Redeem rewards · use code PALCODE: PAL
UP TO 25% OFF PROP FIRM ACCOUNTSCODE: PALEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PROP FIRM PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSCODE: PAL
Prop Firm Pal
Prop Firm Pal

Unbiased Prop Firm Data, Reviews & Comparisons

Funded Seat Rules

Unverified
fundedseat.com

This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.

0

Based on 0 reviews

Funded Seat rules at a glance

Funded Seat's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.25% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 25 plans. A consistency rule applies: 50% in the Daily and Flex evaluations (35% or 40% options); 40% on Daily Pro; 26% or 35% on Daily Ultra; 25% for the first Sprint payout; 20% for the first Bolt payout; 15% biggest trade rule on every Direct payout. News trading is conditional: allowed on all plans, except funded 1-Step Daily Ultra accounts, which must be flat with no open orders from 1 minute before to 1 minute after USD high-impact red folder news.

Compiled from 39 of Funded Seat's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Funded Seat states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.

Funded Seat drawdown rules

Funded Seat's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.25% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 25 plans.

A daily loss limit of 1.8% to 3% is stated on 7 of 25 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

Plan

Account size

Max drawdown

Drawdown type

Daily loss limit

Profit target

1-Step Daily

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

4% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

1-Step Daily

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

4% ($2,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

1-Step Daily

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

3% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

1-Step Daily

Account size

$150K

Max drawdown

3% ($4,500)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

1-Step Sprint

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

4% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

1-Step Sprint

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

4% ($2,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

2.4% ($1,200)

Profit target

6%

1-Step Sprint

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

3% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

1.8% ($1,800)

Profit target

6%

1-Step Sprint

Account size

$150K

Max drawdown

3% ($4,500)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

1.8% ($2,700)

Profit target

6%

1-Step Daily Pro

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

3% ($750)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

1-Step Daily Pro

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

3% ($1,500)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

1-Step Daily Pro

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

2.5% ($2,500)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

1-Step Flex

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

4% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

1-Step Flex

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

4% ($2,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

1-Step Flex

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

3% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

1-Step Flex

Account size

$150K

Max drawdown

3% ($4,500)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

1-Step Daily Ultra

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

4% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

1-Step Daily Ultra

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

4% ($2,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

1-Step Daily Ultra ($2,250 drawdown option)

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

2.25% ($2,250)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

1-Step Daily Ultra ($3,000 drawdown option)

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

3% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

Instant Model Bolt

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

4% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

Instant Model Bolt

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

4% ($2,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

3% ($1,500)

Profit target

—

Instant Model Bolt

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

3% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

2.5% ($2,500)

Profit target

—

Instant Model Direct

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

4% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

Instant Model Direct

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

4% ($2,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

3% ($1,500)

Profit target

—

Instant Model Direct

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

3% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

2.5% ($2,500)

Profit target

—

In Funded Seat's words

Plan figures: “Reach the 6% profit target” help-center.fundedseat.com/…/11173629-1-step-daily

Funded Seat consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Funded Seat states.

Rule

What Funded Seat states

Consistency rule

What Funded Seat states

Applies — 50% in the Daily and Flex evaluations (35% or 40% options); 40% on Daily Pro; 26% or 35% on Daily Ultra; 25% for the first Sprint payout; 20% for the first Bolt payout; 15% biggest trade rule on every Direct payout

In Funded Seat's words

Consistency rule: “Meet the 50% consistency rule ; your most profitable day cannot account for more than 50.99% of your total profits.” help-center.fundedseat.com/…/11173629-1-step-daily

Funded Seat minimum trading days and time limit

Rule

What Funded Seat states

Minimum trading days

What Funded Seat states

Applies — No minimum trading days in the evaluation; funded 1-Step Flex accounts need 4 trading days above a minimum daily profit in each payout cycle

In the plan figures

What Funded Seat states

0 days

Time limit

What Funded Seat states

None — No time limit

In Funded Seat's words

Minimum trading days: “There’s no minimum trading day requirement—your progress is based on reaching the objectives with consistency and discipline.” help-center.fundedseat.com/…/11173600-how-it-works-from-evaluation-to-funded

Time limit: “There is no time limit to pass your evaluation.” help-center.fundedseat.com/…/15858873-are-the-evaluations-one-time-fees

Funded Seat news trading, EA and copy trading rules

Rule

What Funded Seat states

News trading

What Funded Seat states

Conditional — Allowed on all plans, except funded 1-Step Daily Ultra accounts, which must be flat with no open orders from 1 minute before to 1 minute after USD high-impact red folder news

Expert advisors and automated trading

What Funded Seat states

Not permitted

Copy trading

What Funded Seat states

Conditional — Only between accounts the trader personally owns and actively trades; copying another trader or third-party signals is prohibited

Hedging

What Funded Seat states

Not permitted

Martingale and grid strategies

What Funded Seat states

Not stated on the pages we read

High-frequency and latency arbitrage

What Funded Seat states

Not permitted

In Funded Seat's words

News trading: “Funded accounts must be out of all open positions and have no open orders from 1 minute before to 1 minute after any USD high-impact red folder news event.” help-center.fundedseat.com/…/16433495-1-step-daily-ultra

