
NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING Rules
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
0
Based on 0 reviews
NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING rules at a glance
NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 5.2% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 10 plans. A consistency rule applies: none on Rapid evaluations; 50% per payout cycle on Sim/Live and Instant accounts; 40% on legacy accounts; none on Live Cash accounts. News trading is permitted.
Compiled from 30 of NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.
NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING drawdown rules
NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 5.2% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 10 plans.
A daily loss limit figure is not recorded in the plan details we hold. The firm may still set one, so check its rules page rather than assuming there is none.
Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.
Plan
Account size
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Daily loss limit
Profit target
Nexgen Rapid (monthly subscription)
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
5.2% ($1,300)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Nexgen Rapid (monthly subscription)
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
4% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Nexgen Rapid (monthly subscription)
Account size
$75K
Max drawdown
3.33% ($2,500)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Nexgen Rapid (monthly subscription)
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
3% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Nexgen Rapid (monthly subscription)
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
3% ($4,500)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Nexgen Instant
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
5.2% ($1,300)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
—
Nexgen Instant
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
4% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
—
Nexgen Instant
Account size
$75K
Max drawdown
3.33% ($2,500)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
—
Nexgen Instant
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
3% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
—
Nexgen Instant
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
3% ($4,500)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
—
In NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING's words
Plan figures: “Purchase The Subscription That Meets Your Trading Objectives” nexgenprotraderfunding.com
NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING consistency rule
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states.
Rule
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
Consistency limit
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
50%
Consistency rule
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
Applies — None on Rapid evaluations; 50% per payout cycle on Sim/Live and Instant accounts; 40% on legacy accounts; none on Live Cash accounts
In NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING's words
Consistency limit: “In any 5-qualified trading-day payout cycle, no more than 50% of total profits may come from a single trading day.” nexgen-software-services.gitbook.io/…/payouts-withdraws
NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING minimum trading days and time limit
Rule
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
Minimum trading days
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
Applies — 1 trading day to pass a Rapid evaluation; 5 qualified trading days (minimum daily profit $100 to $300 by size) for each Sim/Live and Instant payout; 5 trading days before a first Live Cash payout
In the plan figures
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
1 day
Time limit
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
None — No time limit, as long as the monthly subscription stays active
In NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING's words
Minimum trading days: “A minimum of 1 trading day is required to pass the account.” nexgen-software-services.gitbook.io/…/evaluation-rapid-account-rules
Time limit: “There is no time limit to achieve this; take as long as needed while maintaining an active subscription.” nexgen-software-services.gitbook.io/…/evaluation-rapid-account-rules
NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING news trading, EA and copy trading rules
Rule
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
News trading
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
Permitted
Expert advisors and automated trading
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
Not permitted
Copy trading
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
Conditional — Copying between your own accounts is allowed through Nexgen's $19.99/month trade copier; copying another person's trades or coordinated group trading is prohibited
Hedging
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
Not permitted
Martingale and grid strategies
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
Conditional — Scaling into positions (DCA) is allowed within the account's contract and drawdown limits; martingale and grid strategies are not named
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
Not stated on the pages we read
In NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING's words
News trading: “Nexgen has no restrictions on trading during any news events on Evaluation & Sim/Live Accounts.” nexgen-software-services.gitbook.io/…/sim-live-and-instant-account-rules
Expert advisors and automated trading: “Automated trading systems, Expert Advisors (EAs), algorithms, bots, signal-based execution software, and any other form of automated trading are strictly prohibited during both the Evaluation and Funded stages.” nexgen-software-services.gitbook.io/…/faqs
