Redeem rewards · use code PALCODE: PAL
UP TO 25% OFF PROP FIRM ACCOUNTSCODE: PALEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PROP FIRM PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSCODE: PAL
Prop Firm Pal
Prop Firm Pal

Unbiased Prop Firm Data, Reviews & Comparisons

SFX Funded Rules

Unverified
sfxfunded.com

This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.

0

Based on 0 reviews

SFX Funded rules at a glance

SFX Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 4% to 8% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 27 plans. A consistency rule applies: funded accounts only: the biggest winning day divided by total profit must be at or below 15% (Rapid, Instant), 20% (1-Step Pro) or 25% (2-Step Ascend) to request a payout. News trading is conditional: allowed in the challenge phases; funded accounts may not open, close or have orders fill from 2 minutes before to 2 minutes after red-folder news; news straddling and bracketing are prohibited in every phase.

Compiled from 36 of SFX Funded's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what SFX Funded states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.

SFX Funded drawdown rules

SFX Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 4% to 8% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 27 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% to 4% is stated on 22 of 27 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

Plan

Account size

Max drawdown

Drawdown type

Daily loss limit

Profit target

Rapid Challenge

Account size

$15K

Max drawdown

4% ($600)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($450)

Profit target

3%

Rapid Challenge

Account size

$30K

Max drawdown

4% ($1,200)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($900)

Profit target

3%

Rapid Challenge

Account size

$60K

Max drawdown

4% ($2,400)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($1,800)

Profit target

3%

Rapid Challenge

Account size

$120K

Max drawdown

4% ($4,800)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($3,600)

Profit target

3%

Rapid Challenge

Account size

$180K

Max drawdown

4% ($7,200)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($5,400)

Profit target

3%

Rapid Challenge

Account size

$250K

Max drawdown

4% ($10,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($7,500)

Profit target

3%

1-Step Pro

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

6% ($600)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

9%

1-Step Pro

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

6% ($1,500)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

9%

1-Step Pro

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

6% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

9%

1-Step Pro

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

6% ($6,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

9%

1-Step Pro

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

6% ($12,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

9%

2-Step Challenge (Ascend)

Account size

$7.5K

Max drawdown

8% ($600)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($300)

Profit target

8%

2-Step Challenge (Ascend)

Account size

$15K

Max drawdown

8% ($1,200)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($600)

Profit target

8%

2-Step Challenge (Ascend)

Account size

$30K

Max drawdown

8% ($2,400)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($1,200)

Profit target

8%

2-Step Challenge (Ascend)

Account size

$60K

Max drawdown

8% ($4,800)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($2,400)

Profit target

8%

2-Step Challenge (Ascend)

Account size

$120K

Max drawdown

8% ($9,600)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($4,800)

Profit target

8%

2-Step Challenge (Ascend)

Account size

$180K

Max drawdown

8% ($14,400)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($7,200)

Profit target

8%

Instant Plan

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

6% ($300)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($150)

Profit target

—

Instant Plan

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

6% ($600)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($300)

Profit target

—

Instant Plan

Account size

$20K

Max drawdown

6% ($1,200)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($600)

Profit target

—

Instant Plan

Account size

$40K

Max drawdown

6% ($2,400)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($1,200)

Profit target

—

Instant Plan

Account size

$80K

Max drawdown

6% ($4,800)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($2,400)

Profit target

—

Instant Plan

Account size

$150K

Max drawdown

6% ($9,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($4,500)

Profit target

—

Instant Plan

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

6% ($12,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($6,000)

Profit target

—

Instant Plan

Account size

$250K

Max drawdown

6% ($15,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($7,500)

Profit target

—

Instant Plan

Account size

$300K

Max drawdown

6% ($18,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($9,000)

Profit target

—

Instant Plan

Account size

$400K

Max drawdown

6% ($24,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($12,000)

Profit target

—

In SFX Funded's words

Plan figures: “$5K $10K $20K $40K $80K $150K $200K $250K $300K $400K” sfxfunded.com/…/instant-funding

SFX Funded consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what SFX Funded states.

Rule

What SFX Funded states

Consistency rule

What SFX Funded states

Applies — Funded accounts only: the biggest winning day divided by total profit must be at or below 15% (Rapid, Instant), 20% (1-Step Pro) or 25% (2-Step Ascend) to request a payout

In SFX Funded's words

Consistency rule: “To qualify for a payout, your SFX Stability Index (SSI) must be at or below the thresholds listed below for your account type:” intercom.help/…/12816856-sfx-stability-index

SFX Funded minimum trading days and time limit

Rule

What SFX Funded states

Minimum trading days

What SFX Funded states

Applies — Rapid: none in the evaluation; 1-Step Pro: 4 in the evaluation and 7 per funded payout, each day needing 0.5% profit; 2-Step: 5 per phase and 5 per funded payout; Instant: 10 per payout

In the plan figures

What SFX Funded states

0, 4, 5 and 10 days

Time limit

What SFX Funded states

None — No time limit

In SFX Funded's words

Minimum trading days: “Complete at least 4 trading days.” intercom.help/…/15940159-1-step-pro-challenge-how-it-works

Time limit: “Take the time your strategy needs to complete an evaluation.” sfxfunded.com/…/compare-plans

SFX Funded news trading, EA and copy trading rules

Rule

What SFX Funded states

News trading

What SFX Funded states

Conditional — Allowed in the challenge phases; funded accounts may not open, close or have orders fill from 2 minutes before to 2 minutes after red-folder news; news straddling and bracketing are prohibited in every phase

