Redeem rewards · use code PALCODE: PAL
UP TO 25% OFF PROP FIRM ACCOUNTSCODE: PALEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PROP FIRM PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSCODE: PAL
Prop Firm Pal
Prop Firm Pal

Unbiased Prop Firm Data, Reviews & Comparisons

City Traders Imperium Rules

Unverified
citytradersimperium.com

This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.

4

Based on 1 review

City Traders Imperium rules at a glance

City Traders Imperium's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 23 plans. Its pages state no consistency rule applies (no consistency rule). News trading is conditional: allowed on every program with no time window; the terms forbid gap trading, opening trades near the end of the trading day when major news is scheduled to profit from the market gap.

Compiled from 12 of City Traders Imperium's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what City Traders Imperium states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.

City Traders Imperium drawdown rules

City Traders Imperium's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 23 plans.

A daily loss limit of 5% is stated on 6 of 23 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

Plan

Account size

Max drawdown

Drawdown type

Daily loss limit

Profit target

1-Step Challenge

Account size

$2.5K

Max drawdown

5% ($125)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

8%

1-Step Challenge

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

5% ($250)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

8%

1-Step Challenge

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

5% ($500)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

8%

1-Step Challenge

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

5% ($1,250)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

8%

1-Step Challenge

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

5% ($2,500)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

8%

1-Step Challenge

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

5% ($5,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

8%

2-Step Challenge

Account size

$2.5K

Max drawdown

10% ($250)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($125)

Profit target

10%

2-Step Challenge

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

10% ($500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($250)

Profit target

10%

2-Step Challenge

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

10% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($500)

Profit target

10%

2-Step Challenge

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

10% ($2,500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($1,250)

Profit target

10%

2-Step Challenge

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

10% ($5,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($2,500)

Profit target

10%

2-Step Challenge

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

10% ($10,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($5,000)

Profit target

10%

Instant Funding

Account size

$2.5K

Max drawdown

6% ($150)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

Instant Funding

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

6% ($300)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

Instant Funding

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

6% ($600)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

Instant Funding

Account size

$20K

Max drawdown

6% ($1,200)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

Instant Funding

Account size

$40K

Max drawdown

6% ($2,400)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

Instant Funding

Account size

$80K

Max drawdown

6% ($4,800)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

Direct Funding

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

6% ($300)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

Direct Funding

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

6% ($600)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

Direct Funding

Account size

$20K

Max drawdown

6% ($1,200)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

Direct Funding

Account size

$40K

Max drawdown

6% ($2,400)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

Direct Funding

Account size

$80K

Max drawdown

6% ($4,800)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

In City Traders Imperium's words

Plan figures: “One-time challenge fee, no monthly subscription.” citytradersimperium.com/…/1-step-challenge

City Traders Imperium consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what City Traders Imperium states.

Rule

What City Traders Imperium states

Consistency rule

What City Traders Imperium states

None — No consistency rule

In City Traders Imperium's words

Consistency rule: “There are no time limits and no hidden consistency rules.” citytradersimperium.com

City Traders Imperium minimum trading days and time limit

Rule

What City Traders Imperium states

Minimum trading days

What City Traders Imperium states

Applies — 3 minimum profitable trading days per phase on the 1-Step and 2-Step challenges

In the plan figures

What City Traders Imperium states

3 days

Time limit

What City Traders Imperium states

None — No time limit

In City Traders Imperium's words

Minimum trading days: “Min Profitable Trading Days 3 per phase” citytradersimperium.com/…/2-step-challenge

Time limit: “There are no time limits and no hidden consistency rules.” citytradersimperium.com

City Traders Imperium news trading, EA and copy trading rules

Rule

What City Traders Imperium states

News trading

What City Traders Imperium states

Conditional — Allowed on every program with no time window; the terms forbid gap trading, opening trades near the end of the trading day when major news is scheduled to profit from the market gap

Expert advisors and automated trading

What City Traders Imperium states

Conditional — Personal EAs only on the 2-Step, Instant and Direct Funding; all EAs including third-party on the 1-Step

Copy trading

What City Traders Imperium states

Conditional — Trading on other traders' signals or in coordination with other traders is prohibited; copying between your own accounts is not addressed

Hedging

What City Traders Imperium states

Conditional — Opposite positions across connected accounts or accounts at other firms to manipulate trading are prohibited; hedging within one account is not addressed

Martingale and grid strategies

What City Traders Imperium states

Conditional — Martingale allowed on the 1-Step Challenge; not allowed on the 2-Step, Instant or Direct Funding; grid strategies not addressed

High-frequency and latency arbitrage

What City Traders Imperium states

Not permitted

In City Traders Imperium's words

News trading: “News trading is permitted with no time-window restrictions, and positions can be held over the weekend or overnight on every funding program.” citytradersimperium.com

