
Dominion Funding Rules
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
0
Based on 0 reviews
Dominion Funding rules at a glance
Dominion Funding's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 30 plans. A consistency rule applies: no daily profit concentration cap on any program; at payout, a single trade above 60% of total realized profit triggers a review that can withhold the payout. News trading is conditional: on 1-Step Lite, 1-Step Standard, 2-Step Standard and Instant, no trades opened, closed or held from 5 minutes before to 5 minutes after a restricted event on related instruments (trades opened 5+ hours earlier may stay open); no restriction on the 1-Step and 2-Step Swing accounts.
Compiled from 28 of Dominion Funding's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Dominion Funding states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.
Dominion Funding drawdown rules
Dominion Funding's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 30 plans.
A daily loss limit of 3% to 5% is stated on 30 of 30 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.
Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.
Plan
Account size
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Daily loss limit
Profit target
1-Step Lite
Account size
$7.5K
Max drawdown
10% ($750)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($300)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Lite
Account size
$12.5K
Max drawdown
10% ($1,250)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($500)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Lite
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
10% ($2,500)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($1,000)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Lite
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
10% ($5,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($2,000)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Lite
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
10% ($10,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($4,000)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Standard
Account size
$7.5K
Max drawdown
6% ($450)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($300)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Standard
Account size
$12.5K
Max drawdown
6% ($750)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($500)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Standard
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
6% ($1,500)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($1,000)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Standard
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
6% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($2,000)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Standard
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
6% ($6,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($4,000)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Swing
Account size
$7.5K
Max drawdown
6% ($450)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($300)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Swing
Account size
$12.5K
Max drawdown
6% ($750)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($500)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Swing
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
6% ($1,500)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($1,000)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Swing
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
6% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($2,000)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Swing
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
6% ($6,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($4,000)
Profit target
10%
2-Step Standard
Account size
$7.5K
Max drawdown
8% ($600)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($375)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Standard
Account size
$12.5K
Max drawdown
8% ($1,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($625)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Standard
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
8% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($1,250)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Standard
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
8% ($4,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($2,500)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Standard
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
8% ($8,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($5,000)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Swing
Account size
$7.5K
Max drawdown
8% ($600)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($375)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Swing
Account size
$12.5K
Max drawdown
8% ($1,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($625)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Swing
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
8% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($1,250)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Swing
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
8% ($4,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($2,500)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Swing
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
8% ($8,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($5,000)
Profit target
8%
Instant
Account size
$7.5K
Max drawdown
5% ($375)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($225)
Profit target
—
Instant
Account size
$12.5K
Max drawdown
5% ($625)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($375)
Profit target
—
Instant
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
5% ($1,250)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($750)
Profit target
—
Instant
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
5% ($2,500)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($1,500)
Profit target
—
Instant
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
5% ($5,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($3,000)
Profit target
—
In Dominion Funding's words
Plan figures: “Phase 1 10% Profit target 10% Max. loss 4% Daily drawdown Profitable days 3 Days Leverage 1:30 Drawdown Static” dominionfunding.trade/…/challenges
Dominion Funding consistency rule
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Dominion Funding states.
Rule
What Dominion Funding states
Consistency rule
What Dominion Funding states
Applies — No daily profit concentration cap on any program; at payout, a single trade above 60% of total realized profit triggers a review that can withhold the payout
