# Take Profit Trader Rules

> Take Profit Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 6% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 5 plans. A consistency rule…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/take-profit-trader/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Take Profit Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 6% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 5 plans. A consistency rule applies: test only: highest day below 50% of net profit, and missing it raises the profit goal rather than failing the Test; the homepage table lists none on PRO or PRO+. News trading is conditional: PRO and PRO+: flat with no open orders from one minute before to one minute after FOMC statements, NFP and CPI, plus Crude Oil Inventories for crude oil and bond auctions for the 10-Year Note and 30-Year Bond; the homepage table lists no news rule for the Test.

_Compiled from 33 of Take Profit Trader's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Take Profit Trader states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Take Profit Trader drawdown rules

Take Profit Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 6% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 5 plans.

A daily loss limit figure is not recorded in the plan details we hold. The firm may still set one, so check its rules page rather than assuming there is none.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Test | $25K | 6% ($1,500) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| Test | $50K | 4% ($2,000) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| Test | $75K | 3.33% ($2,500) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| Test | $100K | 3% ($3,000) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| Test | $150K | 3% ($4,500) | End-of-day | — | 6% |

- Plan figures: "$50,000 | 6 Contracts | $3,000 | $2,000 |" — https://takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/15170265979165-Rule-3-Do-Not-Hit-End-Of-Day-EOD-Maximum-Trailing-Drawdown

## Take Profit Trader consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Take Profit Trader states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency limit | 50% |
| Consistency rule | Applies — Test only: highest day below 50% of net profit, and missing it raises the profit goal rather than failing the Test; the homepage table lists none on PRO or PRO+ |

- Consistency limit: "To prevent the evaluation from being treated like a lottery ticket, no single trading day may exceed 50% of your total net profits" — https://takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/15170316538013-Rule-5-Be-Consistent

## Take Profit Trader minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — 3 trading days in the Test; PRO withdrawals are available from day one once the buffer is built |
| In the plan figures | 3 days |
| Time limit | None — No time limit; the Test is billed as a monthly subscription until passed or cancelled |

- Minimum trading days: "To show that you can make money and manage risk, you must trade for a minimum of 3 trading days." — https://takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/15170316538013-Rule-5-Be-Consistent
- Time limit: "This approach provides you with complete flexibility to trade at your own pace — there is no time limit to reach your profit target." — https://takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/15141145057053-Test-Subscriptions

## Take Profit Trader news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — PRO and PRO+: flat with no open orders from one minute before to one minute after FOMC statements, NFP and CPI, plus Crude Oil Inventories for crude oil and bond auctions for the 10-Year Note and 30-Year Bond; the homepage table lists no news rule for the Test |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Not permitted |
| Copy trading | Conditional — Only approved copiers (Tradesyncer, TradeCopia, Affordable Indicators, Replikanto Compliance Edition, platform-native tools), only across your own accounts, and never into opposing or offsetting positions |
| Hedging | Not permitted |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not stated on the pages we read |

- News trading: "All PRO/PRO+ Accounts must be out of all open positions and have no open orders o ne minute before, d uring and o ne minute after any prohibited news event." — https://takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/15172006753821-PRO-Account-Rules
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "#1: No Trading Bots or Algos. Automated trading systems, bots, or algorithmic execution tools are not permitted." — https://takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/34431153546397-TakeProfitTrader-Universal-Trading-Policies-UTP
- Copy trading: "TakeProfitTrader permits the use of trade copiers solely for managing accounts owned and controlled by you." — https://takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/34431176505245-Trade-Copier-Policy
- Hedging: "Hedging using opposite positions in correlated CME futures contracts is prohibited under Rule 6, because it violates CME’s wash-trade and market-integrity standards." — https://takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/30331694826909-Rule-6-No-Counter-Positions

## Take Profit Trader weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Not permitted |
| Overnight holding | Not permitted |
| Trading hours | 6 PM to 5 PM Eastern each trading day; open positions are closed automatically at 4:55 PM Eastern |

