Redeem rewards · use code PALCODE: PAL
UP TO 25% OFF PROP FIRM ACCOUNTSCODE: PALEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PROP FIRM PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSCODE: PAL
Prop Firm Pal
Prop Firm Pal

Unbiased Prop Firm Data, Reviews & Comparisons

Orion Funded (OGM) Rules

Unverified
orionfunded.com

This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.

0

Based on 0 reviews

Orion Funded (OGM) rules at a glance

Orion Funded (OGM)'s plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 8% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 24 plans. A consistency rule applies: 20% Best Day Rule on Orion Zero and on Orion Nova funded accounts; none during the Nova evaluation or on Standard, Swing or Select. News trading is conditional: no timing restrictions during evaluation, but news trading as a strategy is prohibited in every program and phase; funded Nova, Standard and Select accounts have a 2-minute window either side of high-impact events; funded Swing has no restriction; Orion Zero trades opened or closed within 5 minutes of high-impact news are rewarded at 50% instead of 80%.

Compiled from 30 of Orion Funded (OGM)'s own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Orion Funded (OGM) states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.

Orion Funded (OGM) drawdown rules

Orion Funded (OGM)'s plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 8% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 24 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% to 5% is stated on 24 of 24 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

Plan

Account size

Max drawdown

Drawdown type

Daily loss limit

Profit target

Orion Zero

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

6% ($300)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($150)

Profit target

—

Orion Zero

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

6% ($600)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($300)

Profit target

—

Orion Zero

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

6% ($1,500)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($750)

Profit target

—

Orion Zero

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

6% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($1,500)

Profit target

—

Orion Zero

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

6% ($6,000)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($3,000)

Profit target

—

Orion Nova

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

8% ($400)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

4% ($200)

Profit target

4%

Orion Nova

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

8% ($800)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

4% ($400)

Profit target

4%

Orion Nova

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

8% ($2,000)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

4% ($1,000)

Profit target

4%

Orion Nova

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

8% ($4,000)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

4% ($2,000)

Profit target

4%

Orion Nova

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

8% ($8,000)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

4% ($4,000)

Profit target

4%

Orion Nova

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

8% ($16,000)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

4% ($8,000)

Profit target

4%

2-Step Orion Challenge

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

6% ($300)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($150)

Profit target

6%

2-Step Orion Challenge

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

6% ($600)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($300)

Profit target

6%

2-Step Orion Challenge

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

6% ($1,500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($750)

Profit target

6%

2-Step Orion Challenge

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

6% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($1,500)

Profit target

6%

2-Step Orion Challenge

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

6% ($6,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($3,000)

Profit target

6%

2-Step Orion Challenge

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

6% ($12,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($6,000)

Profit target

6%

Orion Swing

Account size

—

Max drawdown

8%

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5%

Profit target

8%

3-Step Orion Challenge

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

5% ($250)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($250)

Profit target

5%

3-Step Orion Challenge

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

5% ($500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($500)

Profit target

5%

3-Step Orion Challenge

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

5% ($1,250)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($1,250)

Profit target

5%

3-Step Orion Challenge

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

5% ($2,500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($2,500)

Profit target

5%

3-Step Orion Challenge

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

5% ($5,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($5,000)

Profit target

5%

3-Step Orion Challenge

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

5% ($10,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($10,000)

Profit target

5%

In Orion Funded (OGM)'s words

Plan figures: “1 Phase. 1 Objective. Start for just $7 and pay the activation fee after you pass, manage up to 200k” www.orionfunded.com/…/orion-nova

Orion Funded (OGM) consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Orion Funded (OGM) states.

Rule

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

Consistency limit

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

20%

Consistency rule

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

Applies — 20% Best Day Rule on Orion Zero and on Orion Nova funded accounts; none during the Nova evaluation or on Standard, Swing or Select

In Orion Funded (OGM)'s words

Consistency limit: “On Orion Zero, and on Orion Nova once you're funded, your single best profit day cannot represent more than 20% of your total simulated profit within the reward cycle.” www.orionfunded.com/…/consistency-rule

Consistency rule: “No Best Day Rule applies during the Nova evaluation, or to Standard, Swing, or Select at all.” www.orionfunded.com/…/consistency-rule

Orion Funded (OGM) minimum trading days and time limit

Rule

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

Minimum trading days

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

Applies — 4 trading days during evaluation on Standard, Swing and Select; no minimum on Zero or Nova, or on any funded account

In the plan figures

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

0 and 4 days

Time limit

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

Applies — No time limit on Zero, Nova, Standard and Select; not stated for Swing

In Orion Funded (OGM)'s words

Minimum trading days: “Orion Standard, Orion Swing, and Orion Select each require a minimum of 4 trading days during the evaluation.” www.orionfunded.com/…/challenge-phases

Time limit: “There's no time limit to complete the Nova evaluation.” www.orionfunded.com/…/challenge-phases

