# upscale Rules

> upscale's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 45 plans. A consistency rule…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/upscale/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

upscale's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 45 plans. A consistency rule applies: 30% rule: on Turbo and API Trading accounts the most profitable day must stay under 30% of total profit to withdraw (and, with the API option, to pass each stage); none on standard Basic and Accelerated. News trading is permitted.

_Compiled from 20 of upscale's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what upscale states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## upscale drawdown rules

upscale's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 45 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% to 5% is stated on 36 of 45 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Basic (Crypto) | $5K | 10% ($500) | Static | 5% ($250) | 5% |
| Basic (RWA) | $5K | 10% ($500) | Static | 5% ($250) | 5% |
| Basic (ALL) | $5K | 10% ($500) | Static | 5% ($250) | 5% |
| Basic (Crypto) | $10K | 10% ($1,000) | Static | 5% ($500) | 5% |
| Basic (RWA) | $10K | 10% ($1,000) | Static | 5% ($500) | 5% |
| Basic (ALL) | $10K | 10% ($1,000) | Static | 5% ($500) | 5% |
| Basic (Crypto) | $25K | 10% ($2,500) | Static | 5% ($1,250) | 5% |
| Basic (RWA) | $25K | 10% ($2,500) | Static | 5% ($1,250) | 5% |
| Basic (ALL) | $25K | 10% ($2,500) | Static | 5% ($1,250) | 5% |
| Basic (Crypto) | $50K | 10% ($5,000) | Static | 5% ($2,500) | 5% |
| Basic (RWA) | $50K | 10% ($5,000) | Static | 5% ($2,500) | 5% |
| Basic (ALL) | $50K | 10% ($5,000) | Static | 5% ($2,500) | 5% |
| Basic (Crypto) | $100K | 10% ($10,000) | Static | 5% ($5,000) | 5% |
| Basic (RWA) | $100K | 10% ($10,000) | Static | 5% ($5,000) | 5% |
| Basic (ALL) | $100K | 10% ($10,000) | Static | 5% ($5,000) | 5% |
| Basic (Crypto) | $200K | 10% ($20,000) | Static | 5% ($10,000) | 5% |
| Basic (RWA) | $200K | 10% ($20,000) | Static | 5% ($10,000) | 5% |
| Basic (ALL) | $200K | 10% ($20,000) | Static | 5% ($10,000) | 5% |
| Accelerated (Crypto) | $5K | 6% ($300) | Static | 3% ($150) | 10% |
| Accelerated (RWA) | $5K | 6% ($300) | Static | 3% ($150) | 10% |
| Accelerated (ALL) | $5K | 6% ($300) | Static | 3% ($150) | 10% |
| Accelerated (Crypto) | $10K | 6% ($600) | Static | 3% ($300) | 10% |
| Accelerated (RWA) | $10K | 6% ($600) | Static | 3% ($300) | 10% |
| Accelerated (ALL) | $10K | 6% ($600) | Static | 3% ($300) | 10% |
| Accelerated (Crypto) | $25K | 6% ($1,500) | Static | 3% ($750) | 10% |
| Accelerated (RWA) | $25K | 6% ($1,500) | Static | 3% ($750) | 10% |
| Accelerated (ALL) | $25K | 6% ($1,500) | Static | 3% ($750) | 10% |
| Accelerated (Crypto) | $50K | 6% ($3,000) | Static | 3% ($1,500) | 10% |
| Accelerated (RWA) | $50K | 6% ($3,000) | Static | 3% ($1,500) | 10% |
| Accelerated (ALL) | $50K | 6% ($3,000) | Static | 3% ($1,500) | 10% |
| Accelerated (Crypto) | $100K | 6% ($6,000) | Static | 3% ($3,000) | 10% |
| Accelerated (RWA) | $100K | 6% ($6,000) | Static | 3% ($3,000) | 10% |
| Accelerated (ALL) | $100K | 6% ($6,000) | Static | 3% ($3,000) | 10% |
| Accelerated (Crypto) | $200K | 6% ($12,000) | Static | 3% ($6,000) | 10% |
| Accelerated (RWA) | $200K | 6% ($12,000) | Static | 3% ($6,000) | 10% |
| Accelerated (ALL) | $200K | 6% ($12,000) | Static | 3% ($6,000) | 10% |
| Turbo (Crypto) | $5K | 6% ($300) | Trailing | — | — |
| Turbo (RWA) | $5K | 6% ($300) | Trailing | — | — |
| Turbo (ALL) | $5K | 6% ($300) | Trailing | — | — |
| Turbo (Crypto) | $10K | 6% ($600) | Trailing | — | — |

- Plan figures: "On accounts with a $200,000 notional the maximum drawdown in Stage 2 and on the funded stage is 8% rather than 10%." — https://docs.upscale.trade/how-to-join-upscale/getting_started

## upscale consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what upscale states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency limit | 30% |
| Consistency rule | Applies — 30% rule: on Turbo and API Trading accounts the most profitable day must stay under 30% of total profit to withdraw (and, with the API option, to pass each stage); none on standard Basic and Accelerated |

- Consistency limit: "If the single most profitable day accounts for 30% or more of total profit, the result is treated as insufficiently even." — https://docs.upscale.trade/how-to-join-upscale/participation_requirements
- Consistency rule: "This restriction applies to Turbo accounts and to accounts with the API option." — https://docs.upscale.trade/how-to-join-upscale/participation_requirements

