# Prop Shop Trader Rules

> Prop Shop Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 3 plans. A consistency rule applies: on…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/prop-shop-trader/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Prop Shop Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 3 plans. A consistency rule applies: on $25K plans: none in the Pro evaluation, 40% in the Flex evaluation, 20% on the funded Direct account. News trading is conditional: no new positions within 3 minutes before or after a News Event, as the Company defines it; such positions may be closed with the profit or loss removed, leverage reduced or the account breached.

_Compiled from 27 of Prop Shop Trader's own published pages, read on 15 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Prop Shop Trader states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Prop Shop Trader drawdown rules

Prop Shop Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 3 plans.

A daily loss limit figure is not recorded in the plan details we hold. The firm may still set one, so check its rules page rather than assuming there is none.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Pro Futures Assessment | $25K | 4% ($1,000) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| Flex Futures Assessment | $25K | 4% ($1,000) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| Direct Futures | $25K | 4% ($1,000) | End-of-day | — | — |

- Plan figures: "Showing 25,000 accounts on Tickblaze ." — https://propshoptrader.com/

## Prop Shop Trader consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Prop Shop Trader states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency rule | Applies — On $25K plans: none in the Pro evaluation, 40% in the Flex evaluation, 20% on the funded Direct account |

- Consistency rule: "Consistency rule 40% in evaluation" — https://propshoptrader.com/

## Prop Shop Trader minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — On $25K plans: 1 day in the Pro assessment and 3 in Flex, none on Direct; once funded, 3 trading days to payout on Pro and 5 on Flex and Direct |
| In the plan figures | 1 and 3 days |
| Time limit | Not stated on the pages we read |

- Minimum trading days: "Minimum trading days 3" — https://propshoptrader.com/

## Prop Shop Trader news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — No new positions within 3 minutes before or after a News Event, as the Company defines it; such positions may be closed with the profit or loss removed, leverage reduced or the account breached |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Copy trading | Conditional — Only between accounts the trader owns |
| Hedging | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Conditional — Exploiting pricing or platform errors or latency is prohibited; high-frequency trading itself is not addressed |

- News trading: "Opening a position within 3 minutes before or after a News Event is prohibited." — https://propshoptrader.com/
- Copy trading: "Copy trading between accounts you do not own — copying is permitted only if you own all accounts involved" — https://propshoptrader.com/
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Exploiting errors or latency in pricing or the platforms provided" — https://propshoptrader.com/

## Other Prop Shop Trader account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — Capped by total allocation of $1,000,000 across all accounts, evaluations and Direct included, not by account count |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Inactivity | An account with no trading activity for the period stated in the plan record is breached |
| Resets | Reset availability depends on the plan purchased and is governed by the Client Terms and Policies |

- Maximum number of accounts: "Up to $1,000,000 combined across all PropShopTrader accounts" — https://propshoptrader.com/
- Account sharing: "User shall not share the account login information with anyone." — https://propshoptrader.com/terms-of-use/
- Inactivity: "An account left with no trading activity for an extended period is breached." — https://propshoptrader.com/
- Resets: "Reset availability and cancellation or refund rights depend on the plan you purchased and are governed by the current Client Terms and Policies ." — https://propshoptrader.com/

## Not found on Prop Shop Trader's pages

- a time limit for the Pro and Flex assessments
- whether the legacy day-trading and 4:45 pm EST close-out rules apply to the Pro, Flex and Direct plans
- whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Prop Shop Trader's drawdown rules?

Prop Shop Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 3 plans.

### Does Prop Shop Trader have a consistency rule?

Yes. On $25K plans: none in the Pro evaluation, 40% in the Flex evaluation, 20% on the funded Direct account.

### Does Prop Shop Trader allow news trading?

Only under conditions. No new positions within 3 minutes before or after a News Event, as the Company defines it; such positions may be closed with the profit or loss removed, leverage reduced or the account breached.

### Does Prop Shop Trader allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. Only between accounts the trader owns.

### Does Prop Shop Trader have minimum trading days?

Yes. On $25K plans: 1 day in the Pro assessment and 3 in Flex, none on Direct; once funded, 3 trading days to payout on Pro and 5 on Flex and Direct.

## Related pages

- [Prop Shop Trader profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/prop-shop-trader) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/prop-shop-trader.md
- [Prop Shop Trader web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/prop-shop-trader/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/prop-shop-trader/traffic.md
