# Vanquish Trader Rules

> Vanquish Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and end-of-day), across 10 plans. A consistency rule…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/vanquish-trader/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Vanquish Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and end-of-day), across 10 plans. A consistency rule applies: 30%: best trade ÷ total profit on Basic Options, best day ÷ total profit on Advanced Options; applies to passing the evaluation and to each payout, and going over it does not fail the account. News trading is conditional: no general news ban is stated; front-running news with reaction times that would be unrealistic in a live market is listed as a prohibited exploit.

_Compiled from 25 of Vanquish Trader's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Vanquish Trader states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Vanquish Trader drawdown rules

Vanquish Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and end-of-day), across 10 plans.

A daily loss limit figure is not recorded in the plan details we hold. The firm may still set one, so check its rules page rather than assuming there is none.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

| Plan | Account size | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Basic Options | $10K | 5% ($500) | Trailing | — | 10% |
| Basic Options | $50K | 5% ($2,500) | Trailing | — | 10% |
| Basic Options | $75K | 5% ($3,750) | Trailing | — | 10% |
| Basic Options | $100K | 5% ($5,000) | Trailing | — | 10% |
| Basic Options | $150K | 5% ($7,500) | Trailing | — | 10% |
| Advanced Options | $10K | 5% ($500) | End-of-day | — | 10% |
| Advanced Options | $50K | 5% ($2,500) | End-of-day | — | 10% |
| Advanced Options | $75K | 5% ($3,750) | End-of-day | — | 10% |
| Advanced Options | $100K | 5% ($5,000) | End-of-day | — | 10% |
| Advanced Options | $150K | 5% ($7,500) | End-of-day | — | 10% |

- Plan figures: "Monthly Cost is $1,499" — https://support.vanquishtrader.com/en/articles/10907997-advanced-options-pricing

## Vanquish Trader consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Vanquish Trader states.

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Consistency limit | 30% |
| Consistency rule | Applies — 30%: best trade ÷ total profit on Basic Options, best day ÷ total profit on Advanced Options; applies to passing the evaluation and to each payout, and going over it does not fail the account |

- Consistency limit: "No single trade or day (if you have an advanced plan) makes up greater than 30% of your total profits" — https://support.vanquishtrader.com/en/articles/10986125-payout-request-process

## Vanquish Trader minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — Advanced Options: 4 trading days in the evaluation and again before each payout (the count resets after a payout); Basic Options states no day minimum but needs 10 trades to pass the evaluation |
| In the plan figures | 4 days |
| Time limit | None — No time limit |

- Minimum trading days: "Minimum 4 trading days" — https://support.vanquishtrader.com/en/articles/12815389-advanced-options-plan-performance-rules
- Time limit: "You can begin whenever you’re ready, as there’s no time limit to start or pass your evaluation." — https://support.vanquishtrader.com/en/articles/11030482-account-activation

## Vanquish Trader news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — No general news ban is stated; front-running news with reaction times that would be unrealistic in a live market is listed as a prohibited exploit |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Copy trading | Conditional — Copying another trader is locked off in the Alertsify integration; its copy set can mirror your own orders across your own Vanquish accounts |
| Hedging | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Conditional — HFT that exploits the simulated bid-ask spread and exploiting latency or pricing errors are prohibited; exploit bans are permanent, final and forfeit payouts |

- News trading: "Simulated: Acting on news with unrealistic reaction times or predictability." — https://support.vanquishtrader.com/en/articles/11835512-prohibited-trading-practices
- Copy trading: "Prop-firm accounts cannot subscribe to another trader — the switch is locked off whenever a Vanquish account is selected, on every plan." — https://support.vanquishtrader.com/en/articles/16813860-alertsify-copy-trader
- High-frequency and latency arbitrage: "HFT strategies that exploit inefficiencies in the simulated platform’s bid-ask spread are not allowed." — https://support.vanquishtrader.com/en/articles/11835512-prohibited-trading-practices

## Vanquish Trader weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Not permitted |
| Overnight holding | Not permitted |
| Trading hours | Trades must be closed by 3:59pm EST or are liquidated at market |

- Weekend holding: "All trades must be closed by 3:59pm EST or they will be auto liquidated as a market order" — https://www.vanquishtrader.com/
- Overnight holding: "Vanquish does not allow overnight positions, so all trades will close out at market close for that specific instrument." — https://www.vanquishtrader.com/terms
- Trading hours: "All trades must be closed by 3:59pm EST or they will be auto liquidated as a market order" — https://www.vanquishtrader.com/

## Other Vanquish Trader account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — Up to 10 Options accounts and 10 Advanced Options accounts |
| Prohibited instruments | Conditional — SPX, XSP and VIX options only as long single-leg calls or puts; the Options plan card lists only long calls and long puts |
| Account sharing | Not permitted |
| Resets | Unlimited resets, bought at any time or applied with a reset credit; a reset does not change the billing date |

- Maximum number of accounts: "10 Advanced Options Accounts" — https://support.vanquishtrader.com/en/articles/11030482-account-activation
- Prohibited instruments: "SPX, XSP and VIX can only be traded long as single-leg calls/puts. No spreads, no selling to open." — https://www.vanquishtrader.com/
- Account sharing: "Account sharing can lead to immediate account closure." — https://support.vanquishtrader.com/en/articles/11835512-prohibited-trading-practices
- Resets: "There’s no limit to how many resets you can use in a given period." — https://support.vanquishtrader.com/en/articles/11069097-resets-and-recovery

## Not found on Vanquish Trader's pages

- whether EAs or other automated trading are allowed, beyond the ban on exploitative HFT
- whether hedging, martingale or grid strategies are allowed
- a minimum number of trading days on Basic Options

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Vanquish Trader's drawdown rules?

Vanquish Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and end-of-day), across 10 plans.

### Does Vanquish Trader have a consistency rule?

Yes. 30%: best trade ÷ total profit on Basic Options, best day ÷ total profit on Advanced Options; applies to passing the evaluation and to each payout, and going over it does not fail the account.

### Does Vanquish Trader allow news trading?

Only under conditions. No general news ban is stated; front-running news with reaction times that would be unrealistic in a live market is listed as a prohibited exploit.

### Does Vanquish Trader allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. Copying another trader is locked off in the Alertsify integration; its copy set can mirror your own orders across your own Vanquish accounts.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at Vanquish Trader?

No. Vanquish Trader's own pages prohibit holding positions over the weekend.

### Does Vanquish Trader have minimum trading days?

Yes. Advanced Options: 4 trading days in the evaluation and again before each payout (the count resets after a payout); Basic Options states no day minimum but needs 10 trades to pass the evaluation.

### Is there a time limit at Vanquish Trader?

No. No time limit.

## Related pages

- [Vanquish Trader profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/vanquish-trader) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/vanquish-trader.md
- [Vanquish Trader payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/vanquish-trader/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/vanquish-trader/payouts.md
- [Vanquish Trader web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/vanquish-trader/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/vanquish-trader/traffic.md