## upscale minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — Profit days of at least 0.5% gain: 3 in Basic Stage 1 and Accelerated, 5 in Basic Stage 2, and 5 in every payout period on funded and Turbo accounts |
| Time limit | None — No time limit |

- Minimum trading days: "A day counts as a profit day if the change in balance between the start and the end of the day is at least 0.5% of the account's starting balance." — https://docs.upscale.trade/how-to-join-upscale/participation_requirements
- Time limit: "Profitable days accumulate with no time limit — the trading period does not expire if you take a break." — https://docs.upscale.trade/how-to-join-upscale/getting_started

## upscale news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Permitted |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Conditional — Bots and algorithmic tools are prohibited unless the paid API Trading option (15% of the base challenge price, $10,000+ accounts) is bought, which adds the 60-second profit adjustment and the 30% rule to the account |
| Copy trading | Conditional — Coordinated or mirrored trading across multiple accounts is prohibited; copying outside signals is not addressed |
| Hedging | Conditional — Allowed within one trading account; opposite positions in the same instrument across two or more of a trader's accounts are prohibited |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Conditional — Trading on external data feeds and exploiting price-update delays or glitches is prohibited; hold time and trade count are otherwise unrestricted, except the 60-second profit adjustment on API Trading accounts |

- News trading: "All other strategies — including scalping, swing trading, news-based trading, and position holding — are permitted." — https://upscale.trade/faq
- Expert advisors and automated trading: "API Trading is a paid option that opens up programmatic trading on a specific challenge: connecting a trading bot, your own scripts or analytics tooling." — https://docs.upscale.trade/how-upscale-works/api_trading
- Copy trading: "Upscale prohibits two specific practices: using the same trading strategy simultaneously across multiple accounts (coordinated or mirrored trading across accounts), and the use of automated trading software, bots, or algorithmic execution tools." — https://upscale.trade/faq
- Hedging: "Within one trading account — allowed." — https://docs.upscale.trade/how-to-join-upscale/participation_requirements
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "Trading based on external or third-party data feeds." — https://app.upscale.trade/terms-of-use-upscale.pdf

## upscale weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Conditional — Positions may be held over the RWA weekend pause, but no new RWA positions can be opened and no withdrawal can be requested while holding them; crypto and 24/7 stocks trade through the weekend |
| Overnight holding | Permitted |
| Trading hours | Crypto 24/7; forex, metals and indices pause at weekends |

- Weekend holding: "While RWA markets are paused, new positions cannot be opened, existing positions stay open, funding is not charged, and withdrawal requests are unavailable if you hold open positions on a paused market." — https://docs.upscale.trade/how-upscale-works/trading_assets
- Overnight holding: "There are no restrictions on hold time, number of trades per day, or lot sizing within the allowed leverage limits." — https://upscale.trade/faq
- Trading hours: "Crypto markets are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, with no interruptions." — https://upscale.trade/faq

## Other upscale account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — No count limit; combined funded Basic and Accelerated notional capped at $400,000 (Turbo not counted), and accounts over the cap are paused |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Inactivity | Account frozen after 90 consecutive days without a trade; reactivated through support, not terminated |
| Resets | No challenge reset published; Basic and Accelerated funded accounts that breach a limit may be offered a paid restoration within 48 hours (92–100% of the original balance on Basic, 96–100% on Accelerated); not available on Turbo |

- Maximum number of accounts: "The combined notional of one trader's funded accounts is capped at $400,000 and counted from the accounts' starting balances rather than their current ones" — https://docs.upscale.trade/how-to-join-upscale/participation_requirements
- Account sharing: "This means only you may access your own Challenge and Verified Accounts and execute transactions." — https://app.upscale.trade/terms-of-use-upscale.pdf
- Inactivity: "If no trades are placed for 90 consecutive days, the account is frozen." — https://upscale.trade/faq
- Resets: "For some Basic and Accelerated accounts the platform may offer restoration — a restart of the funded stage on the same account, keeping the trade history, past payouts, certificates and overall account statistics." — https://docs.upscale.trade/how-upscale-works/funded_account_restoration

## Not found on upscale's pages

- the cost of funded account restoration, which is quoted per account
- whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
- which instruments, if any, are prohibited

## Frequently asked questions

### What are upscale's drawdown rules?

upscale's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 45 plans.

### Does upscale have a consistency rule?

Yes. 30% rule: on Turbo and API Trading accounts the most profitable day must stay under 30% of total profit to withdraw (and, with the API option, to pass each stage); none on standard Basic and Accelerated.

### Does upscale allow news trading?

Yes. upscale's own pages permit news trading.

### Does upscale allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Bots and algorithmic tools are prohibited unless the paid API Trading option (15% of the base challenge price, $10,000+ accounts) is bought, which adds the 60-second profit adjustment and the 30% rule to the account.

### Does upscale allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. Coordinated or mirrored trading across multiple accounts is prohibited; copying outside signals is not addressed.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at upscale?

Only under conditions. Positions may be held over the RWA weekend pause, but no new RWA positions can be opened and no withdrawal can be requested while holding them; crypto and 24/7 stocks trade through the weekend.

### Does upscale have minimum trading days?

Yes. Profit days of at least 0.5% gain: 3 in Basic Stage 1 and Accelerated, 5 in Basic Stage 2, and 5 in every payout period on funded and Turbo accounts.

### Is there a time limit at upscale?

No. No time limit.

## Related pages

- [upscale profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/upscale) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/upscale.md
- [upscale payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/upscale/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/upscale/payouts.md
- [upscale web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/upscale/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/upscale/traffic.md
