# TG Markets Rules

> TG Markets's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 18 plans. A consistency rule…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/tg-markets/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

TG Markets's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 18 plans. A consistency rule applies: instant Pro: no single day's profit may exceed 20% of total profits; none stated for the 1-step, 2-step or 3-step evaluations. News trading is conditional: funded rules: no new or modified orders from 3 minutes before to 3 minutes after high-impact news (soft breach); the Instant Pro rules say there are no restrictions on news events; the risk team may invalidate trades in black swan events at its discretion.

_Compiled from 25 of TG Markets's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what TG Markets states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## TG Markets drawdown rules

TG Markets's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 18 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% to 4% is stated on 18 of 18 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Instant Pro | $5K | 6% ($300) | Trailing | 3% ($150) | — |
| Instant Pro | $10K | 6% ($600) | Trailing | 3% ($300) | — |
| Instant Pro | $25K | 6% ($1,500) | Trailing | 3% ($750) | — |
| Instant Pro | $50K | 6% ($3,000) | Trailing | 3% ($1,500) | — |
| 1 Step | $10K | 6% ($600) | Trailing | 4% ($400) | 9% |
| 1 Step | $25K | 6% ($1,500) | Trailing | 4% ($1,000) | 9% |
| 1 Step | $50K | 6% ($3,000) | Trailing | 4% ($2,000) | 9% |
| 1 Step | $100K | 6% ($6,000) | Trailing | 4% ($4,000) | 9% |
| 2 Step | $10K | 10% ($1,000) | Static | 4% ($400) | 8% |
| 2 Step | $25K | 10% ($2,500) | Static | 4% ($1,000) | 8% |
| 2 Step | $50K | 10% ($5,000) | Static | 4% ($2,000) | 8% |
| 2 Step | $100K | 10% ($10,000) | Static | 4% ($4,000) | 8% |
| 2 Step | $200K | 10% ($20,000) | Static | 4% ($8,000) | 8% |
| 3 Step | $10K | 10% ($1,000) | Static | 4% ($400) | 6% |
| 3 Step | $25K | 10% ($2,500) | Static | 4% ($1,000) | 6% |
| 3 Step | $50K | 10% ($5,000) | Static | 4% ($2,000) | 6% |
| 3 Step | $100K | 10% ($10,000) | Static | 4% ($4,000) | 6% |
| 3 Step | $200K | 10% ($20,000) | Static | 4% ($8,000) | 6% |

- Plan figures: "We offer a 90% profit split for 1 and 2-Step evaluations, 95% for 3-Step and 70% profit from day one on Instant Prop." — https://titancapital.tgmarkets.com/

## TG Markets consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what TG Markets states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency limit | 20% |
| Consistency rule | Applies — Instant Pro: no single day's profit may exceed 20% of total profits; none stated for the 1-step, 2-step or 3-step evaluations |

- Consistency limit: "No single day's profits may exceed 20% of total profits" — https://support.tgmarkets.com/articles/instant-pro-rules/

## TG Markets minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — 5 per phase and on the funded account for 1-step; 3 per phase and on the funded account for 2-step and 3-step; 4 profitable trading days on Instant Pro; a day counts only when a position is opened and closed |
| In the plan figures | 3, 4 and 5 days |
| Time limit | None — No time limit; accounts with no trade for 30 days are closed |

- Minimum trading days: "Phase 1: Minimum of 3 trading days" — https://support.tgmarkets.com/articles/2-step-evaluation-rules/
- Time limit: "we allow you to trade without any time constraints providing the account is not inactive for 30 days" — https://titancapital.tgmarkets.com/how-it-works/

## TG Markets news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — Funded rules: no new or modified orders from 3 minutes before to 3 minutes after high-impact news (soft breach); the Instant Pro rules say there are no restrictions on news events; the risk team may invalidate trades in black swan events at its discretion |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Conditional — Pre-approval required; the trader must own the source code; more than 5,000 server messages a day is hyperactivity and a soft breach |
| Copy trading | Conditional — Allowed up to $200,000 of allocation; trade copiers need separate approval per account; group trading and shared management are prohibited |
| Hedging | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Conditional — Externally marketed pass-only tactics such as high-frequency scalping and latency arbitrage are prohibited |

- News trading: "No modifications or new positions/orders are permitted from 3 minutes before a high-impact news event (red folder) until 3 minutes after the event starts." — https://support.tgmarkets.com/articles/news-rule/
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "Must own the source code (no black-box EAs)." — https://support.tgmarkets.com/articles/expert-advisors-eas-trade-copiers-policy/
- Copy trading: "Copy Trading: Allowed up to $200,000 for both challenge and funded allocation." — https://support.tgmarkets.com/articles/maximum-allocation/
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Third-party strategies : Using externally marketed "pass-only" tactics (e.g., high-frequency scalping, latency arbitrage)." — https://support.tgmarkets.com/articles/prohibited-trading-practices/

## TG Markets weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Overnight holding | Conditional — Entering equity CFD trades at market close to exploit gaps is prohibited; no general overnight ban stated |

- Overnight holding: "Overnight gap trading : Entering equity CFD trades at market close to exploit gaps." — https://support.tgmarkets.com/articles/prohibited-trading-practices/

## Other TG Markets account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — One Instant Pro account at a time; $400,000 maximum allocation across traded accounts, with untraded accounts not counted |
| Prohibited instruments | Conditional — Single-share equity CFDs may not be held near earnings announcements |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Inactivity | At least one trade every 30 days; accounts inactive for 30+ days are hard breached and closed |

- Maximum number of accounts: "Multiple Instant Funded Accounts are not permitted. Traders are limited to one at a time." — https://support.tgmarkets.com/articles/maximum-allocation/
- Prohibited instruments: "Earnings manipulation : Holding single-share equity CFDs near earnings announcements" — https://support.tgmarkets.com/articles/prohibited-trading-practices/
- Account sharing: "Group trading : No shared management, copy trading, or collusion." — https://support.tgmarkets.com/articles/prohibited-trading-practices/
- Inactivity: "To maintain active status, all accounts must execute at least one trade within a 30-day period ." — https://support.tgmarkets.com/articles/inactivity-policy/

## Not found on TG Markets's pages

- Weekend holding, hedging and martingale rules were not found on the pages read

## Frequently asked questions

### What are TG Markets's drawdown rules?

TG Markets's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 18 plans.

### Does TG Markets have a consistency rule?

Yes. Instant Pro: no single day's profit may exceed 20% of total profits; none stated for the 1-step, 2-step or 3-step evaluations.

### Does TG Markets allow news trading?

Only under conditions. Funded rules: no new or modified orders from 3 minutes before to 3 minutes after high-impact news (soft breach); the Instant Pro rules say there are no restrictions on news events; the risk team may invalidate trades in black swan events at its discretion.

### Does TG Markets allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Pre-approval required; the trader must own the source code; more than 5,000 server messages a day is hyperactivity and a soft breach.

### Does TG Markets allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. Allowed up to $200,000 of allocation; trade copiers need separate approval per account; group trading and shared management are prohibited.

### Does TG Markets have minimum trading days?

Yes. 5 per phase and on the funded account for 1-step; 3 per phase and on the funded account for 2-step and 3-step; 4 profitable trading days on Instant Pro; a day counts only when a position is opened and closed.

### Is there a time limit at TG Markets?

No. No time limit; accounts with no trade for 30 days are closed.

## Related pages

- [TG Markets profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/tg-markets) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/tg-markets.md
- [TG Markets payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/tg-markets/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/tg-markets/payouts.md
- [TG Markets web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/tg-markets/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/tg-markets/traffic.md
