# Top One Futures Rules

> Top One Futures's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.67% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 16 plans. A consistency rule…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/top-one-futures/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Top One Futures's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.67% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 16 plans. A consistency rule applies: 40% in the Elite Daily evaluation only; 40% on Elite Access funded accounts only; 20% on Instant Sim Funded; 15% on Ignite. News trading is conditional: allowed on all accounts except Elite Daily and Elite Access funded accounts, where no trades may be opened or closed 2 minutes before or after major high-impact news.

_Compiled from 29 of Top One Futures's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Top One Futures states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Top One Futures drawdown rules

Top One Futures's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.67% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 16 plans.

A daily loss limit of 1.23% to 2.5% is stated on 12 of 16 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Elite Daily | $25K | 4% ($1,000) | End-of-day | 2% ($500) | 6% |
| Elite Daily | $50K | 4% ($2,000) | End-of-day | 2% ($1,000) | 6% |
| Elite Daily | $100K | 3% ($3,000) | End-of-day | 1.25% ($1,250) | 6% |
| Elite Daily | $150K | 3% ($4,500) | End-of-day | 1.23% ($1,845) | 6% |
| Elite Access | $25K | 4% ($1,000) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| Elite Access | $50K | 4% ($2,000) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| Elite Access | $100K | 3% ($3,000) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| Elite Access | $150K | 2.67% ($4,000) | End-of-day | — | 6% |
| Instant Sim Funded 2.0 | $25K | 4% ($1,000) | End-of-day | 2.5% ($625) | 6% |
| Instant Sim Funded 2.0 | $50K | 4% ($2,000) | End-of-day | 2.5% ($1,250) | 6% |
| Instant Sim Funded 2.0 | $100K | 4% ($4,000) | End-of-day | 2.5% ($2,500) | 6% |
| Instant Sim Funded 2.0 | $150K | 3.5% ($5,250) | End-of-day | 2% ($3,000) | 6% |
| Ignite | $25K | 4% ($1,000) | End-of-day | 2% ($500) | 5% |
| Ignite | $50K | 4% ($2,000) | End-of-day | 2% ($1,000) | 5% |
| Ignite | $100K | 4% ($4,000) | End-of-day | 2% ($2,000) | 5% |
| Ignite | $150K | 4% ($6,000) | End-of-day | 2% ($3,000) | 5% |

- Plan figures: "Trailing Max Drawdown $1,000 (4%) $2,000 (4%) $3,000 (3%) $4,500 (3%)" — https://help.toponefutures.com/en/articles/15056075-elite-daily-v2-overview

## Top One Futures consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Top One Futures states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency rule | Applies — 40% in the Elite Daily evaluation only; 40% on Elite Access funded accounts only; 20% on Instant Sim Funded; 15% on Ignite |

- Consistency rule: "No single trading day may account for more than 40% of total profits during the evaluation phase." — https://help.toponefutures.com/en/articles/15056075-elite-daily-v2-overview

## Top One Futures minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — Elite Access funded payouts need 5 profitable days meeting a minimum daily profit by account size; no minimum trading days on Ignite |
| In the plan figures | 0 days |
| Time limit | Applies — 30 days to pass the Elite Access evaluation |

- Minimum trading days: "Minimum 5 profitable trading days required" — https://help.toponefutures.com/en/articles/14595161-elite-access-payout-requirements
- Time limit: "Trade within 30 days" — https://help.toponefutures.com/en/articles/14595016-elite-access-accounts-overview

## Top One Futures news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — Allowed on all accounts except Elite Daily and Elite Access funded accounts, where no trades may be opened or closed 2 minutes before or after major high-impact news |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Not permitted |
| Copy trading | Conditional — Only between your own accounts of the same program and size; copying another person, signal services or group trading is prohibited |
| Hedging | Conditional — Prohibited between accounts, at Top One Futures or across other firms and brokers; hedging within one account is not addressed |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- News trading: "Please note that the following account types DO have a News Trading Rule in place:" — https://help.toponefutures.com/en/articles/10907951-can-i-trade-news
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "Use of any automated trading system, script, bot, Expert Advisor (EA), or high-frequency execution tool is strictly forbidden ." — https://help.toponefutures.com/en/articles/11021584-prohibited-trading-practices
- Copy trading: "However, to maintain risk integrity, copy trading is strictly limited to accounts of the exact same type and exact same size ." — https://help.toponefutures.com/en/articles/11680891-copy-trading-policy
- Hedging: "You may not hedge one account against another, whether within Top One Futures or across other prop firms or brokers." — https://help.toponefutures.com/en/articles/11021584-prohibited-trading-practices
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "High-frequency trading (HFT) or tick scalping (holding trades for less than 10 seconds)." — https://www.toponefutures.com/terms-and-conditions

