# Orion Funded (OGM) Rules

> Orion Funded (OGM)'s plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 8% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 24 plans. A consistency rule applies…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/orion-funded/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Orion Funded (OGM)'s plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 8% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 24 plans. A consistency rule applies: 20% Best Day Rule on Orion Zero and on Orion Nova funded accounts; none during the Nova evaluation or on Standard, Swing or Select. News trading is conditional: no timing restrictions during evaluation, but news trading as a strategy is prohibited in every program and phase; funded Nova, Standard and Select accounts have a 2-minute window either side of high-impact events; funded Swing has no restriction; Orion Zero trades opened or closed within 5 minutes of high-impact news are rewarded at 50% instead of 80%.

_Compiled from 30 of Orion Funded (OGM)'s own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Orion Funded (OGM) states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Orion Funded (OGM) drawdown rules

Orion Funded (OGM)'s plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 8% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 24 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% to 5% is stated on 24 of 24 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Orion Zero | $5K | 6% ($300) | — | 3% ($150) | — |
| Orion Zero | $10K | 6% ($600) | — | 3% ($300) | — |
| Orion Zero | $25K | 6% ($1,500) | — | 3% ($750) | — |
| Orion Zero | $50K | 6% ($3,000) | — | 3% ($1,500) | — |
| Orion Zero | $100K | 6% ($6,000) | — | 3% ($3,000) | — |
| Orion Nova | $5K | 8% ($400) | — | 4% ($200) | 4% |
| Orion Nova | $10K | 8% ($800) | — | 4% ($400) | 4% |
| Orion Nova | $25K | 8% ($2,000) | — | 4% ($1,000) | 4% |
| Orion Nova | $50K | 8% ($4,000) | — | 4% ($2,000) | 4% |
| Orion Nova | $100K | 8% ($8,000) | — | 4% ($4,000) | 4% |
| Orion Nova | $200K | 8% ($16,000) | — | 4% ($8,000) | 4% |
| 2-Step Orion Challenge | $5K | 6% ($300) | Static | 3% ($150) | 6% |
| 2-Step Orion Challenge | $10K | 6% ($600) | Static | 3% ($300) | 6% |
| 2-Step Orion Challenge | $25K | 6% ($1,500) | Static | 3% ($750) | 6% |
| 2-Step Orion Challenge | $50K | 6% ($3,000) | Static | 3% ($1,500) | 6% |
| 2-Step Orion Challenge | $100K | 6% ($6,000) | Static | 3% ($3,000) | 6% |
| 2-Step Orion Challenge | $200K | 6% ($12,000) | Static | 3% ($6,000) | 6% |
| Orion Swing | — | 8% | Static | 5% | 8% |
| 3-Step Orion Challenge | $5K | 5% ($250) | Static | 5% ($250) | 5% |
| 3-Step Orion Challenge | $10K | 5% ($500) | Static | 5% ($500) | 5% |
| 3-Step Orion Challenge | $25K | 5% ($1,250) | Static | 5% ($1,250) | 5% |
| 3-Step Orion Challenge | $50K | 5% ($2,500) | Static | 5% ($2,500) | 5% |
| 3-Step Orion Challenge | $100K | 5% ($5,000) | Static | 5% ($5,000) | 5% |
| 3-Step Orion Challenge | $200K | 5% ($10,000) | Static | 5% ($10,000) | 5% |

- Plan figures: "1 Phase. 1 Objective. Start for just $7 and pay the activation fee after you pass, manage up to 200k" — https://www.orionfunded.com/orion-nova/

## Orion Funded (OGM) consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Orion Funded (OGM) states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency limit | 20% |
| Consistency rule | Applies — 20% Best Day Rule on Orion Zero and on Orion Nova funded accounts; none during the Nova evaluation or on Standard, Swing or Select |

- Consistency limit: "On Orion Zero, and on Orion Nova once you're funded, your single best profit day cannot represent more than 20% of your total simulated profit within the reward cycle." — https://www.orionfunded.com/faq/programs/consistency-rule/
- Consistency rule: "No Best Day Rule applies during the Nova evaluation, or to Standard, Swing, or Select at all." — https://www.orionfunded.com/faq/programs/consistency-rule/

## Orion Funded (OGM) minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — 4 trading days during evaluation on Standard, Swing and Select; no minimum on Zero or Nova, or on any funded account |
| In the plan figures | 0 and 4 days |
| Time limit | Applies — No time limit on Zero, Nova, Standard and Select; not stated for Swing |

- Minimum trading days: "Orion Standard, Orion Swing, and Orion Select each require a minimum of 4 trading days during the evaluation." — https://www.orionfunded.com/faq/programs/challenge-phases/
- Time limit: "There's no time limit to complete the Nova evaluation." — https://www.orionfunded.com/faq/programs/challenge-phases/

