1 Step Pro | $5K | 11% ($550) | Static | 3% ($150) | 11% |
| 1 Step Pro | $10K | 11% ($1,100) | Static | 3% ($300) | 11% |
| 1 Step Pro | $25K | 11% ($2,750) | Static | 3% ($750) | 11% |
| 1 Step Pro | $50K | 11% ($5,500) | Static | 3% ($1,500) | 11% |
| 1 Step Pro | $100K | 11% ($11,000) | Static | 3% ($3,000) | 11% |
| 1 Step Pro | $200K | 11% ($22,000) | Static | 3% ($6,000) | 11% |
| 2 Step | $5K | 12% ($600) | Static | 5% ($250) | 8% |
| 2 Step | $10K | 12% ($1,200) | Static | 5% ($500) | 8% |
| 2 Step | $25K | 12% ($3,000) | Static | 5% ($1,250) | 8% |
| 2 Step | $50K | 12% ($6,000) | Static | 5% ($2,500) | 8% |
| 2 Step | $100K | 12% ($12,000) | Static | 5% ($5,000) | 8% |
| 2 Step | $200K | 12% ($24,000) | Static | 5% ($10,000) | 8% |
| 2 Step Pro | $5K | 8% ($400) | Static | 4% ($200) | 6% |
| 2 Step Pro | $10K | 8% ($800) | Static | 4% ($400) | 6% |
| 2 Step Pro | $25K | 8% ($2,000) | Static | 4% ($1,000) | 6% |
| 2 Step Pro | $50K | 8% ($4,000) | Static | 4% ($2,000) | 6% |
| 2 Step Pro | $100K | 8% ($8,000) | Static | 4% ($4,000) | 6% |
| 2 Step Pro | $200K | 8% ($16,000) | Static | 4% ($8,000) | 6% |
| Instant Flex | $10K | 4% ($400) | Trailing | 3% ($300) | — |
| Instant Flex | $50K | 4% ($2,000) | Trailing | 3% ($1,500) | — |
| Instant Flex | $100K | 4% ($4,000) | Trailing | 3% ($3,000) | — |
| Instant Flex | $200K | 4% ($8,000) | Trailing | 3% ($6,000) | — |
| Instant Flex | $400K | 4% ($16,000) | Trailing | 3% ($12,000) | — |
| Instant Flex | $500K | 4% ($20,000) | Trailing | 3% ($15,000) | — |
| Instant Pro | $5K | 6% ($300) | — | 3% ($150) | — |
| Instant Pro | $10K | 6% ($600) | — | 3% ($300) | — |
| Instant Pro | $25K | 6% ($1,500) | — | 3% ($750) | — |
| Instant Pro | $50K | 6% ($3,000) | — | 3% ($1,500) | — |
| Instant Pro | $100K | 6% ($6,000) | — | 3% ($3,000) | — |
| Instant Pro | $200K | 6% ($12,000) | — | 3% ($6,000) | — |
| Instant Crown | $5K | 4% ($200) | Trailing | 2% ($100) | — |
| Instant Crown | $10K | 4% ($400) | Trailing | 2% ($200) | — |
| Instant Crown | $25K | 4% ($1,000) | Trailing | 2% ($500) | — |
| Instant Crown | $50K | 4% ($2,000) | Trailing | 2% ($1,000) | — |

- Plan figures: "View our trading objectives below and choose the plan best suited for your needs." — https://www.nextlevelfunded.com/evaluations

## Next Level Funded consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Next Level Funded states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency limit | 30% |
| Consistency rule | Applies — 30% on funded accounts from the 1-step, 1-step Pro, 2-step and 2-step Pro challenges (not during the challenge); 15% on Instant Pro and Instant Funding Flex; none on Instant Crown; 20% on Giveaway accounts when funded |

- Consistency limit: "Under this rule, the profit from a single trading day cannot exceed 30% of the total profit made during the payout period." — https://www.nextlevelfunded.com/faqs
- Consistency rule: "The 30% Consistency Rule applies exclusively to Funded accounts obtained through the 1-step,1 step pro, 2-step and 2 step pro evaluation models." — https://www.nextlevelfunded.com/faqs

## Next Level Funded minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — 4 profitable days (0.5% or more) on 1-step, 5 on 1-step Pro, 2-step, 2-step Pro and Instant Pro, again before each payout; none on Instant Funding Flex and Instant Crown, which require 10 qualifying trades of 0.5% or more |
| In the plan figures | 0, 4 and 5 days |
| Time limit | Applies — No time limit on the challenges or instant accounts; MT5 Giveaway accounts have 10 calendar days per phase; 21 days without a trade is a hard breach |

- Minimum trading days: "1-Step Accounts: 4 profitable trading days" — https://www.nextlevelfunded.com/faqs
- Time limit: "Our challenges have no time restrictions; you can pass in as little or as much time as you need!" — https://www.nextlevelfunded.com/faqs

