
BrightFunded Rules
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
4.75
Based on 1 review
BrightFunded rules at a glance
BrightFunded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 18 plans. Its pages state no consistency rule applies (no consistency rule). News trading is conditional: unrestricted in Phase 1 and Phase 2; on funded accounts, profit from trades executed 5 minutes either side of major news is deducted (a soft breach), except take profits on trades open 48 hours or more.
Compiled from 30 of BrightFunded's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what BrightFunded states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.
BrightFunded drawdown rules
BrightFunded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 18 plans.
A daily loss limit of 3% to 5% is stated on 18 of 18 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.
Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.
Plan
Account size
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Daily loss limit
Profit target
1-Step
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
6% ($300)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($150)
Profit target
10%
1-Step
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
6% ($600)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($300)
Profit target
10%
1-Step
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
6% ($1,500)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($750)
Profit target
10%
1-Step
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
6% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($1,500)
Profit target
10%
1-Step
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
6% ($6,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($3,000)
Profit target
10%
1-Step
Account size
$200K
Max drawdown
6% ($12,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($6,000)
Profit target
10%
2-Step Bright
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
8% ($400)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($200)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Bright
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
8% ($800)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($400)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Bright
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
8% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($1,000)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Bright
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
8% ($4,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($2,000)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Bright
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
8% ($8,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($4,000)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Bright
Account size
$200K
Max drawdown
8% ($16,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($8,000)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Classic
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
10% ($500)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($250)
Profit target
10%
2-Step Classic
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
10% ($1,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($500)
Profit target
10%
2-Step Classic
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
10% ($2,500)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($1,250)
Profit target
10%
2-Step Classic
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
10% ($5,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($2,500)
Profit target
10%
2-Step Classic
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
10% ($10,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($5,000)
Profit target
10%
2-Step Classic
Account size
$200K
Max drawdown
10% ($20,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($10,000)
Profit target
10%
In BrightFunded's words
Plan figures: “The evaluation process at BrightFunded is designed to assess your trading skills, discipline, and consistency.” help.brightfunded.com/…/9241611-what-are-the-current-rules-for-the-evaluation-process
BrightFunded consistency rule
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what BrightFunded states.
Rule
What BrightFunded states
Consistency rule
What BrightFunded states
None — No consistency rule
In BrightFunded's words
Consistency rule: “At BrightFunded, we do not currently enforce a consistency rule.” help.brightfunded.com/…/12577176-does-brightfunded-have-a-consistency-rule
BrightFunded minimum trading days and time limit
Rule
What BrightFunded states
Minimum trading days
What BrightFunded states
Applies — 5 trading days per evaluation stage on all three challenges; a day counts when a trade stays open at least 1 minute
In the plan figures
What BrightFunded states
5 days
Time limit
What BrightFunded states
None — No time limit; accounts are deactivated after 30 calendar days without a trade
In BrightFunded's words
Minimum trading days: “You must trade for at least 5 days per stage.” help.brightfunded.com/…/9241611-what-are-the-current-rules-for-the-evaluation-process
Time limit: “Unlimited Trading Period” brightfunded.com
BrightFunded news trading, EA and copy trading rules
Rule
What BrightFunded states
News trading
What BrightFunded states
Conditional — Unrestricted in Phase 1 and Phase 2; on funded accounts, profit from trades executed 5 minutes either side of major news is deducted (a soft breach), except take profits on trades open 48 hours or more
Expert advisors and automated trading
