# Traders Launch Rules

> Traders Launch's plans state a maximum drawdown of 0.5% to 7.5% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 15 plans. A consistency rule…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/traders-launch/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Traders Launch's plans state a maximum drawdown of 0.5% to 7.5% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 15 plans. A consistency rule applies: 40% best-day limit in the futures evaluation, enforced by auto-closing positions; none once Simfunded; crypto evaluation not stated.

_Compiled from 14 of Traders Launch's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Traders Launch states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Traders Launch drawdown rules

Traders Launch's plans state a maximum drawdown of 0.5% to 7.5% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 15 plans.

A daily loss limit figure is not recorded in the plan details we hold. The firm may still set one, so check its rules page rather than assuming there is none.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Futures 80% | $100K | 1% ($1,000) | End-of-day | — | 2% |
| Futures 80% | $200K | 1% ($2,000) | End-of-day | — | 2% |
| Futures 80% | $300K | 1% ($3,000) | End-of-day | — | 2% |
| Futures 55% | $100K | 1% ($1,000) | End-of-day | — | 2% |
| Futures 55% | $200K | 1% ($2,000) | End-of-day | — | 2% |
| Futures 55% | $300K | 1% ($3,000) | End-of-day | — | 2% |
| Legacy NYC 80% | $100K | 1% ($1,000) | End-of-day | — | 2% |
| Legacy NYC 80% | $200K | 0.5% ($1,000) | End-of-day | — | 1.5% |
| Legacy NYC 80% | $300K | 0.67% ($2,010) | End-of-day | — | 1.67% |
| Legacy NYC 55% | $100K | 1% ($1,000) | End-of-day | — | 2% |
| Legacy NYC 55% | $200K | 0.5% ($1,000) | End-of-day | — | 1.5% |
| Legacy NYC 55% | $300K | 0.67% ($2,010) | End-of-day | — | 1.67% |
| Crypto | $5K | 4% ($200) | End-of-day | — | 4% |
| Crypto | $10K | 5% ($500) | End-of-day | — | 5% |
| Crypto | $20K | 7.5% ($1,500) | End-of-day | — | 7.5% |

- Plan figures: "{"size":"$100,000","split55Fee":"$79","split80Fee":"$159","profitTarget":"$2,000","eodDrawdown":"$1,000"}" — https://traderslaunch.com/programs/futures.json

## Traders Launch consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Traders Launch states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency limit | 40% |
| Consistency rule | Applies — 40% best-day limit in the futures evaluation, enforced by auto-closing positions; none once Simfunded; crypto evaluation not stated |

- Consistency limit: "Best day must be 40% or less of total profits" — https://traderslaunch.com/futures/rules
- Consistency rule: "During the evaluation, no single trading day can account for more than 40% of your total profits at evaluation end." — https://traderslaunch.com/faq

## Traders Launch minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — 3 in the futures evaluation, 4 in the crypto evaluation; none before a Simfunded payout |
| In the plan figures | 3 and 4 days |
| Time limit | Applies — 60 days to pass, with a free 30-day extension if above 50% of the profit target on day 60; no time limit once funded |

- Minimum trading days: "Yes - 3 minimum trading days during the evaluation." — https://traderslaunch.com/faq
- Time limit: "The evaluation window is 60 days." — https://traderslaunch.com/faq

## Traders Launch news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Copy trading | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Hedging | Not permitted |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Conditional — Reasonable scaling and averaging allowed; routinely adding size to losing positions counts as excessive martingale-style trading and may trigger an account review; grid strategies not addressed |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not permitted |

- Hedging: "Hedging is not permitted. This includes hedging the same instrument across multiple accounts, such as being long NQ in one account and short NQ in another; hedging through correlated instruments, such as being long NQ and short ES" — https://traderslaunch.com/faq
- Martingale and grid strategies: "Reasonable scaling and averaging are allowed; excessive martingale-style trading may trigger an account review" — https://traderslaunch.com/futures/rules
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Scalping trades held for 5–30 seconds are allowed; HFT-style trading is not permitted, and accounts may be paused for review when more than 10% of trades are opened and fully closed within two seconds" — https://traderslaunch.com/futures/rules

## Traders Launch weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Overnight holding | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Trading hours | Standard 55% and 80% futures accounts 6:00pm–4:00pm ET the following day; Legacy NYC accounts 9:30am–4:00pm ET; crypto 24/7 |

- Trading hours: "Our standard 55% and 80% accounts trade from 6:00pm–4:00pm ET the following day." — https://traderslaunch.com/faq

## Traders Launch scaling plan

At $100,000 in cumulative payouts a trader is paused and becomes eligible for scaling opportunities, including increased allocations and priority consideration for live-capital opportunities.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Largest account size | $300,000 |

- Scaling plan: "At $100,000 in cumulative payouts you are paused and become eligible for scaling opportunities, including increased allocations and priority consideration for live-capital opportunities." — https://traderslaunch.com/faq
- Largest account size: "Trade NQ, ES, GC, CL, YM with up to $300K per account and up to 5 active Futures accounts." — https://traderslaunch.com/facts/traders-launch.json

## Other Traders Launch account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — Up to 5 evaluation and 5 Simfunded accounts active at once; up to 5 active crypto accounts |
| Prohibited instruments | Conditional — Futures accounts: MES and MNQ pre-loaded, MGC, MCL, SIL and MYM by request, full-size minis within contract limits; crypto accounts: BTC, ETH, SOL and XRP only |
| Account sharing | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Inactivity | At least 1 trade per week; missing a week deactivates an evaluation account and pauses a Simfunded account, which stays eligible for payouts but must be reactivated |

- Maximum number of accounts: "Up to 5 evaluation accounts and up to 5 Simfunded accounts active at the same time." — https://traderslaunch.com/faq
- Prohibited instruments: "Available by request: MGC (gold micro), MCL (crude oil micro), SIL (silver micro), MYM (Dow micro)." — https://traderslaunch.com/faq
- Inactivity: "During evaluation: missing a week deactivates your account." — https://traderslaunch.com/faq

## Not found on Traders Launch's pages

- a daily loss limit, or a statement that there is none
- whether news trading is allowed
- whether EAs, bots or copy trading are allowed
- whether positions may be held overnight or over the weekend
- a consistency rule for the crypto evaluation
- the trading platforms for crypto accounts

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Traders Launch's drawdown rules?

Traders Launch's plans state a maximum drawdown of 0.5% to 7.5% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 15 plans.

### Does Traders Launch have a consistency rule?

Yes. 40% best-day limit in the futures evaluation, enforced by auto-closing positions; none once Simfunded; crypto evaluation not stated.

### Does Traders Launch have a scaling plan?

Yes. At $100,000 in cumulative payouts a trader is paused and becomes eligible for scaling opportunities, including increased allocations and priority consideration for live-capital opportunities.

### Does Traders Launch have minimum trading days?

Yes. 3 in the futures evaluation, 4 in the crypto evaluation; none before a Simfunded payout.

### Is there a time limit at Traders Launch?

Yes. 60 days to pass, with a free 30-day extension if above 50% of the profit target on day 60; no time limit once funded.

## Related pages

- [Traders Launch profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/traders-launch) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/traders-launch.md
- [Traders Launch payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/traders-launch/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/traders-launch/payouts.md
- [Traders Launch web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/traders-launch/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/traders-launch/traffic.md
