# Ten Trade Rules

> Ten Trade's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 9% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 24 plans. A consistency rule applies: no…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/ten-trade/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Ten Trade's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 9% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 24 plans. A consistency rule applies: no consistency rule on any program; TenExpress applies a 25% maximum profit score per trade/day, TenEdge has no profit-score rule. News trading is permitted.

_Compiled from 18 of Ten Trade's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Ten Trade states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Ten Trade drawdown rules

Ten Trade's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 9% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 24 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% to 6% is stated on 24 of 24 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| TenEdge Instant (Academy) | $1K | 9% ($90) | Static | 6% ($60) | — |
| TenEdge Instant (Debut) | $5K | 9% ($450) | Static | 6% ($300) | — |
| TenEdge Instant (Rising) | $10K | 8% ($800) | Static | 6% ($600) | — |
| TenEdge Instant (Elite) | $25K | 7% ($1,750) | Static | 6% ($1,500) | — |
| TenEdge Instant (Icon) | $50K | 7% ($3,500) | Static | 3% ($1,500) | — |
| TenEdge Instant (Legend) | $100K | 7% ($7,000) | Static | 3% ($3,000) | — |
| TenEdge Challenge (Debut) | $5K | 9% ($450) | Static | 6% ($300) | 10% |
| TenEdge Challenge (Rising) | $10K | 8% ($800) | Static | 6% ($600) | 10% |
| TenEdge Challenge (Elite) | $25K | 7% ($1,750) | Static | 6% ($1,500) | 10% |
| TenEdge Challenge (Icon) | $50K | 7% ($3,500) | Static | 3% ($1,500) | 10% |
| TenEdge Challenge (Legend) | $100K | 7% ($7,000) | Static | 3% ($3,000) | 10% |
| TenExpress Instant (Micro) | $1K | 9% ($90) | Static | 6% ($60) | — |
| TenExpress Instant (Mini) | $3K | 9% ($270) | Static | 6% ($180) | — |
| TenExpress Instant (Bronze) | $10K | 8% ($800) | Static | 6% ($600) | — |
| TenExpress Instant (Silver) | $30K | 7% ($2,100) | Static | 6% ($1,800) | — |
| TenExpress Instant (Gold) | $90K | 5% ($4,500) | Static | 3% ($2,700) | — |
| TenExpress Instant (Diamond) | $270K | 5% ($13,500) | Static | 3% ($8,100) | — |
| TenExpress Instant (Master) | $500K | 5% ($25,000) | Static | 3% ($15,000) | — |
| TenExpress Challenge (Mini) | $3K | 9% ($270) | Static | 6% ($180) | 10% |
| TenExpress Challenge (Bronze) | $10K | 8% ($800) | Static | 6% ($600) | 10% |
| TenExpress Challenge (Silver) | $30K | 7% ($2,100) | Static | 6% ($1,800) | 10% |
| TenExpress Challenge (Gold) | $90K | 5% ($4,500) | Static | 3% ($2,700) | 10% |
| TenExpress Challenge (Diamond) | $270K | 5% ($13,500) | Static | 3% ($8,100) | 10% |
| TenExpress Challenge (Master) | $500K | 5% ($25,000) | Static | 3% ($15,000) | 10% |

- Plan figures: "Daily drawdown is measured against your equity at the daily rollover (00:00 GMT+3) and resets each day, while overall drawdown is fixed against your initial account balance." — https://tentrade.com/en/trade/funded-accounts/funded-trader/

## Ten Trade consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Ten Trade states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency rule | Applies — No consistency rule on any program; TenExpress applies a 25% maximum profit score per trade/day, TenEdge has no profit-score rule |

- Consistency rule: "TenExpress offers larger accounts up to $500,000 and applies a 25% maximum profit score per trade/day." — https://tentrade.com/en/trade/funded-accounts/funded-trader/

## Ten Trade minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — 5 active trading days before a payout; the plan tables list 10 on the TenExpress $270,000 and $500,000 tiers |
| In the plan figures | 5 and 10 days |
| Time limit | None — No time limit |

