# Shark Funded Rules

> Shark Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 10% of the account size, across 7 plans. A consistency rule applies: 15% per-trade consistency…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/shark-funded/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Shark Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 10% of the account size, across 7 plans. A consistency rule applies: 15% per-trade consistency score for payout eligibility on Prime Instant (not a breach); none on Lite Instant; not stated for the other programs. News trading is conditional: allowed in the challenge phase (stated for Strike 1 Step); in the funded phase and instant accounts no trade may be opened or closed from 10 minutes before to 10 minutes after high-impact news, except trades opened at least 5 hours before.

_Compiled from 24 of Shark Funded's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Shark Funded states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Shark Funded drawdown rules

Shark Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 10% of the account size, across 7 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% to 4% is stated on 5 of 7 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

| Plan | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Prime 2 Step | 10% | — | 4% | 9% |
| Lite 2 Step | 6% | — | 3% | 6% |
| Lite 1 Step | 6% | — | 3% | 9% |
| Strike 1 Step | 3% | — | — | 8% |
| Lite Instant | 3% | — | — | 8% |
| Prime Instant | 7% | — | 4% | — |
| Instant Bolt | 4% | — | 3% | — |

- Plan figures: "We offer 1-Step and 2-Step Evaluation Challenges designed to assess a trader’s skill, consistency, and risk management before granting funding." — https://intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13231917-what-is-shark-funded

## Shark Funded consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Shark Funded states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency limit | 15% |
| Consistency rule | Applies — 15% per-trade consistency score for payout eligibility on Prime Instant (not a breach); none on Lite Instant; not stated for the other programs |

- Consistency limit: "You must achieve at least 15% consistency to become eligible for payouts ." — https://intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13238922-shark-funded-prime-instant-account

## Shark Funded minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — 7 trading days before a payout on Lite 1 Step, Lite 2 Step and Lite Instant; 7 profitable days (0.25% of account size) on Prime Instant; no minimum stated for passing a challenge |
| In the plan figures | 7 days |
| Time limit | Applies — Instant Bolt is valid for 30 days from activation; the Lite 1 Step funded stage has an unlimited trading period; not stated for the other programs |

- Minimum trading days: "Payout Frequency: Weekly (Minimum 7 trading days required to request payout)" — https://intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13239028-sharkfunded-lite-1-step
- Time limit: "The validity of the Instant Account is 30 days from the date of activation." — https://intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13232096-shark-funded-instant-bolt-account-daily-payout

## Shark Funded news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — Allowed in the challenge phase (stated for Strike 1 Step); in the funded phase and instant accounts no trade may be opened or closed from 10 minutes before to 10 minutes after high-impact news, except trades opened at least 5 hours before |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Copy trading | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Hedging | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not permitted |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Conditional — Tick scalping (opening and closing trades within 120 seconds) is restricted: up to 20% of trades are ignored in challenge phases and up to 10% in funded and instant accounts before a risk review; latency arbitrage is not addressed |

- News trading: "During the Funded Phase , traders are not allowed to hold or execute trades during news events , unless specific timing conditions are met." — https://intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13239028-sharkfunded-lite-1-step
- Martingale and grid strategies: "Any strategy intended to recover losses through additional entries, including averaging down, grid trading, or martingale behavior, is not allowed." — https://intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13239028-sharkfunded-lite-1-step
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "To prevent tick scalping, a position cannot be closed and then reopened within five minutes." — https://intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13239028-sharkfunded-lite-1-step

## Shark Funded weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Conditional — Allowed in the challenge phase; prohibited in the funded phase and on instant accounts, where positions must be closed before Friday's market close |
| Overnight holding | Not stated on the pages we read |

- Weekend holding: "Traders are permitted to hold positions over the weekend in challenge phase." — https://intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13259502-is-weekend-holding-allowed

## Shark Funded scaling plan

Capital allocation increases by 100% after 10 successful reward payouts and a total accumulated profit of 20%, calculated on the initial account size; up to a 100% reward split as applicable; not guaranteed.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum allocation | $2,000,000 |

- Scaling plan: "their capital allocation will increase by 100% ." — https://intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13239202-scaling-plan
- Maximum allocation: "Potential access to higher capital limits , up to $2,000,000" — https://intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13239202-scaling-plan

## Other Shark Funded account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — One active funded account at a time; the next funded account becomes tradable only after the active one is breached |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Inactivity | Accounts inactive for 14 consecutive days are automatically suspended |

- Maximum number of accounts: "Our account management policy, We utilize a Strategic Queue System where traders manage one active funded account at a time to ensure maximum concentration and professional risk discipline." — https://intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13234083-shark-funded-prime-2-step-model
- Account sharing: "Account sharing is strictly prohibited" — https://intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13239189-ip-address-policy
- Inactivity: "Any trading account that remains inactive for 14 consecutive days will be automatically suspended." — https://intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13239193-inactivity-policy

## Not found on Shark Funded's pages

- a time limit for any challenge phase
- a daily drawdown limit for Lite Instant
- whether EAs, copy trading or hedging are allowed
- which instruments, if any, are prohibited
- an account currency

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Shark Funded's drawdown rules?

Shark Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 10% of the account size, across 7 plans.

### Does Shark Funded have a consistency rule?

Yes. 15% per-trade consistency score for payout eligibility on Prime Instant (not a breach); none on Lite Instant; not stated for the other programs.

### Does Shark Funded have a scaling plan?

Yes. Capital allocation increases by 100% after 10 successful reward payouts and a total accumulated profit of 20%, calculated on the initial account size; up to a 100% reward split as applicable; not guaranteed.

### Does Shark Funded allow news trading?

Only under conditions. Allowed in the challenge phase (stated for Strike 1 Step); in the funded phase and instant accounts no trade may be opened or closed from 10 minutes before to 10 minutes after high-impact news, except trades opened at least 5 hours before.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at Shark Funded?

Only under conditions. Allowed in the challenge phase; prohibited in the funded phase and on instant accounts, where positions must be closed before Friday's market close.

### Does Shark Funded have minimum trading days?

Yes. 7 trading days before a payout on Lite 1 Step, Lite 2 Step and Lite Instant; 7 profitable days (0.25% of account size) on Prime Instant; no minimum stated for passing a challenge.

### Is there a time limit at Shark Funded?

Yes. Instant Bolt is valid for 30 days from activation; the Lite 1 Step funded stage has an unlimited trading period; not stated for the other programs.

## Related pages

- [Shark Funded profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/shark-funded) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/shark-funded.md
- [Shark Funded payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/shark-funded/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/shark-funded/payouts.md
- [Shark Funded web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/shark-funded/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/shark-funded/traffic.md