Expert advisors and automated trading: “Bots or any form of automated/algorithmic trading, including EAs” help-center.fundedseat.com/…/11173696-rules-prohibited-trading-strategies

Copy trading: “You may only copy trades between accounts that you personally own and control.” help-center.fundedseat.com/…/11478406-copy-trading-at-fundedseat

Hedging: “Hedging, including opposite account trading” help-center.fundedseat.com/…/11173696-rules-prohibited-trading-strategies

High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Latency arbitrage, long-short arbitrage, reverse arbitrage” help-center.fundedseat.com/…/11173696-rules-prohibited-trading-strategies

Funded Seat weekend and overnight holding

Rule

What Funded Seat states

Weekend holding

What Funded Seat states

Not permitted

Overnight holding

What Funded Seat states

Not permitted

Trading hours

What Funded Seat states

Positions must be closed before 4:59 PM EST Monday to Thursday and before 3:59 PM EST on Friday; trading resumes at 6:00 PM EST Monday to Thursday and on Sunday evening

In Funded Seat's words

Weekend holding: “All positions must be closed BEFORE 4:59 PM EST Monday through Thursday, and BEFORE 3:59 PM EST on Friday, before the market closes.” help-center.fundedseat.com/…/11173610-rules-swing-trading-and-trading-hours

Overnight holding: “This means that you are not able to swing trade or hold positions over multiple days.” help-center.fundedseat.com/…/11173610-rules-swing-trading-and-trading-hours

Trading hours: “Starting at 6:00 PM EST, Monday through Thursday, and on Sunday evening , you can start placing trades again .” help-center.fundedseat.com/…/11173610-rules-swing-trading-and-trading-hours

Funded Seat scaling plan

A move to a Live account may follow 4 payouts in a single account or 10 payouts in total; live upgrades are invitation-only and at FundedSeat's discretion.

Rule

What Funded Seat states

Largest account size

What Funded Seat states

$150,000

In Funded Seat's words

Scaling plan: “Live Funded account upgrades are invitation-only and granted at FundedSeat's discretion.” help-center.fundedseat.com/…/14456630-live-account-overview

Largest account size: “A $150K account can trade up to 12 Minis (120 Micros).” help-center.fundedseat.com/…/11173629-1-step-daily

Other Funded Seat account rules

Rule

What Funded Seat states

Maximum number of accounts

What Funded Seat states

Applies — Unlimited evaluations; 5 funded accounts, of which no more than 3 from 150K, Flex 50%, Daily 50% or Daily Pro plans; 2 Daily Ultra accounts on top

Prohibited instruments

What Funded Seat states

Conditional — MET, PA, GF and EMD are not available on dxFeed; trading mini and micro contracts simultaneously is prohibited

Account sharing

What Funded Seat states

Not permitted

Inactivity

What Funded Seat states

Evaluations need at least one trade every 20 calendar days; each funded account needs at least one trade per week (Monday to Friday); accounts removed for inactivity cannot be reinstated

Resets

What Funded Seat states

A failed evaluation can be reset at any time from the dashboard; simulated funded accounts cannot be reset

In Funded Seat's words

Maximum number of accounts: “Any trader can have a maximum allocation of 5 funded accounts at any given time, of which 3 can be from the following plans:” help-center.fundedseat.com/…/11173614-how-many-funded-accounts-can-i-trade

Prohibited instruments: “Please note that the following instruments are not available on dxFeed:” help-center.fundedseat.com/…/11173606-futures-instruments-list

Account sharing: “Device sharing or third-party account management” help-center.fundedseat.com/…/11173696-rules-prohibited-trading-strategies

Inactivity: “To keep your Evaluation Account active, you must place at least one trade every 20 calendar days .” help-center.fundedseat.com/…/15414857-account-inactivity-policy

Resets: “If you fail the evaluation, you can reset your account at any time.” help-center.fundedseat.com/…/11173668-how-to-reset-my-account

Not found on Funded Seat's pages

These were not stated on the pages of Funded Seat's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.

whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed

FAQs

What are Funded Seat's drawdown rules?

Funded Seat's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.25% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 25 plans.

Does Funded Seat have a consistency rule?

Yes. 50% in the Daily and Flex evaluations (35% or 40% options); 40% on Daily Pro; 26% or 35% on Daily Ultra; 25% for the first Sprint payout; 20% for the first Bolt payout; 15% biggest trade rule on every Direct payout.

Does Funded Seat have a scaling plan?

Yes. A move to a Live account may follow 4 payouts in a single account or 10 payouts in total; live upgrades are invitation-only and at FundedSeat's discretion.

Does Funded Seat allow news trading?

Only under conditions. Allowed on all plans, except funded 1-Step Daily Ultra accounts, which must be flat with no open orders from 1 minute before to 1 minute after USD high-impact red folder news.

Does Funded Seat allow EAs and automated trading?

No. Funded Seat's own pages prohibit EAs and automated trading.

Prev
1
2
Next

Stay Ahead in Prop Trading

Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.

All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.

Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.

The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.

Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.

Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.

© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.