# Plutus Trade Base Rules

> Plutus Trade Base's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 12% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 20 plans. A consistency…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/plutus-trade-base/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Plutus Trade Base's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 12% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 20 plans. A consistency rule applies: 40% best-day rule at payout on Lightning funded accounts and the 2-step challenge; 5% stable daily average on Adventure; Freedom's Skill Score caps the size of each payout; none in the Lightning challenge. News trading is conditional: permitted on Lightning, Freedom and the 2-step challenge; not permitted on Adventure; not permitted on Instant unless a news add-on is bought.

_Compiled from 10 of Plutus Trade Base's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Plutus Trade Base states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Plutus Trade Base drawdown rules

Plutus Trade Base's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 12% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 20 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% to 7% is stated on 10 of 20 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Lightning | $20K | 6% ($1,200) | Static | — | 3% |
| Lightning | $50K | 6% ($3,000) | Static | — | 3% |
| Lightning | $100K | 6% ($6,000) | Static | — | 3% |
| Lightning | $200K | 6% ($12,000) | Static | — | 3% |
| Lightning | $500K | 6% ($30,000) | Static | — | 3% |
| Freedom | $10K | 5% ($500) | Static | — | 5% |
| Freedom | $20K | 5% ($1,000) | Static | — | 5% |
| Freedom | $50K | 5% ($2,500) | Static | — | 5% |
| Freedom | $100K | 5% ($5,000) | Static | — | 5% |
| Adventure | $500K | 5% ($25,000) | Trailing | — | 4% |
| Instant | $5K | 10% ($500) | — | 3% ($150) | — |
| Instant | $10K | 10% ($1,000) | — | 3% ($300) | — |
| Instant | $20K | 10% ($2,000) | — | 3% ($600) | — |
| Instant | $50K | 10% ($5,000) | — | 3% ($1,500) | — |
| Two-Step Challenge | $5K | 12% ($600) | Trailing | 7% ($350) | 8% |
| Two-Step Challenge | $10K | 12% ($1,200) | Trailing | 7% ($700) | 8% |
| Two-Step Challenge | $20K | 12% ($2,400) | Trailing | 7% ($1,400) | 8% |
| Two-Step Challenge | $50K | 12% ($6,000) | Trailing | 7% ($3,500) | 8% |
| Two-Step Challenge | $100K | 10% ($10,000) | Trailing | 5% ($5,000) | 8% |
| Two-Step Challenge | $200K | 8% ($16,000) | Trailing | 4% ($8,000) | 8% |

- Plan figures: "Maximum 2% risk per trade (a Soft Breach on the first occurrence, a Hard Breach on the second), the plan's Daily Loss Limit and Drawdown, consistency rules and good-faith trading." — https://plutustradebase.com/termsconditions/

## Plutus Trade Base consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Plutus Trade Base states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency rule | Applies — 40% best-day rule at payout on Lightning funded accounts and the 2-step challenge; 5% stable daily average on Adventure; Freedom's Skill Score caps the size of each payout; none in the Lightning challenge |

- Consistency rule: "On the Lightning funded account, no more than 40% of your total profit may come from a single trading day when you request a payout." — https://plutustradebase.com/faqs/

## Plutus Trade Base minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — 4 per phase on the 2-step; 7 profitable days on the Freedom challenge; 30 trading days on Adventure; none in the Lightning challenge but 7 profitable days before its first funded payout; 7 trading days before the first Instant payout |
| In the plan figures | 0, 4, 7 and 30 days |
| Time limit | Applies — No time limit on Lightning, Freedom or the 2-step challenge; Adventure has a time limit whose length is not stated |

- Minimum trading days: "Min trading days 4 per phase" — https://plutustradebase.com/termsconditions/
- Time limit: "The only exception is the Adventure plan, which includes a time limit." — https://plutustradebase.com/two-step-challenge/

## Plutus Trade Base news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — Permitted on Lightning, Freedom and the 2-step challenge; not permitted on Adventure; not permitted on Instant unless a news add-on is bought |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Conditional — Non-HFT EAs on Lightning, Freedom, Adventure and the 2-step challenge; not permitted on Instant; a day with any EA trade and more than 50 trades counts as HFT |
| Copy trading | Conditional — Only between your own accounts under the same verified identity; third-party copy trading is prohibited, and Adventure bans copy trading entirely |
| Hedging | Not permitted |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- News trading: "News trading, EAs and bots, high-frequency trading, and weekend holding not permitted unless a specific add-on expressly enabling news trading or weekend holding has been purchased." — https://plutustradebase.com/termsconditions/
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "EAs may be used only for normal, non-HFT strategies and only where the plan permits EAs." — https://plutustradebase.com/termsconditions/
- Copy trading: "Copy Trading is permitted only between the Customer's own Accounts, as set out in Section 24.12, and never from any third party of any kind." — https://plutustradebase.com/termsconditions/
- Hedging: "Hedging is not allowed on any PTB plan." — https://plutustradebase.com/faqs/
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Hedging, high-frequency trading (more than 50 trades a day with an EA, or more than 100 manual trades a day), exploiting the simulation, collusion and any third-party copy trading are prohibited on all plans; copy trading is permitted only between the Customer's own Accounts." — https://plutustradebase.com/termsconditions/

