# OFP Funding Rules

> OFP Funding's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size, across 34 plans. A consistency rule applies: 25% on Instant Classic (the…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/ofp-funding/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

OFP Funding's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size, across 34 plans. A consistency rule applies: 25% on Instant Classic (the help centre says it applies to the Instant Funding model); none on Instant Lite, Pro, Prime, Plus or the 1-step and 2-step challenges. News trading is conditional: no trading from 2 minutes before to 2 minutes after high-risk news; straddling a release with opposite positions or pending orders on both sides is prohibited.

_Compiled from 29 of OFP Funding's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what OFP Funding states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## OFP Funding drawdown rules

OFP Funding's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size, across 34 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% to 5% is stated on 34 of 34 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Instant Lite | $50K | 5% ($2,500) | — | 3% ($1,500) | 5% |
| Instant Lite | $100K | 5% ($5,000) | — | 3% ($3,000) | 5% |
| Instant Lite | $200K | 5% ($10,000) | — | 3% ($6,000) | 5% |
| Instant Classic | $5K | 10% ($500) | — | 5% ($250) | — |
| Instant Classic | $10K | 10% ($1,000) | — | 5% ($500) | — |
| Instant Classic | $25K | 10% ($2,500) | — | 5% ($1,250) | — |
| Instant Classic | $50K | 10% ($5,000) | — | 5% ($2,500) | — |
| Instant Classic | $100K | 10% ($10,000) | — | 5% ($5,000) | — |
| Instant Classic | $200K | 10% ($20,000) | — | 5% ($10,000) | — |
| Instant Pro | $25K | 5% ($1,250) | — | 3% ($750) | — |
| Instant Pro | $50K | 5% ($2,500) | — | 3% ($1,500) | — |
| Instant Pro | $100K | 5% ($5,000) | — | 3% ($3,000) | — |
| Instant Prime | $10K | 10% ($1,000) | — | 5% ($500) | — |
| Instant Prime | $25K | 10% ($2,500) | — | 5% ($1,250) | — |
| Instant Prime | $50K | 10% ($5,000) | — | 5% ($2,500) | — |
| Instant Prime | $100K | 10% ($10,000) | — | 5% ($5,000) | — |
| Instant Prime | $200K | 10% ($20,000) | — | 5% ($10,000) | — |
| Instant Plus | $5K | 6% ($300) | — | 3% ($150) | — |
| Instant Plus | $10K | 6% ($600) | — | 3% ($300) | — |
| Instant Plus | $25K | 6% ($1,500) | — | 3% ($750) | — |
| Instant Plus | $50K | 6% ($3,000) | — | 3% ($1,500) | — |
| Instant Plus | $100K | 6% ($6,000) | — | 3% ($3,000) | — |
| One-Phase Challenge | $5K | 6% ($300) | — | 3% ($150) | 8% |
| One-Phase Challenge | $10K | 6% ($600) | — | 3% ($300) | 8% |
| One-Phase Challenge | $25K | 6% ($1,500) | — | 3% ($750) | 8% |
| One-Phase Challenge | $50K | 6% ($3,000) | — | 3% ($1,500) | 8% |
| One-Phase Challenge | $100K | 6% ($6,000) | — | 3% ($3,000) | 8% |
| One-Phase Challenge | $200K | 6% ($12,000) | — | 3% ($6,000) | 8% |
| Two-Phase Challenge | $5K | 10% ($500) | — | 5% ($250) | 8% |
| Two-Phase Challenge | $10K | 10% ($1,000) | — | 5% ($500) | 8% |
| Two-Phase Challenge | $25K | 10% ($2,500) | — | 5% ($1,250) | 8% |
| Two-Phase Challenge | $50K | 10% ($5,000) | — | 5% ($2,500) | 8% |
| Two-Phase Challenge | $100K | 10% ($10,000) | — | 5% ($5,000) | 8% |
| Two-Phase Challenge | $200K | 10% ($20,000) | — | 5% ($10,000) | 8% |

- Plan figures: "Instant Funding Plans offer immediate access to virtually funded accounts without evaluation phases." — https://ofpfunding.com/terms-and-conditions

## OFP Funding consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what OFP Funding states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency limit | 25% |
| Consistency rule | Applies — 25% on Instant Classic (the help centre says it applies to the Instant Funding model); none on Instant Lite, Pro, Prime, Plus or the 1-step and 2-step challenges |

- Consistency limit: "Consistency Rule | Yes (25%)" — https://ofpfunding.com/terms-and-conditions

## OFP Funding minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — 5 days on Instant Lite, Classic, Plus and each challenge phase; 10 days on Instant Pro and Instant Prime |
| In the plan figures | 5 and 10 days |
| Time limit | Applies — 30 trading days on Instant Lite; unlimited on Instant Classic, Pro, Prime and Plus; not stated for the challenges |

- Minimum trading days: "Min Trading Days | 10 days | 10 days | 10 days | 10 days | 10 days |" — https://ofpfunding.com/terms-and-conditions
- Time limit: "Max Trading Days | 30 | 30 | 30 |" — https://ofpfunding.com/terms-and-conditions