Orion Funded (OGM) news trading, EA and copy trading rules

Rule

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

News trading

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

Conditional — No timing restrictions during evaluation, but news trading as a strategy is prohibited in every program and phase; funded Nova, Standard and Select accounts have a 2-minute window either side of high-impact events; funded Swing has no restriction; Orion Zero trades opened or closed within 5 minutes of high-impact news are rewarded at 50% instead of 80%

Expert advisors and automated trading

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

Conditional — EAs or robots generating more than 2,000 server requests per day are not permitted, and software, AI or ultra-high-speed tools that give an unfair advantage are prohibited

Copy trading

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

Conditional — Coordinated trading across accounts is prohibited; copy trading is not otherwise named on the pages read

Hedging

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

Conditional — Opposing positions within a single account are permitted; hedging across different Orion accounts or with other providers is prohibited

Martingale and grid strategies

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

Not stated on the pages we read

High-frequency and latency arbitrage

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

Not permitted

In Orion Funded (OGM)'s words

News trading: “Nova, Standard, Select | 2-min restriction window before and after any high-impact event. No opens, closes, modifications, or stop orders during this window |” www.orionfunded.com/…/news-trading

Expert advisors and automated trading: “Overload the server with automation: EAs or robots that generate more than 2,000 server requests per day (orders opened, modified, or closed) are not permitted” www.orionfunded.com/…/prohibited-practices

Copy trading: “Your account is for your use only: no third-party access, no device sharing, no coordinated trading across accounts” www.orionfunded.com/…/trading-restrictions

Hedging: “simultaneously holding opposite positions across different accounts (holding opposing positions within a single account is permitted)” www.orionfunded.com/…/prohibited-practices

High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Exploit platform errors: knowingly or unknowingly use strategies that take advantage of price display errors, delayed price updates, or slow or external data feeds” www.orionfunded.com/…/prohibited-practices

Orion Funded (OGM) weekend and overnight holding

Rule

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

Weekend holding

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

Permitted

Overnight holding

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

Permitted

In Orion Funded (OGM)'s words

Weekend holding: “Every Orion program allows holding positions overnight and over weekends, in both evaluation and funded phases.” www.orionfunded.com/…/challenge-phases

Overnight holding: “There's no rule forcing you to close trades by the end of the day.” www.orionfunded.com/…/overnight-weekend

Orion Funded (OGM) scaling plan

Available on all programs, reviewed every 3 months; qualifying raises the account balance by 25% per cycle and the reward to 90%, up to $4,000,000 in total allocated capital.

Rule

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

Largest account size

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

$200,000

Maximum allocation

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

$400,000

In Orion Funded (OGM)'s words

Scaling plan: “Once you qualify for the Scaling Plan, your account balance increases beyond this starting point, up to a maximum of $4,000,000 in total allocated capital.” www.orionfunded.com/…/multiple-accounts

Largest account size: “Balances up to $200k” www.orionfunded.com

Maximum allocation: “The maximum total capital allocation across all your active Orion accounts is $400,000 at any given time (prior to any scaling).” www.orionfunded.com/…/multiple-accounts

Other Orion Funded (OGM) account rules

Rule

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

Maximum number of accounts

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

Applies — One Client Section per person; multiple programs may run at once within a $400,000 combined base allocation

Prohibited instruments

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

Not stated on the pages we read

Account sharing

What Orion Funded (OGM) states

Conditional — Prohibited, including trading on the same device as another Orion user; a legal entity may give access to members of top management only

In Orion Funded (OGM)'s words

Maximum number of accounts: “Multiple Client Sections: one per person, no exceptions” www.orionfunded.com/…/multiple-accounts

Account sharing: “You must not allow any third party to access or trade on your account” www.orionfunded.com/…/prohibited-practices

Not found on Orion Funded (OGM)'s pages

These were not stated on the pages of Orion Funded (OGM)'s site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.

whether martingale or grid strategies are named as prohibited

which instruments, if any, are prohibited

FAQs

What are Orion Funded (OGM)'s drawdown rules?

Orion Funded (OGM)'s plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 8% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 24 plans.

Does Orion Funded (OGM) have a consistency rule?

Yes. 20% Best Day Rule on Orion Zero and on Orion Nova funded accounts; none during the Nova evaluation or on Standard, Swing or Select.

Does Orion Funded (OGM) have a scaling plan?

Yes. Available on all programs, reviewed every 3 months; qualifying raises the account balance by 25% per cycle and the reward to 90%, up to $4,000,000 in total allocated capital.

Does Orion Funded (OGM) allow news trading?

Only under conditions. No timing restrictions during evaluation, but news trading as a strategy is prohibited in every program and phase; funded Nova, Standard and Select accounts have a 2-minute window either side of high-impact events; funded Swing has no restriction; Orion Zero trades opened or closed within 5 minutes of high-impact news are rewarded at 50% instead of 80%.

Does Orion Funded (OGM) allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. EAs or robots generating more than 2,000 server requests per day are not permitted, and software, AI or ultra-high-speed tools that give an unfair advantage are prohibited.

Prev
1
2
Next

Stay Ahead in Prop Trading

Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.

All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.

Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.

The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.

Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.

Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.

© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.