# OneUp Trader Rules

> OneUp Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.2% to 6% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing), across 5 plans. A consistency rule applies…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/oneup-trader/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

OneUp Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.2% to 6% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing), across 5 plans. A consistency rule applies: evaluation only: the next three best days must sum to at least 80% of the best day's net profit; not applied to funded accounts. News trading is conditional: no restrictions in the evaluation; funded traders must be flat one minute before, during and after major economic releases.

_Compiled from 26 of OneUp Trader's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what OneUp Trader states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## OneUp Trader drawdown rules

OneUp Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.2% to 6% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing), across 5 plans.

A daily loss limit figure is not recorded in the plan details we hold. The firm may still set one, so check its rules page rather than assuming there is none.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1-Step Evaluation $25,000 (monthly subscription) | $25K | 6% ($1,500) | Trailing | — | 6% |
| 1-Step Evaluation $50,000 (monthly subscription) | $50K | 5% ($2,500) | Trailing | — | 6% |
| 1-Step Evaluation $100,000 (monthly subscription) | $100K | 3.5% ($3,500) | Trailing | — | 6% |
| 1-Step Evaluation $150,000 (monthly subscription) | $150K | 3.33% ($5,000) | Trailing | — | 6% |
| 1-Step Evaluation $250,000 (monthly subscription) | $250K | 2.2% ($5,500) | Trailing | — | 6% |

- Plan figures: "Access funded trading accounts ranging from $25,000 to $250,000" — https://www.oneuptrader.com/

## OneUp Trader consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what OneUp Trader states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency rule | Applies — Evaluation only: the next three best days must sum to at least 80% of the best day's net profit; not applied to funded accounts |

- Consistency rule: "Traders must have three (3) other best trading days' net profits total summed up to equal 80% or more of the largest day's net profit." — https://help.oneuptrader.com/article/385-evaluation-rules-parameters

## OneUp Trader minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — 10 trading days in the evaluation; 5 trading days on an Express Funding account; holidays and weekends excluded |
| In the plan figures | 10 days |
| Time limit | None — No time limit to reach the profit target; the subscription bills every 30 days |

- Minimum trading days: "You must trade a minimum of 10 trading days to be eligible for placement with our funding partners." — https://help.oneuptrader.com/article/385-evaluation-rules-parameters
- Time limit: "These 10 days are not the maximum limit; you can continue trading until you reach that profit target, even if it takes five (5) months." — https://help.oneuptrader.com/article/389-rules-definitions

## OneUp Trader news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — No restrictions in the evaluation; funded traders must be flat one minute before, during and after major economic releases |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Copy trading | Conditional — Only across accounts in the trader's own name; copying between different individuals and group trading are prohibited |
| Hedging | Conditional — Prohibited across multiple funded accounts; hedging within one account is not addressed |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Conditional — Funded accounts: trades held under 10 seconds (micro scalping, HFT, latency arbitrage, tick scalping) or exploiting market data errors are prohibited |

- News trading: "There are no restrictions on trading the news during the evaluation. This is different once you get funded." — https://help.oneuptrader.com/article/468-most-popular-questions
- Copy trading: "However, copy-trading is permissible when conducted across multiple funded accounts under the Trader's own name and solely for the purposes of risk management and strategy diversification." — https://help.oneuptrader.com/article/372-funded-trader-rules
- Hedging: "Hedging positions in any form across multiple funded accounts is strictly prohibited." — https://help.oneuptrader.com/article/372-funded-trader-rules
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Trading activities (including, but not limited to Micro scalping, High-Frequency Trading, Latency arbitrage, Tick scalping, etc.) with a duration of less than 10 seconds; and/or that take advantage of market data inefficiencies/errors are strictly prohibited by our funding partners." — https://help.oneuptrader.com/article/372-funded-trader-rules

## OneUp Trader weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Not permitted |
| Overnight holding | Conditional — Positions may run within the 5:00 PM to 3:15 PM CT trading day but must be closed by 3:15 PM CT or the product's market close, whichever comes first |
| Trading hours | 5:00 PM CT to 3:15 PM CT the next day, excluding holidays and weekends; all positions must be closed by 3:15 PM CT |