Copy trading: “Log in to your dashboard , navigate to the Copier section of your dashboard, activate your trade copier subscription for $19.99/month, and select your leader and follower accounts.” nexgen-software-services.gitbook.io/…/max-accts-contracts-and-copy-trading
Hedging: “Nexgen strictly prohibits any form of hedging or offset trading designed to reduce, neutralize, or transfer risk between accounts, products, traders, or contract months.” nexgen-software-services.gitbook.io/…/sim-live-and-instant-account-rules
Martingale and grid strategies: “Nexgen traders will be allowed to scale contracts as they see fit, provided they remain within the account’s defined risk tolerances.” nexgen-software-services.gitbook.io/…/evaluation-rapid-account-rules
NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING weekend and overnight holding
Rule
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
Weekend holding
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
Not permitted
Overnight holding
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
Not permitted
Trading hours
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
CME futures schedule: the market closes daily at 5:00 PM EST and reopens at 6:00 PM EST
In NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING's words
Weekend holding: “Margin requirements and Risk are very high, so do not hold beyond 5 minutes before the close at 4:55 PM EST, or your account will be terminated.” nexgen-software-services.gitbook.io/…/sim-live-and-instant-account-rules
Overnight holding: “Margin requirements and Risk are very high, so do not hold beyond 5 minutes before the close at 4:55 PM EST, or your account will be terminated.” nexgen-software-services.gitbook.io/…/evaluation-rapid-account-rules
Trading hours: “The futures market closes daily at 5:00 PM EST and reopens at 6:00 PM EST” nexgen-software-services.gitbook.io/…/faqs
NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING scaling plan
Live Cash accounts start at 1 to 3 contracts by size and add 1 contract (10 micros) for every $5,000 in net profit above the locking level.
Rule
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
Largest account size
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
$150,000
In NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING's words
Scaling plan: “You earn 1 additional contract (10 micros) for every $5,000 in net profit above the locking level.” nexgen-software-services.gitbook.io/…/nexgen-live-cash-accounts
Largest account size: “$150,000 Eval - $199.00 One-Time Activation Fee” nexgen-software-services.gitbook.io/…/faqs
Other NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING account rules
Rule
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
Maximum number of accounts
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
Applies — 10 evaluation accounts and 3 Sim/Live accounts per trader, up to 10 with management approval; 3 active accounts per household unless approved
Prohibited instruments
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
Conditional — Only approved markets and the highest-volume front-month contract; Mini and Micro Silver disabled for now; Live Cash accounts limited to MNQ, NQ, MES and ES unless requested
Account sharing
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
Not permitted
Inactivity
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
No inactivity rule and no minimum number of trades per week or month on funded accounts
Resets
What NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING states
A failed account with an active subscription resets to its starting balance at the next billing; an immediate one-time reset costs $59 to $99 on evaluations and $349 to $849 on Sim/Live accounts
In NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING's words
Maximum number of accounts: “Nexgen ProTrader Funding will allow up to 3 Live trading accounts and 10 Eval trading accounts per trader.” nexgen-software-services.gitbook.io/…/faqs
Prohibited instruments: “Effective until further notice, trading in Mini/Micro Silver futures will be disabled across Nexgen ProTrader Funding accounts due to the current exchange margin requirements.” nexgen-software-services.gitbook.io/…/markets-and-commissions
Account sharing: “You cannot let someone else trade your account.” nexgen-software-services.gitbook.io/…/evaluation-rapid-account-rules
Inactivity: “Nexgen does not require a minimum number of trades per week or month to maintain your account(s), and there are no inactivity rules on funded accounts.” nexgen-software-services.gitbook.io/…/faqs
Resets: “If you don’t want to wait for your next billing cycle, you can pay a one-time reset fee to immediately restore your account to tradable status.” nexgen-software-services.gitbook.io/…/account-resets
Not found on NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING's pages
These were not stated on the pages of NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.
whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
FAQs
What are NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING's drawdown rules?
NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 5.2% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 10 plans.
Does NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING have a consistency rule?
Yes. None on Rapid evaluations; 50% per payout cycle on Sim/Live and Instant accounts; 40% on legacy accounts; none on Live Cash accounts.
Does NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING have a scaling plan?
Yes. Live Cash accounts start at 1 to 3 contracts by size and add 1 contract (10 micros) for every $5,000 in net profit above the locking level.
Does NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING allow news trading?
Yes. NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING's own pages permit news trading.
Does NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING allow EAs and automated trading?
No. NEXGEN PROPTRADER FUNDING's own pages prohibit EAs and automated trading.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.