Expert advisors and automated trading: “Personal Expert Advisors are permitted, but third-party EAs and Martingale strategies are not.” citytradersimperium.com/…/2-step-challenge

Copy trading: “must not directly or indirectly use other traders' signals or ideas for executing trades on the demo account” citytradersimperium.com/…/City-Traders-Imperium-Terms-Conditions.pdf

Hedging: “including between connected accounts, or accounts held with other entities, trades or combinations of trades the purpose of which is to manipulate trading, for example by simultaneously entering into opposite positions” citytradersimperium.com/…/City-Traders-Imperium-Terms-Conditions.pdf

Martingale and grid strategies: “Other programs restrict Martingale and third-party Expert Advisors.” citytradersimperium.com/…/1-step-challenge

High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Knowingly or unknowingly use trading strategies that exploit errors in the services such as errors in display of prices or delay in their update” citytradersimperium.com/…/City-Traders-Imperium-Terms-Conditions.pdf

City Traders Imperium weekend and overnight holding

Rule

What City Traders Imperium states

Weekend holding

What City Traders Imperium states

Permitted

Overnight holding

What City Traders Imperium states

Permitted

In City Traders Imperium's words

Weekend holding: “News trading is permitted with no time-window restrictions, and positions can be held over the weekend or overnight on every funding program.” citytradersimperium.com

Overnight holding: “News trading, weekend holding, and overnight holding are all allowed on the 2-Step Challenge” citytradersimperium.com/…/2-step-challenge

City Traders Imperium scaling plan

Instant and Direct Funding scale to $2,000,000 per account and $4,000,000 across two; the challenges cap at $200K per account and $400K in total.

Rule

What City Traders Imperium states

Largest account size

What City Traders Imperium states

$100,000

Maximum allocation

What City Traders Imperium states

$4,000,000

In City Traders Imperium's words

Scaling plan: “scales up to $2,000,000 per account ($4,000,000 across two), well beyond the $200K/$400K cap on the Challenge programs” citytradersimperium.com/…/instant-funding

Largest account size: “$100,000 Account size Profit Target, P1 $10,000” citytradersimperium.com/…/2-step-challenge

Maximum allocation: “Every additional 10% milestone after that adds another 100% to your balance, up to a maximum of $2,000,000 per account ($4,000,000 across two accounts).” citytradersimperium.com/…/direct-funding

Other City Traders Imperium account rules

Rule

What City Traders Imperium states

Maximum number of accounts

What City Traders Imperium states

Applies — One client profile per trader; account numbers may be restricted by cumulative initial balance, and trading multiple same-size accounts to exploit market conditions or the firm is prohibited

Prohibited instruments

What City Traders Imperium states

Not stated on the pages we read

Account sharing

What City Traders Imperium states

Not permitted

Inactivity

What City Traders Imperium states

Agreement terminated after 30 calendar days without a trade

Resets

What City Traders Imperium states

15% discount on a new 1-step or 2-step challenge after failure

In City Traders Imperium's words

Maximum number of accounts: “The number of demo accounts for each Client Profile might be restricted, based on either the cumulative initial balance of the Services purchased by the Client or other criteria.” citytradersimperium.com/…/City-Traders-Imperium-Terms-Conditions.pdf

Account sharing: “The Client will have full control over the Services and agrees to be the sole individual using the Company’s Services.” citytradersimperium.com/…/City-Traders-Imperium-Terms-Conditions.pdf

Inactivity: “Failing to take any transactions within 30 calendar days from the date of the last transaction’s close or open date will cause the termination of this Agreement.” citytradersimperium.com/…/City-Traders-Imperium-Terms-Conditions.pdf

Resets: “Reset on Failure 15% Discount” citytradersimperium.com/…/2-step-challenge

Not found on City Traders Imperium's pages

These were not stated on the pages of City Traders Imperium's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.

which instruments, if any, are prohibited

whether hedging within a single account is allowed

a numeric limit on how many accounts a trader may hold

FAQs

What are City Traders Imperium's drawdown rules?

City Traders Imperium's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 23 plans.

Does City Traders Imperium have a consistency rule?

No. No consistency rule.

Does City Traders Imperium have a scaling plan?

Yes. Instant and Direct Funding scale to $2,000,000 per account and $4,000,000 across two; the challenges cap at $200K per account and $400K in total.

Does City Traders Imperium allow news trading?

Only under conditions. Allowed on every program with no time window; the terms forbid gap trading, opening trades near the end of the trading day when major news is scheduled to profit from the market gap.

Does City Traders Imperium allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Personal EAs only on the 2-Step, Instant and Direct Funding; all EAs including third-party on the 1-Step.

Prev
1
2
Next

Stay Ahead in Prop Trading

Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.

All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.

Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.

The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.

Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.

Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.

© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.