- Weekend holding: "NB: No trading is allowed after 3:15 PM CT on Fridays until Sundays at 5 PM CT when the market reopens." — https://help.oneuptrader.com/article/390-permissible-products-times
- Overnight holding: "No open positions or trading between 3:15 PM CT and 5:00 PM CT." — https://help.oneuptrader.com/article/387-what-are-the-rules-of-the-evaluation
- Trading hours: "All positions MUST be closed by 3:15 PM CT. Trading day starts at 5 PM CT and ends at 3:15 PM CT (not including holidays and weekends)." — https://help.oneuptrader.com/article/385-evaluation-rules-parameters

## OneUp Trader scaling plan

Funded accounts follow Dynamic Scaling Targets: the number of contracts allowed each day is set by the Cash On Hand value at the start of the session and is readjusted after a withdrawal.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Largest account size | $250,000 |

- Scaling plan: "Your buying power (number of contracts to trade) will be determined by the Cash On Hand value (seen in R|Trader Pro) at the beginning of the trading session." — https://help.oneuptrader.com/article/386-funded-trader-dynamic-scaling-targets
- Largest account size: "You can get anywhere from $25,000 to $250,000." — https://help.oneuptrader.com/article/379-what-are-the-account-options

## Other OneUp Trader account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — Up to 3 active evaluation accounts and 3 funded accounts; one Express Funding account at a time; one Rithmic user ID per email address |
| Prohibited instruments | Conditional — Only the listed CME, CBOT, NYMEX and COMEX futures products may be traded |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Inactivity | Funded traders must place at least 50% of their evaluation's average number of trades each week, and need hold approval from the funding partner for extended inactivity |
| Resets | A balance reset costs $50 on $25,000 and $50,000 accounts and $100 on other sizes; it resets the starting balance and evaluation rules and does not change the monthly renewal date |

- Maximum number of accounts: "Yes, you can have up to 3 evaluation accounts simultaneously." — https://help.oneuptrader.com/article/505-can-i-have-multiple-evaluation-accounts
- Prohibited instruments: "The Products below can be traded during normal trading hours unless otherwise noted." — https://help.oneuptrader.com/article/390-permissible-products-times
- Account sharing: "The account will be personal to you, and you cannot share it with anybody else." — https://www.oneuptrader.com/terms-conditions/
- Inactivity: "Must maintain a minimum weekly total trade execution of no less than 50% of the average number of trades successfully completed on the evaluation." — https://help.oneuptrader.com/article/372-funded-trader-rules
- Resets: "The cost for a balance reset is: $50 for 25k and 50k accounts and $100 for all other account size" — https://help.oneuptrader.com/article/488-express-funding-how-does-it-work

## Not found on OneUp Trader's pages

- the contract limits in the Dynamic Scaling Targets table for funded accounts
- the full commission schedule for funded traders, other than Micro contracts
- whether expert advisors or automated trading are allowed
- whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
- whether hedging within a single account is allowed
- the names of the funding partners that issue funded accounts

## Frequently asked questions

### What are OneUp Trader's drawdown rules?

OneUp Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.2% to 6% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing), across 5 plans.

### Does OneUp Trader have a consistency rule?

Yes. Evaluation only: the next three best days must sum to at least 80% of the best day's net profit; not applied to funded accounts.

### Does OneUp Trader have a scaling plan?

Yes. Funded accounts follow Dynamic Scaling Targets: the number of contracts allowed each day is set by the Cash On Hand value at the start of the session and is readjusted after a withdrawal.

### Does OneUp Trader allow news trading?

Only under conditions. No restrictions in the evaluation; funded traders must be flat one minute before, during and after major economic releases.

### Does OneUp Trader allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. Only across accounts in the trader's own name; copying between different individuals and group trading are prohibited.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at OneUp Trader?

No. OneUp Trader's own pages prohibit holding positions over the weekend.

### Does OneUp Trader have minimum trading days?

Yes. 10 trading days in the evaluation; 5 trading days on an Express Funding account; holidays and weekends excluded.

### Is there a time limit at OneUp Trader?

No. No time limit to reach the profit target; the subscription bills every 30 days.

## Related pages

- [OneUp Trader profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/oneup-trader) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/oneup-trader.md
- [OneUp Trader payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/oneup-trader/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/oneup-trader/payouts.md
- [OneUp Trader web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/oneup-trader/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/oneup-trader/traffic.md