## Top One Futures weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Not permitted |
| Overnight holding | Not permitted |

- Weekend holding: "Weekend trading is strictly prohibited, and all markets remain closed during this period." — https://help.toponefutures.com/en/articles/11165893-trading-hours-at-top-one-futures
- Overnight holding: "As part of our trading rules, holding trades overnight is not allowed ." — https://help.toponefutures.com/en/articles/10907901-can-i-hold-trades-overnight

## Top One Futures scaling plan

Contract scaling applies once funded on Elite Daily and Elite Access accounts; Instant Sim Funded accounts have no scaling rules.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Largest account size | $150,000 |

- Scaling plan: "There are no scaling rules in the Instant Sim Funded Program." — https://help.toponefutures.com/en/articles/11020805-overview-of-the-instant-sim-funded-program
- Largest account size: "Choose your account size (up to $150K) and start trading on NinjaTrader/Tradovate." — https://www.toponefutures.com/elite-access

## Other Top One Futures account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — Separate limit per program, all of the same size: 5 Elite Daily funded, 10 Elite Access funded; the firm says some limits reflect current promotional limits; no Sim Funded accounts while holding a Live Funded account |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Inactivity | At least one trade every 14 calendar days; otherwise the account is hard-breached and closed permanently |
| Resets | Elite Access evaluation resets cost $35 each |

- Maximum number of accounts: "Elite Daily Funded: A maximum of 5 active accounts." — https://help.toponefutures.com/en/articles/10907463-what-is-the-maximum-number-of-accounts-i-can-trade
- Account sharing: "Only the registered account owner is permitted to trade." — https://help.toponefutures.com/en/articles/11021584-prohibited-trading-practices
- Inactivity: "All traders must place at least one trade every 14 calendar days to keep their account in good standing." — https://help.toponefutures.com/en/articles/10907989-inactivity-rule-explained
- Resets: "No large upfront fee. Resets for $35 each." — https://www.toponefutures.com/elite-access

## Not found on Top One Futures's pages

- the account limits for Instant Sim Funded and Ignite accounts, on which the pages read disagree
- whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
- whether hedging within a single account is allowed

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Top One Futures's drawdown rules?

Top One Futures's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.67% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 16 plans.

### Does Top One Futures have a consistency rule?

Yes. 40% in the Elite Daily evaluation only; 40% on Elite Access funded accounts only; 20% on Instant Sim Funded; 15% on Ignite.

### Does Top One Futures have a scaling plan?

Yes. Contract scaling applies once funded on Elite Daily and Elite Access accounts; Instant Sim Funded accounts have no scaling rules.

### Does Top One Futures allow news trading?

Only under conditions. Allowed on all accounts except Elite Daily and Elite Access funded accounts, where no trades may be opened or closed 2 minutes before or after major high-impact news.

### Does Top One Futures allow EAs and automated trading?

No. Top One Futures's own pages prohibit EAs and automated trading.

### Does Top One Futures allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. Only between your own accounts of the same program and size; copying another person, signal services or group trading is prohibited.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at Top One Futures?

No. Top One Futures's own pages prohibit holding positions over the weekend.

### Does Top One Futures have minimum trading days?

Yes. Elite Access funded payouts need 5 profitable days meeting a minimum daily profit by account size; no minimum trading days on Ignite.

### Is there a time limit at Top One Futures?

Yes. 30 days to pass the Elite Access evaluation.

## Related pages

- [Top One Futures profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/top-one-futures) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/top-one-futures.md
- [Top One Futures payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/top-one-futures/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/top-one-futures/payouts.md
- [Top One Futures web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/top-one-futures/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/top-one-futures/traffic.md