## OFP Funding news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — No trading from 2 minutes before to 2 minutes after high-risk news; straddling a release with opposite positions or pending orders on both sides is prohibited |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Conditional — Automated systems, AI bots and mass-order entry used to gain an unfair advantage are prohibited; EAs are not otherwise addressed, and positions closed within about a minute may be flagged |
| Copy trading | Conditional — The help centre prohibits mirroring trades across OFP accounts or copying signals; the terms allow the same trades on several accounts while their combined capital is under 300,000 USD |
| Hedging | Not permitted |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not permitted |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- News trading: "You must avoid trading from 2 minutes before until 2 minutes after the release of any high-risk volatility news." — https://help.ofpfunding.com/can-i-trade-during-news-events-explaining-straddling-restrictions/
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "High-Frequency Trading (HFT) / AI Bots → using automated systems, mass-order entry, or latency-based scalping to create unfair advantage." — https://help.ofpfunding.com/which-strategies-are-not-allowed-hedging-arbitrage-hft-martingale/
- Copy trading: "Copy Trading / Account Mirroring → duplicating trades across multiple OFP accounts or copying signals to artificially boost performance." — https://help.ofpfunding.com/which-strategies-are-not-allowed-hedging-arbitrage-hft-martingale/
- Hedging: "Hedging / Straddling → opening opposite positions on the same asset, account or multiple accounts to eliminate risk." — https://help.ofpfunding.com/which-strategies-are-not-allowed-hedging-arbitrage-hft-martingale/
- Martingale and grid strategies: "Martingale / Grid Systems → massively increasing position sizes after losses to “recover” quickly." — https://help.ofpfunding.com/which-strategies-are-not-allowed-hedging-arbitrage-hft-martingale/
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Arbitrage → exploiting price feed delays, external data sources, or latency differences." — https://help.ofpfunding.com/which-strategies-are-not-allowed-hedging-arbitrage-hft-martingale/

## OFP Funding weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Conditional — Opening trades 2 hours or less before a market closes for 2 hours or longer is listed as prohibited gap trading; holding over the weekend is not otherwise addressed |
| Overnight holding | Conditional — When a Reward is due, positions must be closed by 11.59 PM on the day before the Review Day; not otherwise restricted in the pages read |
| Trading hours | 24/5 on the listed forex pairs |

- Weekend holding: "2 hours or less before a relevant financial market is closed for 2 hours or longer" — https://ofpfunding.com/terms-and-conditions
- Overnight holding: "the User shall be obliged to close all virtual trading positions by 11.59 PM of the Calendar Day preceding the Review Day." — https://ofpfunding.com/terms-and-conditions
- Trading hours: "EUR/USD Forex 0.06 24/5" — https://ofpfunding.com/pricing

## Other OFP Funding account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — No count limit; the terms cap combined capital at 300,000 USD per trader and 200,000 USD per account type, while the Instant Pro help article says $400,000 across Instant accounts |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Conditional — Prohibited for individual traders; a legal-entity user may share login credentials with its own employees and authorised staff |
| Inactivity | Accounts closed after 28 consecutive calendar days without a trade |

- Maximum number of accounts: "for any combination of OFP Accounts the maximum total aggregated amount of Virtual Capital shall be 300,000 USD per User." — https://ofpfunding.com/terms-and-conditions
- Account sharing: "Sharing or delegating your account to third parties." — https://help.ofpfunding.com/what-are-the-trading-rules-every-ofp-trader-must-follow/
- Inactivity: "OFP Accounts will be deemed inactive and subsequently closed if no virtual demo trades are performed for 28 consecutive Calendar Days." — https://help.ofpfunding.com/trading-inactivity-days/

## Not found on OFP Funding's pages

- a time limit for the 1-step and 2-step challenges
- a scaling plan (the trading rules page did not render that section)
- whether EAs are allowed when they do not trade at high frequency
- which instruments, if any, are prohibited

## Frequently asked questions

### What are OFP Funding's drawdown rules?

OFP Funding's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size, across 34 plans.

### Does OFP Funding have a consistency rule?

Yes. 25% on Instant Classic (the help centre says it applies to the Instant Funding model); none on Instant Lite, Pro, Prime, Plus or the 1-step and 2-step challenges.

### Does OFP Funding allow news trading?

Only under conditions. No trading from 2 minutes before to 2 minutes after high-risk news; straddling a release with opposite positions or pending orders on both sides is prohibited.

### Does OFP Funding allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Automated systems, AI bots and mass-order entry used to gain an unfair advantage are prohibited; EAs are not otherwise addressed, and positions closed within about a minute may be flagged.

### Does OFP Funding allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. The help centre prohibits mirroring trades across OFP accounts or copying signals; the terms allow the same trades on several accounts while their combined capital is under 300,000 USD.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at OFP Funding?

Only under conditions. Opening trades 2 hours or less before a market closes for 2 hours or longer is listed as prohibited gap trading; holding over the weekend is not otherwise addressed.

### Does OFP Funding have minimum trading days?

Yes. 5 days on Instant Lite, Classic, Plus and each challenge phase; 10 days on Instant Pro and Instant Prime.

### Is there a time limit at OFP Funding?

Yes. 30 trading days on Instant Lite; unlimited on Instant Classic, Pro, Prime and Plus; not stated for the challenges.

## Related pages

- [OFP Funding profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/ofp-funding) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/ofp-funding.md
- [OFP Funding payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/ofp-funding/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/ofp-funding/payouts.md
- [OFP Funding web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/ofp-funding/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/ofp-funding/traffic.md
