
Shark Funded
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
4
Based on 1 review
Shark Funded Review: Rules, Profit Split & Payouts
Shark Funded is a forex prop firm that sells seven programs across three routes: the Prime and Lite 2-step challenges, the Lite and Strike 1-step challenges, and three instant funding accounts (Lite Instant, Prime Instant and Instant Bolt) that skip the evaluation. What it leads with is daily rewards: the Instant Bolt and the funded stage of the Strike 1-step both let traders request a payout every 24 hours. Its instant accounts trade forex, cryptocurrencies, indices, stocks, metals and energies, and the Strike challenge is listed on MetaTrader 5. Shark Funded says it was established in 2023, names Saint Lucia as its headquarters.
The Shark Funded rules change with the program. The Prime 2-step asks for 9% in phase 1 with a 4% daily loss limit and 10% maximum loss; the Lite 2-step asks for 6% per phase within 3% daily and 6% overall. The Lite 1-step sets 9% within 3% daily and 6% overall, and the Strike 1-step 8% with a 3% maximum drawdown and no daily drawdown. Prime Instant allows 4% daily and 7% overall with a 15% per-trade consistency score before payouts, Lite Instant has a 3% maximum drawdown and an 8% minimum profit before withdrawal, and the Instant Bolt allows 3% daily and 4% overall for 30 days. The rules most likely to end an account: a 1% maximum floating loss once funded or on an instant account, no trades from 10 minutes before to 10 minutes after high-impact news in the funded phase, no weekend holding once funded, no more than two open positions on one instrument, and bans on martingale and grid trading.
The program rules list an 80% profit split on the Lite 1-step, funded Strike, Lite Instant and Prime Instant, and 70% on the Instant Bolt; the help centre advertises up to 100%, and the scaling plan doubles capital after 10 reward payouts and 20% accumulated profit. Payouts are weekly on Lite Instant and the Lite 1-step and every 7 days on Prime Instant, paid in USDT or e-wallets where available, with a $10 minimum and 24–48 hours standard processing after KYC. Its pages disagree on refunds: the help-centre refund article says evaluation fees are not refundable, while the terms describe a refund before the first trade within 14 days. Account prices are not published outside the homepage plan selector.
Seven programs: two 2-step challenges, two 1-step challenges and three instant funding accounts
Payout requests every 24 hours on the Instant Bolt and the funded Strike 1-step
80% profit split on most programs, 70% on the Instant Bolt
Strike 1-step: 8% target, 3% maximum drawdown, no daily drawdown
1% maximum floating loss once funded and on instant accounts
No trading 10 minutes either side of high-impact news once funded
15% per-trade consistency score on Prime Instant only
$10 minimum payout, paid in USDT
Is Shark Funded legit?
Prop Firm Pal has not verified Shark Funded, so this is not an endorsement: it is what the record shows. Its own pages give its location as Saint Lucia. It was founded in 2023. Its website has been active in Prop Firm Pal's monthly traffic record since November 2025, and traffic over the last three months is growing fast. Its payout policy is published, and summarised on the Payouts tab.
Record
What we hold
Founded
What we hold
2023
Headquarters
What we hold
Saint Lucia
In our traffic record
What we hold
Since November 2025 (10 months)
Traffic, last three months
What we hold
Growing fast (+402% to August 2026)
In Shark Funded's words
Founded: “2023 Established” www.sharkfunded.com
Headquarters: “Saint Lucia Headquarters” www.sharkfunded.com/…/about-us
Shark Funded trading platforms
Shark Funded challenges & plans
Plan
Type
Profit target
Daily drawdown
Max drawdown
Profit split
Min trading days
Prime 2 Step
Type
2-step
Profit target
9%
Daily drawdown
4%
Max drawdown
10%
Profit split
—
Min trading days
—
Lite 2 Step
Type
2-step
Profit target
6%
Daily drawdown
3%
Max drawdown
6%
Profit split
—
Min trading days
—
Lite 1 Step
Type
1-step
Profit target
9%
Daily drawdown
3%
Max drawdown
6%
Profit split
80%
Min trading days
—
Strike 1 Step
Type
1-step
Profit target
8%
Daily drawdown
—
Max drawdown
3%
Profit split
80%
Min trading days
—
Lite Instant
Type
instant funding
Profit target
8%
Daily drawdown
—
Max drawdown
3%
Profit split
80%
Min trading days
7
Prime Instant
Type
instant funding
Profit target
—
Daily drawdown
4%
Max drawdown
7%
Profit split
80%
Min trading days
—
Instant Bolt
Type
instant funding
Profit target
—
Daily drawdown
3%
Max drawdown
4%
Profit split
70%
Min trading days
—
Shark Funded trading rules
Rule
Stance
Condition
News trading
Stance
Conditional
Condition
Allowed in the challenge phase (stated for Strike 1 Step); in the funded phase and instant accounts no trade may be opened or closed from 10 minutes before to 10 minutes after high-impact news, except trades opened at least 5 hours before
Martingale and grid strategies
Stance
Not permitted
Condition
—