What BrightFunded states
Conditional — EAs allowed within the loss limits; API and automated trading are not supported on DXtrade; HFT bots and AI or superhuman-speed execution tools are prohibited
Copy trading
What BrightFunded states
Conditional — Only between accounts held by the same person; copying anyone else's trades, including relatives, and signal trading are prohibited
Hedging
What BrightFunded states
Conditional — Permitted within one account; prohibited across BrightFunded accounts, trading platforms or other prop firms, with a one-time soft breach before a hard breach
Martingale and grid strategies
What BrightFunded states
Not permitted
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
What BrightFunded states
Not permitted
In BrightFunded's words
News trading: “Trading within a 10-minute window surrounding significant news releases—defined as 5 minutes before and 5 minutes after the event—is prohibited.” help.brightfunded.com/…/9241694-can-i-trade-news
Expert advisors and automated trading: “Absolutely, at BrightFunded, we allow the use of Expert Advisors (EAs).” help.brightfunded.com/…/9241699-can-i-use-ea
Copy trading: “At BrightFunded, copy trading is permissible for trades between BrightFunded accounts, evaluation firms, or retail brokerage accounts, provided all such accounts are held by the same person.” help.brightfunded.com/…/9241709-is-copy-trading-allowed
Hedging: “Hedging the same financial instrument within the same trading account is permitted .” help.brightfunded.com/…/9680850-how-does-the-hedging-rule-work
Martingale and grid strategies: “Abusive Strategy Types: Grid Trading, Arbitrage, Tick Scalping, High-Frequency Trading (HFT).” help.brightfunded.com/…/9241704-which-strategies-are-prohibited-at-brightfunded
High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “BrightFunded is designed to evaluate human decision-making, not latency arbitrage or server-based tactics.” help.brightfunded.com/…/9241704-which-strategies-are-prohibited-at-brightfunded
BrightFunded weekend and overnight holding
Rule
What BrightFunded states
Weekend holding
What BrightFunded states
Permitted
Overnight holding
What BrightFunded states
Permitted
In BrightFunded's words
Weekend holding: “Yes, at BrightFunded, we allow traders to hold positions over the weekend.” help.brightfunded.com/…/9268323-is-it-allowed-to-hold-positions-over-the-weekend
Overnight holding: “No, at BrightFunded, we do not require traders to close their positions overnight.” help.brightfunded.com/…/9268424-do-i-need-to-close-my-positions-overnight
BrightFunded scaling plan
Funded accounts grow by 30% after each four-month review, with the profit split rising to 90% at the first scale-up and 100% from the third.
Rule
What BrightFunded states
Largest account size
What BrightFunded states
$200,000
In BrightFunded's words
Scaling plan: “Scale your Funded Account every 4 months with 30% and obtain a 100% Payout Ratio.” brightfunded.com/…/scaling-plan
Largest account size: “Account Sizes Available $5K / $10K / $25K / $50K / $100K / $200K” brightfunded.com/…/comparison-table
Other BrightFunded account rules
Rule
What BrightFunded states
Maximum number of accounts
What BrightFunded states
Applies — One registered profile per person, under which multiple challenge accounts may be bought; no cap on the number of accounts is stated
Prohibited instruments
What BrightFunded states
Not stated on the pages we read
Account sharing
What BrightFunded states
Not permitted
Inactivity
What BrightFunded states
Evaluation and funded accounts are deactivated after 30 calendar days without a trade that stays open at least 1 minute
In BrightFunded's words
Maximum number of accounts: “Each user is allowed to have only one (1) registered email profile account, using a single email address and unique personal details to purchase multiple evaluation challenge accounts.” help.brightfunded.com/…/11079360-single-account-policy-important-for-all-our-users
Account sharing: “Unauthorized activities such as copy-trading, managing accounts on behalf of others, or offering services to help pass Challenges are strictly prohibited.” help.brightfunded.com/…/9241709-is-copy-trading-allowed
Inactivity: “If no trade is placed within this 30-day window, the Account will be automatically deactivated due to inactivity .” help.brightfunded.com/…/11774572-inactivity-rule-policy
Not found on BrightFunded's pages
These were not stated on the pages of BrightFunded's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.
which instruments, if any, are prohibited
a cap on the number of challenge accounts one trader can hold
FAQs
What are BrightFunded's drawdown rules?
BrightFunded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 18 plans.
Does BrightFunded have a consistency rule?
No. No consistency rule.
Does BrightFunded have a scaling plan?
Yes. Funded accounts grow by 30% after each four-month review, with the profit split rising to 90% at the first scale-up and 100% from the third.
Does BrightFunded allow news trading?
Only under conditions. Unrestricted in Phase 1 and Phase 2; on funded accounts, profit from trades executed 5 minutes either side of major news is deducted (a soft breach), except take profits on trades open 48 hours or more.
Does BrightFunded allow EAs and automated trading?
Only under conditions. EAs allowed within the loss limits; API and automated trading are not supported on DXtrade; HFT bots and AI or superhuman-speed execution tools are prohibited.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.