
Pipcy Rules
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
0
Based on 0 reviews
Pipcy rules at a glance
Pipcy's plans state a maximum drawdown of 12% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 12 plans. A consistency rule applies: no profit-based consistency percentage found; the terms prohibit positions noticeably larger than your other trades. News trading is permitted.
Compiled from 8 of Pipcy's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Pipcy states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.
Pipcy drawdown rules
Pipcy's plans state a maximum drawdown of 12% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 12 plans.
A daily loss limit figure is not recorded in the plan details we hold. The firm may still set one, so check its rules page rather than assuming there is none.
Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.
Plan
Account size
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Daily loss limit
Profit target
Pipcy Classic One-Step
Account size
$2.5K
Max drawdown
12% ($300)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
18%
Pipcy Classic One-Step
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
12% ($600)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
18%
Pipcy Classic One-Step
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
12% ($1,200)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
18%
Pipcy Classic One-Step
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
12% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
18%
Pipcy Classic One-Step
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
12% ($6,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
18%
Pipcy Classic One-Step
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
12% ($12,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
18%
Pipcy Classic Two-Step
Account size
$2.5K
Max drawdown
12% ($300)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
12%
Pipcy Classic Two-Step
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
12% ($600)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
12%
Pipcy Classic Two-Step
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
12% ($1,200)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
12%
Pipcy Classic Two-Step
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
12% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
12%
Pipcy Classic Two-Step
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
12% ($6,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
12%
Pipcy Classic Two-Step
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
12% ($12,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
12%
In Pipcy's words
Plan figures: “Max Loss 12% Target 18% Min Trading Days 3 Profit Split Up to 100%” pipcy.com/…/classic
Pipcy consistency rule
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Pipcy states.
Rule
What Pipcy states
Consistency rule
What Pipcy states
Applies — No profit-based consistency percentage found; the terms prohibit positions noticeably larger than your other trades
In Pipcy's words
Consistency rule: “Opening positions with sizes that are noticeably larger than those of the Customer's other trades, whether on this account or another one of theirs, is prohibited.” pipcy.com/…/terms-of-service
Pipcy minimum trading days and time limit
Rule
What Pipcy states
Minimum trading days
What Pipcy states
Applies — 3 days on Pipcy Classic One-Step, Two-Step and Pips Mastery; a Reward Payment also needs 5 Active Trading Days
In the plan figures
What Pipcy states
3 days
Time limit
What Pipcy states
None — No time limit
In Pipcy's words
Minimum trading days: “Minimum Trading Days: The Customer must trade for a minimum number of days depending on the selected plan:” pipcy.com/…/terms-of-service
Time limit: “Maximum Trading Days Requirement: No time limit for any current challenge models.” pipcy.com/…/terms-of-service
Pipcy news trading, EA and copy trading rules
Rule
What Pipcy states
News trading
What Pipcy states
Permitted
Expert advisors and automated trading
What Pipcy states
Conditional — Software, AI, high-frequency trading or mass data entry that could abuse Pipcy's systems or give an unfair advantage is prohibited; EAs are not otherwise addressed
Copy trading
What Pipcy states
Conditional — Only from an external account you own (another broker or prop firm); copy trading between two Pipcy accounts is not permitted
Hedging
What Pipcy states
Conditional — Allowed within a single account; hedging across Pipcy accounts or with other firms is prohibited
Martingale and grid strategies
What Pipcy states
Not permitted
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
What Pipcy states
Not permitted
In Pipcy's words
News trading: “News trading is permitted at Pipcy across all Challenge and Funded Accounts, provided all trading activity complies with the Trading Rules.” pipcy.com/…/faq
Expert advisors and automated trading: “The use of any software, artificial intelligence, ultra-high speed, high-frequency trading, or mass data entry that could manipulate or abuse the Company's systems or services, or provide an unfair advantage, is prohibited for the Customer.” pipcy.com/…/terms-of-service
Copy trading: “You may copy trades from your own external account, including accounts with another broker or prop firm, provided you own both accounts and follow all Pipcy Trading Rules.” pipcy.com/…/faq