- Minimum trading days: "Profit payouts are bi-weekly (every 15 days), provided you have at least 5 active trading days and have broken no rules." — https://tentrade.com/en/trade/funded-accounts/funded-trader/
- Time limit: "There is no time limit." — https://tentrade.com/en/trade/funded-accounts/funded-trader/

## Ten Trade news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Permitted |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Conditional — Instant funding accounts only; not allowed during Challenge evaluations |
| Copy trading | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Hedging | Conditional — Double leg ("hedge") arbitrage between brokers is prohibited; hedging within one account is not addressed |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- News trading: "Traders participating in the TenTrade Funded Trader Program are permitted to engage in news trading without any restrictions." — https://tentrade.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/funded-trader-2026.pdf
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "Automated trading (bots/EAs) is permitted on Instant funding accounts only." — https://tentrade.com/en/trade/funded-accounts/funded-trader/
- Hedging: "High-Frequency Trading (HFT), Latency Arbitrage and Double Leg Arbitrage is strictly prohibited." — https://tentrade.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/funded-trader-2026.pdf
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "High-Frequency Trading (HFT), Latency Arbitrage and Double Leg Arbitrage is strictly prohibited." — https://tentrade.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/funded-trader-2026.pdf

## Ten Trade weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Conditional — Stated as allowed in the TenEdge terms; the TenExpress pages read do not address it |
| Overnight holding | Conditional — Stated as allowed in the TenEdge terms; the TenExpress pages read do not address it |

- Weekend holding: "You can trade overnight and over the weekend." — https://tentrade.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/funded-trader-2026.pdf
- Overnight holding: "You can trade overnight and over the weekend." — https://tentrade.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/funded-trader-2026.pdf

## Ten Trade scaling plan

Reach a 10% gain and leave the profits in the account to move to the next tier, up to $100,000 on TenEdge and $500,000 on TenExpress; an account that has had a withdrawal can no longer scale.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Largest account size | $500,000 |

- Scaling plan: "Reach a 10% gain and leave the profits in the account, and your account scales to the next tier — up to $100,000 on TenEdge and up to $500,000 on TenExpress." — https://tentrade.com/en/trade/funded-accounts/funded-trader/
- Largest account size: "Choose from 7 tiers, ranging from $1,000 to $500,000, to match your trading level and goals." — https://tentrade.com/en/trade/funded-accounts/instant-funding-account/

## Other Ten Trade account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Inactivity | A TenEdge account is lost after 30 days of inactivity (on TenEdge Instant, 30 days after the first trade) |

- Inactivity: "Any inactivity of 30 days after your first trade" — https://tentrade.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/funded-trader-2026.pdf

## Not found on Ten Trade's pages

- whether copy trading is allowed on funded accounts
- whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
- a limit on how many funded accounts one trader can hold
- which instruments, if any, are prohibited on funded accounts

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Ten Trade's drawdown rules?

Ten Trade's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 9% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 24 plans.

### Does Ten Trade have a consistency rule?

Yes. No consistency rule on any program; TenExpress applies a 25% maximum profit score per trade/day, TenEdge has no profit-score rule.

### Does Ten Trade have a scaling plan?

Yes. Reach a 10% gain and leave the profits in the account to move to the next tier, up to $100,000 on TenEdge and $500,000 on TenExpress; an account that has had a withdrawal can no longer scale.

### Does Ten Trade allow news trading?

Yes. Ten Trade's own pages permit news trading.

### Does Ten Trade allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Instant funding accounts only; not allowed during Challenge evaluations.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at Ten Trade?

Only under conditions. Stated as allowed in the TenEdge terms; the TenExpress pages read do not address it.

### Does Ten Trade have minimum trading days?

Yes. 5 active trading days before a payout; the plan tables list 10 on the TenExpress $270,000 and $500,000 tiers.

### Is there a time limit at Ten Trade?

No. No time limit.

## Related pages

- [Ten Trade profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/ten-trade) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/ten-trade.md
- [Ten Trade payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/ten-trade/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/ten-trade/payouts.md
- [Ten Trade web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/ten-trade/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/ten-trade/traffic.md