Expert advisors and automated trading

What SFX Funded states

Conditional — Trade and risk managers and self-developed EAs whose source code is provided are allowed; third-party EAs, news-scalping and rollover-scalping EAs are prohibited

Copy trading

What SFX Funded states

Not permitted

Hedging

What SFX Funded states

Not permitted

Martingale and grid strategies

What SFX Funded states

Not permitted

High-frequency and latency arbitrage

What SFX Funded states

Not permitted

In SFX Funded's words

News trading: “In the funded stage, news trading is restricted during a short window around high-impact releases.” intercom.help/…/15941188-can-i-trade-news-events-in-the-1-step-pro

Expert advisors and automated trading: “An Expert Advisor is allowed as long as it is a trade or risk manager.” intercom.help/…/9265076-can-i-use-ea-s

Copy trading: “Automatically or manually copying trades or trading strategies from other traders or signal providers is prohibited.” intercom.help/…/9265073-is-copy-trading-allowed

Hedging: “No, hedging trades are not allowed in any type of account with SFX Funded.” intercom.help/…/9265068-do-you-allow-hedging-trades

Martingale and grid strategies: “This trading method is prohibited because it is only effective in a ranging market.” intercom.help/…/9287375-prohibited-trading-styles-strategy

High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Exploiting price differences or anomalies between various markets for identical or similar assets is strictly forbidden.” intercom.help/…/9287375-prohibited-trading-styles-strategy

SFX Funded weekend and overnight holding

Rule

What SFX Funded states

Weekend holding

What SFX Funded states

Conditional — Allowed on every program; the terms prohibit opening trades 2 hours or less before a market closes for 2 hours or longer when major news or earnings are scheduled

Overnight holding

What SFX Funded states

Conditional — Allowed on every program; the terms prohibit opening trades 2 hours or less before a market closes for 2 hours or longer when major news or earnings are scheduled

In SFX Funded's words

Weekend holding: “Positions can stay open through the session close and across the weekend.” sfxfunded.com/…/rapid-challenge

Overnight holding: “Positions can stay open through the session close and across the weekend.” sfxfunded.com/…/one-step-pro

SFX Funded scaling plan

Reviewed every 3 months: if profitable in 2 of 3 months, up at least 10% cumulatively and with at least 2 payouts, the balance grows by 25% of the starting balance, up to $3,200,000; a 100% split needs 5% profit a month for 6 consecutive months and a risk-team review.

Rule

What SFX Funded states

Largest account size

What SFX Funded states

$400,000

Maximum allocation

What SFX Funded states

$500,000

In SFX Funded's words

Scaling plan: “Once all conditions are met, your account balance will be increased by 25% of your initial starting balance.” intercom.help/…/9265098-do-you-have-a-scaling-plan

Largest account size: “For $300,000 and $400,000 accounts, a stricter floating risk limit applies.” intercom.help/…/9134005-instant-funding-how-it-works

Maximum allocation: “At SFX Funded, you can trade with a maximum capital of $500,000 across any number of funded accounts.” intercom.help/…/9265036-what-is-the-maximum-funded-capital-i-can-trade-with-at-sfx-funded

Other SFX Funded account rules

Rule

What SFX Funded states

Maximum number of accounts

What SFX Funded states

Applies — No limit on evaluation accounts; total funded capital capped at $500,000

Prohibited instruments

What SFX Funded states

Not stated on the pages we read

Account sharing

What SFX Funded states

Not permitted

Inactivity

What SFX Funded states

Accounts inactive for 30 days are suspended automatically, on all account types

Resets

What SFX Funded states

Resets offered in phase one, phase two and the funded stage

In SFX Funded's words

Maximum number of accounts: “At SFX Funded, there is no maximum limit on the number of evaluation accounts you can purchase; however, the total funded capital cannot exceed $500,000.” intercom.help/…/9265035-how-many-evaluation-accounts-can-i-purchase

Account sharing: “Account sharing or selling accounts to other individuals or entities is strictly forbidden.” intercom.help/…/9426969-prohibited-account-behaviour

Inactivity: “Trading accounts that remain inactive for 30 days will be subject to automatic suspension.” intercom.help/…/9265083-is-there-an-inactivity-period

Resets: “Reset in phase one, phase two, or even once funded, without starting your journey over.” sfxfunded.com

Not found on SFX Funded's pages

These were not stated on the pages of SFX Funded's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.

which instruments, if any, are prohibited

the funded-stage minimum trading days for the Rapid challenge, which its help article states two ways

FAQs

What are SFX Funded's drawdown rules?

SFX Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 4% to 8% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 27 plans.

Does SFX Funded have a consistency rule?

Yes. Funded accounts only: the biggest winning day divided by total profit must be at or below 15% (Rapid, Instant), 20% (1-Step Pro) or 25% (2-Step Ascend) to request a payout.

Does SFX Funded have a scaling plan?

Yes. Reviewed every 3 months: if profitable in 2 of 3 months, up at least 10% cumulatively and with at least 2 payouts, the balance grows by 25% of the starting balance, up to $3,200,000; a 100% split needs 5% profit a month for 6 consecutive months and a risk-team review.

Does SFX Funded allow news trading?

Only under conditions. Allowed in the challenge phases; funded accounts may not open, close or have orders fill from 2 minutes before to 2 minutes after red-folder news; news straddling and bracketing are prohibited in every phase.

Does SFX Funded allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Trade and risk managers and self-developed EAs whose source code is provided are allowed; third-party EAs, news-scalping and rollover-scalping EAs are prohibited.

Prev
1
2
Next

Stay Ahead in Prop Trading

Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.

All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.

Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.

The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.

Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.

Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.

© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.