Hedging: “While multiple hedged positions are permissible within a single Pipcy Account, cross-account hedging within Pipcy or with other firms is not allowed.” pipcy.com/…/terms-of-service
Martingale and grid strategies: “Prohibited practices include Martingale strategies, grid trading, latency arbitrage, platform exploitation, High-Frequency Trading, any strategy exploiting system delays or pricing errors, and any activity intended to manipulate the evaluation process.” pipcy.com/…/faq
High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “The Customer must not intentionally or unintentionally use trading strategies that exploit errors in the Services, such as inaccuracies in displayed prices or delays in their updates, including but not limited to practices commonly known as Latency Trading.” pipcy.com/…/terms-of-service
Pipcy weekend and overnight holding
Rule
What Pipcy states
Weekend holding
What Pipcy states
Conditional — Holding over the weekend is allowed, but opening a position 2 hours or less before a market closes for 2 hours or longer is prohibited gap trading
Overnight holding
What Pipcy states
Conditional — Allowed during the Challenge; a funded Pipcy Account must close all open positions at the end of each Reference Period, a period not defined on the pages read
In Pipcy's words
Weekend holding: “Gap trading around a market closure is prohibited, including by opening a position two (2) hours or less before a relevant financial market closes for two (2) hours or longer.” pipcy.com/…/terms-of-service
Overnight holding: “is subject to additional and different parameters, including a maximum single-position floating loss and an obligation to close all open positions at the end of each Reference Period.” pipcy.com/…/terms-of-service
Pipcy scaling plan
Growth Plan with nine levels: on Pipcy Classic, reaching 25% accumulated profit kept in the account and holding the account at least 90 calendar days qualifies for a free Scale Up that raises the balance by 50%, with the profit split rising from 80% to 100%; on Pips Mastery every 700 accumulated pips raises the fixed lot size by 50%.
Rule
What Pipcy states
Largest account size
What Pipcy states
$100,000
Maximum allocation
What Pipcy states
$3,000,000
In Pipcy's words
Scaling plan: “To qualify for each Scale Up, you must reach 25% accumulated profit, keep those profits in your trading account, and maintain the account for at least 90 calendar days.” pipcy.com/…/growth
Largest account size: “Account sizes range from $2,500 to $100,000.” pipcy.com/…/faq
Maximum allocation: “Grow your funded account up to $3,000,000.” pipcy.com/…/growth
Other Pipcy account rules
Rule
What Pipcy states
Maximum number of accounts
What Pipcy states
Applies — Up to 3 active Challenge accounts and 1 funded account per trader
Prohibited instruments
What Pipcy states
Not stated on the pages we read
Account sharing
What Pipcy states
Not permitted
Inactivity
What Pipcy states
Access is suspended if a purchased Challenge is not activated within 35 calendar days; renewal can be requested by email
In Pipcy's words
Maximum number of accounts: “You may hold up to 3 active Challenge Accounts at the same time and up to 1 Funded Account at any given time, per trader, regardless of Challenge type or platform.” pipcy.com/…/faq
Account sharing: “is prohibited from participating in or collaborating to have a third party execute trades for the Customer, whether such third party is a private individual or a professional, or to permit access to or trading on their Challenge Account by any third party.” pipcy.com/…/terms-of-service
Inactivity: “If the Customer does not activate the Challenge within 35 calendar days, access will be suspended.” pipcy.com/…/terms-of-service
Not found on Pipcy's pages
These were not stated on the pages of Pipcy's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.
the Pipcy Account Agreement that sets the funded-account rules, including the length of the Reference Period
the percentage equivalent of the Pips Mastery pip targets and loss limit
a profit-based consistency rule percentage
which instruments, if any, are prohibited
whether EAs are allowed when they do not trade at high frequency
FAQs
What are Pipcy's drawdown rules?
Pipcy's plans state a maximum drawdown of 12% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 12 plans.
Does Pipcy have a consistency rule?
Yes. No profit-based consistency percentage found; the terms prohibit positions noticeably larger than your other trades.
Does Pipcy have a scaling plan?
Yes. Growth Plan with nine levels: on Pipcy Classic, reaching 25% accumulated profit kept in the account and holding the account at least 90 calendar days qualifies for a free Scale Up that raises the balance by 50%, with the profit split rising from 80% to 100%; on Pips Mastery every 700 accumulated pips raises the fixed lot size by 50%.
Does Pipcy allow news trading?
Yes. Pipcy's own pages permit news trading.
Does Pipcy allow EAs and automated trading?
Only under conditions. Software, AI, high-frequency trading or mass data entry that could abuse Pipcy's systems or give an unfair advantage is prohibited; EAs are not otherwise addressed.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.