# Zimtra Rules

> Zimtra's plans state a drawdown, across 3 plans. Every rule quoted from Zimtra's own pages, with the source and date.

**Source:** https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/zimtra/rules  
**Generated:** 2026-09-25  
**Publisher:** Prop Firm Pal — independent prop firm comparison

_Prop Firm Pal earns affiliate commission from some listed firms. This is disclosed on-site and does not affect the computed ranking order._

---

Zimtra's plans state a  drawdown, across 3 plans.

_Compiled from 8 of Zimtra's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Zimtra states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account._

## Zimtra drawdown rules

Zimtra's plans state a  drawdown, across 3 plans.

A daily loss limit of 10% is stated on 3 of 3 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

| Plan | Max drawdown | Drawdown type | Daily loss limit |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Intermediate | — | — | 10% |
| Pro | — | — | 10% |
| Elite | — | — | 10% |

- Plan figures: "For example, with 10:1 buying power and a 25% exposure limit , you can use up to 2.5x your buying power on a single trade." — https://zimtra.com/pricing.html

## Zimtra news trading, EA and copy trading rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| News trading | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Expert advisors and automated trading | Conditional — Automation through the optional DAS API add-on for existing DAS Trader customers, $100 a month for up to 5,000 orders a day |
| Copy trading | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Hedging | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Martingale and grid strategies | Not stated on the pages we read |
| High-frequency and latency arbitrage | Not stated on the pages we read |

- Expert advisors and automated trading: "The flat $100 fee is for a maximum of 5,000 orders per day and is charged in addition to DAS, market data subscriptions, and commissions." — https://zimtra.com/

## Zimtra weekend and overnight holding

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Weekend holding | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Overnight holding | Conditional — Allowed overnight exposure is 1:1 on Intermediate and 2:1 on Pro and Elite; holding a short overnight needs a $10K minimum account deposit |
| Trading hours | 4 AM to 8 PM EST, including pre-market and post-market |

- Overnight holding: "$10K min account deposit required for short." — https://zimtra.com/pricing.html
- Trading hours: "Yes, you can trade between 4am -8pm EST" — https://zimtra.com/

## Zimtra scaling plan

Profits can be added to the performance bond instead of paid out, which raises trading limits.

- Scaling plan: "This will lead to higher trading limits, with payouts being processed only upon your request." — https://zimtra.com/

## Other Zimtra account rules

| Topic | What the firm states |
| --- | --- |
| Maximum number of accounts | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Prohibited instruments | Conditional — Penny stocks can be traded, but shorting symbols priced at or below $1 needs a balance of $15,000 or more |
| Account sharing | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Inactivity | Updated KYC is required after more than 90 days of inactivity |

- Prohibited instruments: "No shorting of symbols with price at or below $1 with balances less than $15,000." — https://zimtra.com/pricing.html
- Inactivity: "We require updated KYC information if your account has been inactive for more than 90 days." — https://zimtra.com/

## Not found on Zimtra's pages

- rules on news trading, hedging, copy trading, martingale or high-frequency strategies
- whether a consistency rule, minimum trading days or time limit applies
- a maximum number of accounts per trader
- a maximum buying power or account size in dollars

## Frequently asked questions

### What are Zimtra's drawdown rules?

Zimtra's plans state a  drawdown, across 3 plans.

### Does Zimtra have a scaling plan?

Yes. Profits can be added to the performance bond instead of paid out, which raises trading limits.

### Does Zimtra allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Automation through the optional DAS API add-on for existing DAS Trader customers, $100 a month for up to 5,000 orders a day.

## Related pages

- [Zimtra profile](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/zimtra) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/zimtra.md
- [Zimtra payouts](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/zimtra/payouts) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/zimtra/payouts.md
- [Zimtra web traffic history](https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/zimtra/traffic) — markdown: https://propfirmpal.com/firms/unverified/zimtra/traffic.md
