
My Funded Capital Rules
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
0
Based on 0 reviews
My Funded Capital rules at a glance
My Funded Capital's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 21 plans. A consistency rule applies: 15% on Instant Funding and funded 1-Step and 2-Step accounts; not applied during evaluation. News trading is conditional: opening positions within 3 minutes before or after major news is prohibited unless the News Trading add-on is bought at purchase; existing positions may be held through news.
Compiled from 18 of My Funded Capital's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what My Funded Capital states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.
My Funded Capital drawdown rules
My Funded Capital's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 21 plans.
A daily loss limit of 3% to 5% is stated on 21 of 21 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.
Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.
Plan
Account size
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Daily loss limit
Profit target
Instant Funding
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
6% ($300)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($150)
Profit target
—
Instant Funding
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
6% ($600)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($300)
Profit target
—
Instant Funding
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
6% ($1,500)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($750)
Profit target
—
Instant Funding
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
6% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($1,500)
Profit target
—
Instant Funding
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
6% ($6,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($3,000)
Profit target
—
1-Step Challenge
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
10% ($500)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
5% ($250)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Challenge
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
10% ($1,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
5% ($500)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Challenge
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
10% ($2,500)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
5% ($1,250)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Challenge
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
10% ($5,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
5% ($2,500)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Challenge
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
10% ($10,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
5% ($5,000)
Profit target
10%
2-Step Challenge
Account size
$2K
Max drawdown
10% ($200)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($100)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Challenge
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
10% ($500)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($250)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Challenge
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
10% ($1,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($500)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Challenge
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
10% ($2,500)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($1,250)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Challenge
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
10% ($5,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($2,500)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Challenge
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
10% ($10,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($5,000)
Profit target
8%
Prediction Market
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
6% ($300)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($150)
Profit target
10%
Prediction Market
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
6% ($600)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($300)
Profit target
10%
Prediction Market
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
6% ($1,500)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($750)
Profit target
10%
Prediction Market
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
6% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($1,500)
Profit target
10%
Prediction Market
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
6% ($6,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($3,000)
Profit target
10%
In My Funded Capital's words
Plan figures: “$100,000 | $999 | $689 | $635 | $1,749 |” myfundedcapital.com/…/compare-plans
My Funded Capital consistency rule
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what My Funded Capital states.
Rule
What My Funded Capital states
Consistency limit
What My Funded Capital states
15%
Consistency rule
What My Funded Capital states
Applies — 15% on Instant Funding and funded 1-Step and 2-Step accounts; not applied during evaluation
In My Funded Capital's words
Consistency limit: “No single day’s profit can exceed 15% of your account’s total accumulated profit.” myfundedcapital.com/…/new-faq
Consistency rule: “The rule applies to both Instant Funding accounts and funded Challenge accounts (after passing).” myfundedcapital.com/…/new-faq
My Funded Capital minimum trading days and time limit
Rule
What My Funded Capital states
Minimum trading days
What My Funded Capital states
Applies — 3 trading days on the 1-Step evaluation; 3 profitable days of at least 0.5% per 2-Step phase; none on Instant Funding; a removal add-on is offered
In the plan figures
What My Funded Capital states
0 and 3 days
Time limit
What My Funded Capital states
Applies — No time limit on the 1-Step, 2-Step or Instant Funding accounts; the Prediction Market evaluation lists 30 days (60 days with the Double Time add-on)
In My Funded Capital's words