In Dominion Funding's words
Consistency rule: “At the point of a payout request, if a single trade accounts for more than 60% of the account's total realized simulated profit, the payout will be subject to a review before it is processed.” dominionfunding.trade/…/terms-conditions
Dominion Funding minimum trading days and time limit
Rule
What Dominion Funding states
Minimum trading days
What Dominion Funding states
Applies — Profitable days of at least 0.5%: 3 on 1-Step Lite, 4 on 1-Step Standard, 5 on 1-Step Swing, 4 per phase on 2-Step Standard, 4 then 5 on 2-Step Swing, 8 in any rolling 30 days on Instant
In the plan figures
What Dominion Funding states
3, 4, 5 and 8 days
Time limit
What Dominion Funding states
None — No time limit; 30 calendar days without a trade fails an evaluation account
In Dominion Funding's words
Minimum trading days: “Minimum days | 3 days | 4 days | 5 days | 4 days | 4–5 days | 8 / 30 rolling |” dominionfunding.trade/…/challenge-accounts-comparison
Time limit: “No time limits” dominionfunding.trade/…/challenge-accounts-comparison
Dominion Funding news trading, EA and copy trading rules
Rule
What Dominion Funding states
News trading
What Dominion Funding states
Conditional — On 1-Step Lite, 1-Step Standard, 2-Step Standard and Instant, no trades opened, closed or held from 5 minutes before to 5 minutes after a restricted event on related instruments (trades opened 5+ hours earlier may stay open); no restriction on the 1-Step and 2-Step Swing accounts
Expert advisors and automated trading
What Dominion Funding states
Conditional — Third-party EAs only as trade or risk management tools; EAs that make trading decisions or mimic another trader's strategy can lead to declined payouts
Copy trading
What Dominion Funding states
Conditional — Only between accounts solely owned by the trader, with the Dominion Funding account as master; copying between different people, third-party copy services and account management are prohibited
Hedging
What Dominion Funding states
Not permitted
Martingale and grid strategies
What Dominion Funding states
Not permitted
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
What Dominion Funding states
Not permitted
In Dominion Funding's words
News trading: “Trading during restricted news events is prohibited.” dominionfunding.trade/…/challenge-rules
Expert advisors and automated trading: “While third-party Expert Advisors are allowed, they can only be used as trade or risk management tools.” help.dominionfunding.trade/…/9970303-are-there-any-restrictions-on-the-trading-strategy
Copy trading: “Traders are allowed to use copy trading with their own accounts, whether those accounts are with Dominion Funding, other prop firms, or retail brokers, as long as they are solely owned by the individual.” help.dominionfunding.trade/…/9970238-is-copy-trading-allowed
Hedging: “1. Hedging - Opening buy and sell positions simultaneously on the same symbol is not permitted.” help.dominionfunding.trade/…/13428530-responsible-trading-policies
Martingale and grid strategies: “Gap trading at the weekly market open, martingale strategies, grid trading that artificially manages drawdown, and quick reversals of direction within 3 minutes are not permitted.” dominionfunding.trade/…/challenge-rules
High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Exploiting platform errors, latency, data feed delays, or price discrepancies is prohibited.” dominionfunding.trade/…/challenge-rules
Dominion Funding weekend and overnight holding
Rule
What Dominion Funding states
Weekend holding
What Dominion Funding states
Conditional — Not allowed on 1-Step Standard, 2-Step Standard and Instant (close by 20:30 UTC Friday, resume after 22:00 UTC Sunday); allowed on 1-Step Lite, 1-Step Swing and 2-Step Swing
Overnight holding
What Dominion Funding states
Conditional — No positions between 20:30 and 22:00 UTC on 1-Step Standard and 2-Step Standard, and the Instant page lists Instant as intraday only; allowed on 1-Step Lite, 1-Step Swing and 2-Step Swing
In Dominion Funding's words
Weekend holding: “No trades are allowed during weekends.” dominionfunding.trade/…/challenge-rules
Overnight holding: “Overnight trading is not allowed.” dominionfunding.trade/…/challenge-rules
Other Dominion Funding account rules
Rule
What Dominion Funding states
Maximum number of accounts
What Dominion Funding states
Applies — Multiple accounts allowed up to $400,000 combined allocation per trader
Prohibited instruments
What Dominion Funding states
Not stated on the pages we read
Account sharing
What Dominion Funding states
Not permitted
Inactivity
What Dominion Funding states
30 calendar days without a trade fails an evaluation account; Master accounts are not affected
In Dominion Funding's words
Maximum number of accounts: “You can hold multiple accounts, but the combined allocation across active accounts is capped at $400,000 per trader.” dominionfunding.trade
Account sharing: “Sharing account credentials, using third-party copy trading services to mirror signals across multiple accounts, or allowing others to trade on your behalf is strictly prohibited.” dominionfunding.trade/…/challenge-rules
Inactivity: “30 calendar days without a trade fails an evaluation account. Master accounts are not affected by this rule.” dominionfunding.trade
Not found on Dominion Funding's pages
These were not stated on the pages of Dominion Funding's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.
which instruments, if any, are prohibited
details of the scale-up plan beyond the $400,000 ceiling
FAQs
What are Dominion Funding's drawdown rules?
Dominion Funding's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 30 plans.
Does Dominion Funding have a consistency rule?
Yes. No daily profit concentration cap on any program; at payout, a single trade above 60% of total realized profit triggers a review that can withhold the payout.
Does Dominion Funding allow news trading?
Only under conditions. On 1-Step Lite, 1-Step Standard, 2-Step Standard and Instant, no trades opened, closed or held from 5 minutes before to 5 minutes after a restricted event on related instruments (trades opened 5+ hours earlier may stay open); no restriction on the 1-Step and 2-Step Swing accounts.
Does Dominion Funding allow EAs and automated trading?
Only under conditions. Third-party EAs only as trade or risk management tools; EAs that make trading decisions or mimic another trader's strategy can lead to declined payouts.
Does Dominion Funding allow copy trading?
Only under conditions. Only between accounts solely owned by the trader, with the Dominion Funding account as master; copying between different people, third-party copy services and account management are prohibited.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.