## Plutus Trade Base weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Conditional — Freedom requires the overnight-hold add-on; Instant not permitted without a weekend add-on; permitted on Lightning and the 2-step challenge |
| Overnight holding | Conditional — Freedom positions close at the end of the daily session unless the overnight-hold add-on is bought; permitted on Lightning and the 2-step challenge |

- Weekend holding: "If you swing-trade, add the overnight-hold add-on at checkout — it lifts that restriction and lets you hold through sessions and over weekends." — https://plutustradebase.com/freedom-rules/
- Overnight holding: "By default, positions are closed at the end of the daily session." — https://plutustradebase.com/freedom-rules/

## Plutus Trade Base scaling plan

Scale-Up on request after reaching at least double the initial profit target while fully compliant for seven consecutive days; Instant excluded.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Largest account size | $500,000 |

- Scaling plan: "Yes. If you achieve at least double the initial profit target (for example 12% against a 6% target) while staying fully compliant for seven consecutive days, you can request a Scale-Up by emailing support." — https://plutustradebase.com/faqs/
- Largest account size: "Account sizes $5,000 – $500,000" — https://plutustradebase.com/faqs/

## Other Plutus Trade Base account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — One set of accounts unless PTB agrees otherwise in writing |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Inactivity | Accounts with no trading activity for 30 consecutive days may be deactivated and closed |
| Resets | No mid-challenge reset; after a hard breach a reset code may be issued for a new challenge at a reduced price |

- Maximum number of accounts: "You may hold one set of accounts unless PTB agrees otherwise in writing." — https://plutustradebase.com/faqs/
- Account sharing: "No. Accounts are personal — you may not share, sell, transfer, or let anyone else trade your account, and you must keep your login credentials confidential." — https://plutustradebase.com/faqs/
- Inactivity: "An account with no trading activity for 30 consecutive days may be deactivated and closed." — https://plutustradebase.com/faqs/
- Resets: "No mid-Challenge reset is provided; following a Hard Breach the Customer may be issued a reset code enabling the purchase of a new Challenge at a reduced price." — https://plutustradebase.com/termsconditions/

## Not found on Plutus Trade Base's pages

- the length of the Adventure time limit
- whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
- which instruments, if any, are prohibited

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Plutus Trade Base's drawdown rules?

Plutus Trade Base's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 12% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 20 plans.

### Does Plutus Trade Base have a consistency rule?

Yes. 40% best-day rule at payout on Lightning funded accounts and the 2-step challenge; 5% stable daily average on Adventure; Freedom's Skill Score caps the size of each payout; none in the Lightning challenge.

### Does Plutus Trade Base have a scaling plan?

Yes. Scale-Up on request after reaching at least double the initial profit target while fully compliant for seven consecutive days; Instant excluded.

### Does Plutus Trade Base allow news trading?

Only under conditions. Permitted on Lightning, Freedom and the 2-step challenge; not permitted on Adventure; not permitted on Instant unless a news add-on is bought.

### Does Plutus Trade Base allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Non-HFT EAs on Lightning, Freedom, Adventure and the 2-step challenge; not permitted on Instant; a day with any EA trade and more than 50 trades counts as HFT.

### Does Plutus Trade Base allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. Only between your own accounts under the same verified identity; third-party copy trading is prohibited, and Adventure bans copy trading entirely.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at Plutus Trade Base?

Only under conditions. Freedom requires the overnight-hold add-on; Instant not permitted without a weekend add-on; permitted on Lightning and the 2-step challenge.

### Does Plutus Trade Base have minimum trading days?

Yes. 4 per phase on the 2-step; 7 profitable days on the Freedom challenge; 30 trading days on Adventure; none in the Lightning challenge but 7 profitable days before its first funded payout; 7 trading days before the first Instant payout.

### Is there a time limit at Plutus Trade Base?

Yes. No time limit on Lightning, Freedom or the 2-step challenge; Adventure has a time limit whose length is not stated.

## Related pages

- [Plutus Trade Base profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/plutus-trade-base) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/plutus-trade-base.md
- [Plutus Trade Base payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/plutus-trade-base/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/plutus-trade-base/payouts.md
- [Plutus Trade Base web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/plutus-trade-base/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/plutus-trade-base/traffic.md