Minimum trading days: “Each phase also requires 3 profitable days, with at least 0.5% of the phase’s initial balance earned on each qualifying day.” myfundedcapital.com/…/2-step-mfc-challenge
Time limit: “Maximum Trading Period | 30 days | Unlimited |” myfundedcapital.com
My Funded Capital news trading, EA and copy trading rules
Rule
What My Funded Capital states
News trading
What My Funded Capital states
Conditional — Opening positions within 3 minutes before or after major news is prohibited unless the News Trading add-on is bought at purchase; existing positions may be held through news
Expert advisors and automated trading
What My Funded Capital states
Conditional — Allowed with a tool you own or are authorised to use and exclusive control of every account; the terms prohibit third-party or off-the-shelf strategies marketed to pass challenges
Copy trading
What My Funded Capital states
Conditional — Only between accounts you own and exclusively control; third-party account management is prohibited
Hedging
What My Funded Capital states
Conditional — Coordinated opposite or correlated positions to bypass risk limits are prohibited; Instant Funding also lists hedging between accounts as prohibited
Martingale and grid strategies
What My Funded Capital states
Conditional — Listed as prohibited for Instant Funding; not addressed for the challenges in the pages read
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
What My Funded Capital states
Not permitted
In My Funded Capital's words
News trading: “By default, opening a position within 3 minutes before or after a major news event is prohibited.” myfundedcapital.com/…/new-faq
Expert advisors and automated trading: “EAs, automated strategies, copy traders and trade copiers are allowed when you own or are authorised to use the tool and retain exclusive control of every MFC account involved.” myfundedcapital.com/…/1-step-mfc-challenge
Copy trading: “Copying between accounts you own and exclusively control is allowed when the strategy complies with every account’s rules.” myfundedcapital.com/…/new-faq
Hedging: “Opening coordinated opposite or correlated positions to bypass risk limits is prohibited.” myfundedcapital.com/…/new-faq
Martingale and grid strategies: “Martingale and grid strategies” myfundedcapital.com/…/instant-funding
High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Prohibited behavior includes platform or pricing exploitation, latency/feed arbitrage, account sharing, third-party account management, coordinated hedging intended to bypass risk limits, gambling/all-in behavior, and other manipulative execution described in the applicable program terms.” myfundedcapital.com/…/new-faq
My Funded Capital weekend and overnight holding
Rule
What My Funded Capital states
Weekend holding
What My Funded Capital states
Conditional — Prohibited unless the Weekend Holding add-on is bought at purchase
Overnight holding
What My Funded Capital states
Conditional — Stated as allowed on the 2-Step page; not addressed for other programs in the pages read
In My Funded Capital's words
Weekend holding: “By default, all positions must be closed before the market closes Friday.” myfundedcapital.com/…/new-faq
Overnight holding: “Holding trades overnight and over the weekend is allowed.” myfundedcapital.com/…/scale-up-challenge
My Funded Capital scaling plan
2-Step funded accounts move up a size ladder to $500,000 after a 10% target and 3 profitable days of at least 0.5% each.
Rule
What My Funded Capital states
Largest account size
What My Funded Capital states
$100,000
In My Funded Capital's words
Scaling plan: “Request your payout to move to the next account size in the table, up to $500,000.” myfundedcapital.com/…/scale-up-challenge
Largest account size: “Account Sizes | $5K – $100K | $5K – $100K | $2K – $100K | $5K – $100K |” myfundedcapital.com/…/compare-plans
Other My Funded Capital account rules
Rule
What My Funded Capital states
Maximum number of accounts
What My Funded Capital states
Applies — One active evaluation per plan type and size, and $300,000 combined across active evaluation accounts per person
Prohibited instruments
What My Funded Capital states
Not stated on the pages we read
Account sharing
What My Funded Capital states
Not permitted
Inactivity
What My Funded Capital states
At least one trade every 30 days on evaluation and funded accounts, or the account breaches
In My Funded Capital's words
Maximum number of accounts: “Only one active evaluation per plan type and size at any time (e.g. one active 100k 1-Step, one active 100k Scale Up).” myfundedcapital.com/…/new-faq
Account sharing: “Account sharing, lending, or letting third parties trade on your behalf is strictly prohibited and results in immediate breach.” myfundedcapital.com/…/new-faq
Inactivity: “All accounts (evaluation and funded) require at least one trade every 30 days.” myfundedcapital.com/…/new-faq
Not found on My Funded Capital's pages
These were not stated on the pages of My Funded Capital's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.
which instruments, if any, are prohibited
a reset option for a breached account
trading hours and commissions per instrument
FAQs
What are My Funded Capital's drawdown rules?
My Funded Capital's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 21 plans.
Does My Funded Capital have a consistency rule?
Yes. 15% on Instant Funding and funded 1-Step and 2-Step accounts; not applied during evaluation.
Does My Funded Capital have a scaling plan?
Yes. 2-Step funded accounts move up a size ladder to $500,000 after a 10% target and 3 profitable days of at least 0.5% each.
Does My Funded Capital allow news trading?
Only under conditions. Opening positions within 3 minutes before or after major news is prohibited unless the News Trading add-on is bought at purchase; existing positions may be held through news.
Does My Funded Capital allow EAs and automated trading?
Only under conditions. Allowed with a tool you own or are authorised to use and exclusive control of every account; the terms prohibit third-party or off-the-shelf strategies marketed to pass challenges.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.