# Sabio Trade Rules

> Sabio Trade's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing), across 5 plans. A consistency rule applies: no single…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/sabio-trade/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Sabio Trade's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing), across 5 plans. A consistency rule applies: no single trading day or single trade may exceed 55% of total profit, on assessment and funded accounts. News trading is conditional: no news blackout is published; consistently placing trades just before news releases is treated as prohibited gambling.

_Compiled from 7 of Sabio Trade's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Sabio Trade states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Sabio Trade drawdown rules

Sabio Trade's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing), across 5 plans.

A daily loss limit of 5% is stated on 5 of 5 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Essential | $20K | 6% ($1,200) | Trailing | 5% ($1,000) | 10% |
| Plus | $50K | 6% ($3,000) | Trailing | 5% ($2,500) | 10% |
| Advanced | $100K | 6% ($6,000) | Trailing | 5% ($5,000) | 10% |
| Ultimate | $200K | 6% ($12,000) | Trailing | 5% ($10,000) | 10% |
| Prime | $650K | 6% ($39,000) | Trailing | 5% ($32,500) | 10% |

- Plan figures: "Maximum Trailing drawdown is the maximum your account can drawdown before you would hard breach your account" — https://sabiotrade.com/

## Sabio Trade consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Sabio Trade states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency limit | 55% |
| Consistency rule | Applies — No single trading day or single trade may exceed 55% of total profit, on assessment and funded accounts |

- Consistency limit: "The profit from any single trade must not exceed 55% of the total profit achieved on the account." — https://sabiotrade.com/terms
- Consistency rule: "The profit generated during a trader's most profitable trading day must not exceed 55% of the total profit achieved on the account." — https://sabiotrade.com/terms

## Sabio Trade minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | None — No minimum trading days on the assessment |
| Time limit | None — No time limit, provided at least one trade is placed every 30 days |

- Minimum trading days: "If you quickly achieve a 10% profit, such as within a few hours, it is considered a successful assessment, allowing you to receive your funded account." — https://sabiotrade.com/
- Time limit: "No, the assessment at SabioTrade is not time-limited." — https://sabiotrade.com/

## Sabio Trade news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — No news blackout is published; consistently placing trades just before news releases is treated as prohibited gambling |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Conditional — Bots, EAs, scripts and APIs are prohibited unless SabioTrade approves them in writing |
| Copy trading | Conditional — Trade copiers fall under the automated-trading ban unless approved in writing |
| Hedging | Not permitted |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- News trading: "Trading activity that resembles gambling—such as consistently placing trades prior to news releases or other binary events—will not be tolerated." — https://sabiotrade.com/terms
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "The use of any automated or semi-automated system is strictly prohibited unless expressly approved in writing by SabioTrade." — https://sabiotrade.com/terms
- Copy trading: "This includes, but is not limited to, bots, algorithms, scripts, APIs, trade copiers, expert advisors (EAs), or any software designed to execute, modify, manage, or close trades without direct manual human intervention on each trade." — https://sabiotrade.com/terms
- Hedging: "While we understand the appeal of hedging to some traders, it is not permitted on our platform." — https://sabiotrade.com/
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Hedging and/or Cross-Account Hedging, Scalping, High-Frequency Trading (HFT)" — https://sabiotrade.com/terms

## Sabio Trade weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Conditional — Depends on the account package; where not permitted, positions must be closed by Friday 3:45pm EST |
| Overnight holding | Conditional — Allowed with overnight fees; Day Trading accounts close all positions at the end of the trading day |

- Weekend holding: "In case weekend trading is not permitted, all positions must be closed by Friday 3:45pm EST." — https://sabiotrade.com/
- Overnight holding: "Traders can hold positions overnight at SabioTrade, with associated fees." — https://sabiotrade.com/

## Sabio Trade scaling plan

No scaling plan.

- Scaling plan: "Currently, scaling plans are not available." — https://sabiotrade.com/

## Other Sabio Trade account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — One active account per assessment level unless approved in writing |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Inactivity | Account breached after more than 30 consecutive days without a new trade |

- Maximum number of accounts: "Users are limited to one active account per assessment level, absent prior written approval." — https://sabiotrade.com/terms
- Account sharing: "The account is intended solely for your personal use, and sharing it with others is not permitted." — https://sabiotrade.com/terms
- Inactivity: "Inactivity for more than 30 consecutive days (no new trades opened) will result in a breach of the account." — https://sabiotrade.com/terms

## Not found on Sabio Trade's pages

- which account packages allow weekend holding (the tariff table did not show it in text)
- whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
- which instruments, if any, are prohibited

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Sabio Trade's drawdown rules?

Sabio Trade's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing), across 5 plans.

### Does Sabio Trade have a consistency rule?

Yes. No single trading day or single trade may exceed 55% of total profit, on assessment and funded accounts.

### Does Sabio Trade have a scaling plan?

Yes. No scaling plan.

### Does Sabio Trade allow news trading?

Only under conditions. No news blackout is published; consistently placing trades just before news releases is treated as prohibited gambling.

### Does Sabio Trade allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Bots, EAs, scripts and APIs are prohibited unless SabioTrade approves them in writing.

### Does Sabio Trade allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. Trade copiers fall under the automated-trading ban unless approved in writing.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at Sabio Trade?

Only under conditions. Depends on the account package; where not permitted, positions must be closed by Friday 3:45pm EST.

### Does Sabio Trade have minimum trading days?

No. No minimum trading days on the assessment.

### Is there a time limit at Sabio Trade?

No. No time limit, provided at least one trade is placed every 30 days.

## Related pages

- [Sabio Trade profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/sabio-trade) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/sabio-trade.md
- [Sabio Trade payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/sabio-trade/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/sabio-trade/payouts.md
- [Sabio Trade web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/sabio-trade/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/sabio-trade/traffic.md
