# VpropTrader Rules

> VpropTrader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 4 plans. News trading is conditional: free…

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/vproptrader/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

VpropTrader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 4 plans. News trading is conditional: free in the evaluation; funded Basic accounts may not open or close trades within 2 minutes before or after major news; Instant accounts 10 minutes either side; no restriction on funded Pro accounts.

_Compiled from 5 of VpropTrader's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what VpropTrader states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## VpropTrader drawdown rules

VpropTrader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 4 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% to 5% is stated on 4 of 4 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

| Plan | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit | Profit target |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Instant | 5% | Static | 3% | — |
| 1-Step | 6% | Static | 4% | 10% |
| 2-Step | 10% | Static | 5% | 10% |
| Climber | 6% | Static | 4% | 5% |

- Plan figures: "It includes both losses of closed and open trades and is calculated based off your account's initial balance." — https://api.vproptrader.com/vebson/pro/faqList

## VpropTrader minimum trading days and time limit

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Minimum trading days | Applies — 4 trading days per phase on 1-Step and 2-Step; Climber 2 days in the Warm-up and 4 days in the Step-up phase |
| In the plan figures | 4 days |
| Time limit | Applies — No time limit on paid evaluations; the free challenge account is valid for 30 days |

- Minimum trading days: "The minimum is 4 trading days per phase, so the fastest you can complete the 2-Step Challenge is 8 trading days, and 4 trading days for the 1 step account." — https://api.vproptrader.com/vebson/pro/faqList
- Time limit: "There is no time limit." — https://api.vproptrader.com/vebson/pro/faqList

## VpropTrader news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Conditional — Free in the evaluation; funded Basic accounts may not open or close trades within 2 minutes before or after major news; Instant accounts 10 minutes either side; no restriction on funded Pro accounts |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Copy trading | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Hedging | Conditional — Hedging within the same account is allowed for risk management; hedging across accounts is prohibited |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not stated on the pages we read |

- News trading: "Yes, you can trade news freely during the Evaluation Stage." — https://api.vproptrader.com/vebson/pro/faqList
- Hedging: "Cross account hedging is strictly prohibited." — https://api.vproptrader.com/vebson/pro/faqList

## VpropTrader weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Conditional — Allowed in the evaluation and on funded Pro accounts; funded Basic accounts may not hold over weekends except cryptocurrencies; Instant accounts may not trade on weekends |
| Overnight holding | Conditional — Allowed in the evaluation and on funded Pro accounts; not on funded Basic accounts, except cryptocurrencies |

- Weekend holding: "For Instant account, you are not allowed to open or close trades 10 minutes before and after the news time, and not allowed to trade on weekends." — https://api.vproptrader.com/vebson/pro/faqList
- Overnight holding: "For Basic account, you are not allowed to open or close positions 2 minutes before and after the high impact news, and you are not allowed to hold or trade overnight and over the weekends." — https://api.vproptrader.com/vebson/pro/faqList

## VpropTrader scaling plan

No account size upgrade; traders can buy and pass further challenges for more accounts.

- Scaling plan: "There is no account size upgrade, but you can purchase and pass additional challenges to receive more accounts." — https://api.vproptrader.com/vebson/pro/faqList

## Other VpropTrader account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Applies — One account per user recommended; withdrawals from multiple free challenge accounts on one device may be rejected; no restriction on multiple paid challenge accounts |
| Prohibited instruments | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Account sharing | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Resets | A breached challenge can be reset to a fresh challenge of the same size for a reset fee; funded accounts cannot be reset |

- Maximum number of accounts: "If multiple free challenge accounts are detected on the same device, withdrawals from those accounts may be rejected." — https://api.vproptrader.com/vebson/pro/faqList
- Resets: "Yes, you can reset your challenge if your account is in breach." — https://api.vproptrader.com/vebson/pro/faqList

## Not found on VpropTrader's pages

- which account sizes each program offers
- whether EAs and automated trading are allowed
- rules on copy trading, martingale, grid or high-frequency strategies
- whether a consistency rule applies
- how funded Basic and Pro accounts differ beyond news and holding rules

## Frequently asked questions

### What are VpropTrader's drawdown rules?

VpropTrader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 4 plans.

### Does VpropTrader have a scaling plan?

Yes. No account size upgrade; traders can buy and pass further challenges for more accounts.

### Does VpropTrader allow news trading?

Only under conditions. Free in the evaluation; funded Basic accounts may not open or close trades within 2 minutes before or after major news; Instant accounts 10 minutes either side; no restriction on funded Pro accounts.

### Can you hold trades over the weekend at VpropTrader?

Only under conditions. Allowed in the evaluation and on funded Pro accounts; funded Basic accounts may not hold over weekends except cryptocurrencies; Instant accounts may not trade on weekends.

### Does VpropTrader have minimum trading days?

Yes. 4 trading days per phase on 1-Step and 2-Step; Climber 2 days in the Warm-up and 4 days in the Step-up phase.

### Is there a time limit at VpropTrader?

Yes. No time limit on paid evaluations; the free challenge account is valid for 30 days.

## Related pages

- [VpropTrader profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/vproptrader) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/vproptrader.md
- [VpropTrader payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/vproptrader/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/vproptrader/payouts.md
- [VpropTrader web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/vproptrader/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/vproptrader/traffic.md