## Orion Funded (OGM) news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — No timing restrictions during evaluation, but news trading as a strategy is prohibited in every program and phase; funded Nova, Standard and Select accounts have a 2-minute window either side of high-impact events; funded Swing has no restriction; Orion Zero trades opened or closed within 5 minutes of high-impact news are rewarded at 50% instead of 80% |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Conditional — EAs or robots generating more than 2,000 server requests per day are not permitted, and software, AI or ultra-high-speed tools that give an unfair advantage are prohibited |
| Copy trading | Conditional — Coordinated trading across accounts is prohibited; copy trading is not otherwise named on the pages read |
| Hedging | Conditional — Opposing positions within a single account are permitted; hedging across different Orion accounts or with other providers is prohibited |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- News trading: "Nova, Standard, Select | 2-min restriction window before and after any high-impact event. No opens, closes, modifications, or stop orders during this window |" — https://www.orionfunded.com/faq/programs/news-trading/
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "Overload the server with automation: EAs or robots that generate more than 2,000 server requests per day (orders opened, modified, or closed) are not permitted" — https://www.orionfunded.com/faq/programs/prohibited-practices/
- Copy trading: "Your account is for your use only: no third-party access, no device sharing, no coordinated trading across accounts" — https://www.orionfunded.com/faq/programs/trading-restrictions/
- Hedging: "simultaneously holding opposite positions across different accounts (holding opposing positions within a single account is permitted)" — https://www.orionfunded.com/faq/programs/prohibited-practices/
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Exploit platform errors: knowingly or unknowingly use strategies that take advantage of price display errors, delayed price updates, or slow or external data feeds" — https://www.orionfunded.com/faq/programs/prohibited-practices/

## Orion Funded (OGM) weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Permitted |
| Overnight holding | Permitted |

- Weekend holding: "Every Orion program allows holding positions overnight and over weekends, in both evaluation and funded phases." — https://www.orionfunded.com/faq/programs/challenge-phases/
- Overnight holding: "There's no rule forcing you to close trades by the end of the day." — https://www.orionfunded.com/faq/trading/overnight-weekend/

## Orion Funded (OGM) scaling plan

Available on all programs, reviewed every 3 months; qualifying raises the account balance by 25% per cycle and the reward to 90%, up to $4,000,000 in total allocated capital.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Largest account size | $200,000 |
| Maximum allocation | $400,000 |

- Scaling plan: "Once you qualify for the Scaling Plan, your account balance increases beyond this starting point, up to a maximum of $4,000,000 in total allocated capital." — https://www.orionfunded.com/faq/account/multiple-accounts/
- Largest account size: "Balances up to $200k" — https://www.orionfunded.com/
- Maximum allocation: "The maximum total capital allocation across all your active Orion accounts is $400,000 at any given time (prior to any scaling)." — https://www.orionfunded.com/faq/account/multiple-accounts/

## Other Orion Funded (OGM) account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — One Client Section per person; multiple programs may run at once within a $400,000 combined base allocation |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Conditional — Prohibited, including trading on the same device as another Orion user; a legal entity may give access to members of top management only |

- Maximum number of accounts: "Multiple Client Sections: one per person, no exceptions" — https://www.orionfunded.com/faq/account/multiple-accounts/
- Account sharing: "You must not allow any third party to access or trade on your account" — https://www.orionfunded.com/faq/programs/prohibited-practices/

## Not found on Orion Funded (OGM)'s pages

- whether martingale or grid strategies are named as prohibited
- which instruments, if any, are prohibited

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Orion Funded (OGM)'s drawdown rules?

Orion Funded (OGM)'s plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 8% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 24 plans.

### Does Orion Funded (OGM) have a consistency rule?

Yes. 20% Best Day Rule on Orion Zero and on Orion Nova funded accounts; none during the Nova evaluation or on Standard, Swing or Select.

### Does Orion Funded (OGM) have a scaling plan?

Yes. Available on all programs, reviewed every 3 months; qualifying raises the account balance by 25% per cycle and the reward to 90%, up to $4,000,000 in total allocated capital.

### Does Orion Funded (OGM) allow news trading?

Only under conditions. No timing restrictions during evaluation, but news trading as a strategy is prohibited in every program and phase; funded Nova, Standard and Select accounts have a 2-minute window either side of high-impact events; funded Swing has no restriction; Orion Zero trades opened or closed within 5 minutes of high-impact news are rewarded at 50% instead of 80%.

### Does Orion Funded (OGM) allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. EAs or robots generating more than 2,000 server requests per day are not permitted, and software, AI or ultra-high-speed tools that give an unfair advantage are prohibited.

### Does Orion Funded (OGM) allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. Coordinated trading across accounts is prohibited; copy trading is not otherwise named on the pages read.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at Orion Funded (OGM)?

Yes. Orion Funded (OGM)'s own pages permit holding positions over the weekend.

### Does Orion Funded (OGM) have minimum trading days?

Yes. 4 trading days during evaluation on Standard, Swing and Select; no minimum on Zero or Nova, or on any funded account.

### Is there a time limit at Orion Funded (OGM)?

Yes. No time limit on Zero, Nova, Standard and Select; not stated for Swing.

## Related pages

- [Orion Funded (OGM) profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/orion-funded) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/orion-funded.md
- [Orion Funded (OGM) payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/orion-funded/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/orion-funded/payouts.md
- [Orion Funded (OGM) web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/orion-funded/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/orion-funded/traffic.md