## Next Level Funded news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — No opening or closing trades 2 minutes either side of Red Folder news, and profits from that window are not credited; on Instant Funding Flex and Instant Crown news trading is allowed but profit above 0.5% from red folder news trades is deducted |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Not permitted |
| Copy trading | Not permitted |
| Hedging | Conditional — Opposing positions across multiple accounts are prohibited; hedging within a single account is not addressed |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Conditional — Five or more trades on the same pair while in drawdown is classed as a martingale gambling strategy; grid trading is not addressed |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- News trading: "Traders cannot open or close trades two minutes before or after a Red Folder news event release." — https://www.nextlevelfunded.com/faqs
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "The use of Expert Advisors (EAs), trading bots, or any other automated trading systems is not permitted on Next Level Funded accounts." — https://www.nextlevelfunded.com/faqs
- Copy trading: "Copy trading of any kind is strictly prohibited across all accounts, including both evaluation and funded stages." — https://www.nextlevelfunded.com/faqs
- Hedging: "Opening opposing positions across multiple accounts to neutralize risk" — https://www.nextlevelfunded.com/faqs
- Martingale and grid strategies: "Placing multiple trades (five or more) on the same currency pair while in drawdown is not a sustainable approach." — https://www.nextlevelfunded.com/faqs
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Latency-based trading strategies that rely on delayed price execution" — https://www.nextlevelfunded.com/faqs

## Next Level Funded weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Conditional — Allowed at the trader's own risk on the challenges, Instant Funding Flex and Instant Crown; Instant Pro only with the paid Weekend Add-on |
| Overnight holding | Not stated on the pages we read |

- Weekend holding: "Weekend Holding: Weekend holding is not allowed by default.You can only hold trades over the weekend if you purchase the Weekend Add-on." — https://www.nextlevelfunded.com/faqs

## Next Level Funded scaling plan

10% profit over 4 months, at least 2.5% a month, with a withdrawal each month, raises the balance by 25%; repeatable up to $1,000,000.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Largest account size | $500,000 |
| Maximum allocation | $1,000,000 |

- Scaling plan: "You are required to generate a 10% profit over a 4-month period, with a minimum target of 2.5% profit per month." — https://www.nextlevelfunded.com/faqs
- Largest account size: "Instant Flex $500k $447" — https://www.nextlevelfunded.com/evaluations
- Maximum allocation: "This scaling process is designed to be repeated over subsequent cycles, enabling your account to grow progressively until you reach a total balance of $1,000,000." — https://www.nextlevelfunded.com/faqs

## Other Next Level Funded account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — $400,000 in starting capital on funded accounts; $200,000 across Instant Pro accounts; $500,000 across Instant Funding Flex accounts; the $10K Flex is a one-time purchase |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Inactivity | 21 consecutive days without a trade is a hard breach, with no reinstatement or appeal |
| Resets | No reset is described; a paid Top Up restores balance up to the starting balance, at most twice per account, in the evaluation or funded phase |

- Maximum number of accounts: "You can have up to $400,000 (8 x Funded $50k Accounts at once / 4 x Funded $100k Accounts at Once) in starting capital on funded, but you are entitled to scale the accounts to $1,000,000." — https://www.nextlevelfunded.com/faqs
- Account sharing: "Your account is personal and non-transferable." — https://www.nextlevelfunded.com/terms-and-conditions
- Inactivity: "If no trades are executed on an account for a continuous period of 21 days, the account will be considered inactive and will result in a hard breach under Next Level Funded’s trading policies." — https://www.nextlevelfunded.com/faqs
- Resets: "Each account can be topped up a maximum of two times." — https://www.nextlevelfunded.com/faqs

## Not found on Next Level Funded's pages

- the drawdown type (static or trailing) on Instant Pro accounts
- whether hedging within a single account is allowed
- which instruments, if any, are prohibited
- overnight holding rules

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Next Level Funded's drawdown rules?

Next Level Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 4% to 12% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 42 plans.

### Does Next Level Funded have a consistency rule?

Yes. 30% on funded accounts from the 1-step, 1-step Pro, 2-step and 2-step Pro challenges (not during the challenge); 15% on Instant Pro and Instant Funding Flex; none on Instant Crown; 20% on Giveaway accounts when funded.

### Does Next Level Funded have a scaling plan?

Yes. 10% profit over 4 months, at least 2.5% a month, with a withdrawal each month, raises the balance by 25%; repeatable up to $1,000,000.

### Does Next Level Funded allow news trading?

Only under conditions. No opening or closing trades 2 minutes either side of Red Folder news, and profits from that window are not credited; on Instant Funding Flex and Instant Crown news trading is allowed but profit above 0.5% from red folder news trades is deducted.

### Does Next Level Funded allow EAs and automated trading?

No. Next Level Funded's own pages prohibit EAs and automated trading.

### Does Next Level Funded allow copy trading?

No. Next Level Funded's own pages prohibit copy trading.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at Next Level Funded?

Only under conditions. Allowed at the trader's own risk on the challenges, Instant Funding Flex and Instant Crown; Instant Pro only with the paid Weekend Add-on.

### Does Next Level Funded have minimum trading days?

Yes. 4 profitable days (0.5% or more) on 1-step, 5 on 1-step Pro, 2-step, 2-step Pro and Instant Pro, again before each payout; none on Instant Funding Flex and Instant Crown, which require 10 qualifying trades of 0.5% or more.

### Is there a time limit at Next Level Funded?

Yes. No time limit on the challenges or instant accounts; MT5 Giveaway accounts have 10 calendar days per phase; 21 days without a trade is a hard breach.

## Related pages

- [Next Level Funded profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/next-level-funded) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/next-level-funded.md
- [Next Level Funded payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/next-level-funded/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/next-level-funded/payouts.md
- [Next Level Funded web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/next-level-funded/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/next-level-funded/traffic.md