- Weekend holding: "Most products traded on CME Group exchanges (CME, NYMEX, COMEX, CBOT) are permitted, but positions may not be held from one session to the next." — https://takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/34431153546397-TakeProfitTrader-Universal-Trading-Policies-UTP
- Overnight holding: "Positions cannot be carried from one trading day into the next." — https://takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/15170347090461-Rule-4-Trade-Approved-Products-During-Approved-Hours
- Trading hours: "TPT will automatically close any open position at 4:55 PM Eastern" — https://takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/15170347090461-Rule-4-Trade-Approved-Products-During-Approved-Hours

## Other Take Profit Trader account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — Unlimited Test accounts; up to 5 active PRO/PRO+ accounts per person; up to 10 passed Tests activated in 30 calendar days |
| Prohibited instruments | Conditional — Only the permitted CME, CBOT, NYMEX and COMEX futures list; on PRO and PRO+, positions must be exited before a limit up or limit down price limit is hit |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Inactivity | PRO and PRO+ accounts must trade at least one day per calendar week (Sunday to Friday) to stay active; support can grant a temporary exception |
| Resets | Test accounts can be reset at any time for $79 (25K) to $199 (150K) without changing the renewal date; PRO accounts can be reset up to three times per account for $449 (25K) to $1,499 (150K) |

- Maximum number of accounts: "You can trade up to five active funded accounts." — https://takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/15172695563933-Rules-for-Multiple-Accounts
- Prohibited instruments: "You may trade most futures products listed on: CME CBOT NYMEX COMEX" — https://takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/15170347090461-Rule-4-Trade-Approved-Products-During-Approved-Hours
- Account sharing: "Coordinated trading, third-party account management, or participation in structured trading schemes designed to reduce or neutralize risk is prohibited." — https://takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/34431153546397-TakeProfitTrader-Universal-Trading-Policies-UTP
- Inactivity: "To keep your PRO Account active, you must trade at least one day per calendar week (Sunday–Friday)" — https://takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/15171769361053-PRO-Account-Rules
- Resets: "As a convenience to our PRO traders, here at TakeProfitTrader we allow you to reset your PRO Account up to three times per account." — https://takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/15171895352733-Resetting-A-PRO-Account

## Not found on Take Profit Trader's pages

- the consequence of missing the weekly trading requirement on PRO and PRO+ beyond the account not staying active
- whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Take Profit Trader's drawdown rules?

Take Profit Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 6% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 5 plans.

### Does Take Profit Trader have a consistency rule?

Yes. Test only: highest day below 50% of net profit, and missing it raises the profit goal rather than failing the Test; the homepage table lists none on PRO or PRO+.

### Does Take Profit Trader allow news trading?

Only under conditions. PRO and PRO+: flat with no open orders from one minute before to one minute after FOMC statements, NFP and CPI, plus Crude Oil Inventories for crude oil and bond auctions for the 10-Year Note and 30-Year Bond; the homepage table lists no news rule for the Test.

### Does Take Profit Trader allow EAs and automated trading?

No. Take Profit Trader's own pages prohibit EAs and automated trading.

### Does Take Profit Trader allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. Only approved copiers (Tradesyncer, TradeCopia, Affordable Indicators, Replikanto Compliance Edition, platform-native tools), only across your own accounts, and never into opposing or offsetting positions.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at Take Profit Trader?

No. Take Profit Trader's own pages prohibit holding positions over the weekend.

### Does Take Profit Trader have minimum trading days?

Yes. 3 trading days in the Test; PRO withdrawals are available from day one once the buffer is built.

### Is there a time limit at Take Profit Trader?

No. No time limit; the Test is billed as a monthly subscription until passed or cancelled.

## Related pages

- [Take Profit Trader profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/take-profit-trader) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/take-profit-trader.md
- [Take Profit Trader payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/take-profit-trader/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/take-profit-trader/payouts.md
- [Take Profit Trader web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/take-profit-trader/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/take-profit-trader/traffic.md