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
Stance
Conditional
Condition
Tick scalping (opening and closing trades within 120 seconds) is restricted: up to 20% of trades are ignored in challenge phases and up to 10% in funded and instant accounts before a risk review; latency arbitrage is not addressed
Consistency rule
Stance
Applies
Condition
15% per-trade consistency score for payout eligibility on Prime Instant (not a breach); none on Lite Instant; not stated for the other programs
Weekend holding
Stance
Conditional
Condition
Allowed in the challenge phase; prohibited in the funded phase and on instant accounts, where positions must be closed before Friday's market close
Minimum trading days
Stance
Applies
Condition
7 trading days before a payout on Lite 1 Step, Lite 2 Step and Lite Instant; 7 profitable days (0.25% of account size) on Prime Instant; no minimum stated for passing a challenge
Time limit
Stance
Applies
Condition
Instant Bolt is valid for 30 days from activation; the Lite 1 Step funded stage has an unlimited trading period; not stated for the other programs
Maximum number of accounts
Stance
Applies
Condition
One active funded account at a time; the next funded account becomes tradable only after the active one is breached
Account sharing
Stance
Not permitted
Condition
—
News trading is allowed in the challenge phase, but in the funded phase and on instant accounts no trade may be opened or closed from 10 minutes before to 10 minutes after high-impact news, unless it was opened at least 5 hours before the release.
Averaging down, grid trading, martingale and adding to a losing position are prohibited; this is a soft breach in challenge phases and a hard breach once funded or on an instant account.
Tick scalping, meaning trades opened and closed within 120 seconds, is restricted: up to 20% of trades are ignored in challenge phases and up to 10% in funded and instant accounts before a risk review, and a position cannot be closed and reopened within five minutes.
Prime Instant requires a per-trade consistency score of 15% or below to request a payout, without breaching the account; Lite Instant has no consistency rule.
Weekend holding is allowed in the challenge phase and prohibited in the funded phase and on instant accounts, where positions must be closed before Friday's market close.
Lite 1 Step, Lite 2 Step and Lite Instant require 7 trading days before a payout, and Prime Instant requires 7 profitable days of at least 0.25% of the account size.
The Instant Bolt account is valid for 30 days from activation, and the Lite 1 Step funded stage has an unlimited trading period.
Traders manage one active funded account at a time, with the next funded account becoming tradable only after the active one is breached.
Account sharing is prohibited, and the IP region used to trade must match the region used to buy the evaluation.
Floating losses on open trades must never reach 1% of the account once funded or on an instant account, and two positions open at the same time count as one trade.
No more than two positions may be open on the same instrument at once, and three or more positions may not be opened simultaneously without a stop loss.
Shark Funded payout rules
Payout
Detail
Payout frequency
Detail
Every 24 hours on the Instant Bolt and the funded Strike 1-Step; weekly on Lite Instant and Lite 1-Step; every 7 days on Prime Instant
Processing time
Detail
24–48 hours standard processing once approved
Minimum payout
Detail
$10
Payout methods
Shark Funded account policies
Policy
Detail
Refund policy
Detail
Evaluation fees are not refundable (help centre refund policy)
Scaling plan
Detail
Capital allocation increases by 100% after 10 successful reward payouts and a total accumulated profit of 20%, calculated on the initial account size; up to a 100% reward split as applicable; not guaranteed
Inactivity
Detail
Accounts inactive for 14 consecutive days are automatically suspended
KYC
Detail
Required before any payout; one valid government-issued photo ID (passport, driver's licence or national ID card) matching the account name
Support
Detail
24/7
Shark Funded fees
Fee
Amount
Applies to
Trading commission
Amount
$7 per standard lot (round turn)
Applies to
Lite Instant and Prime Instant accounts
Firm details
Detail
As published
Headquarters
As published
Saint Lucia
Founded
As published
2023
Shark Funded restricted countries
Shark Funded web traffic, month by month
Prop Firm Pal has tracked Shark Funded's website traffic every month since November 2025. In August 2026 the site received an estimated 898.81K visits, up 12% on the month before and up 402% over three months.
Growth of this size usually means active marketing rather than anything about payout reliability. A firm can grow quickly and still have strict rules.
These are third-party estimates of website visits, collected once a month and stored against the month they describe. They are not trader counts, funded-account numbers or revenue.
Month
Estimated visits
Change
November 2025
Estimated visits
121.20K
Change
—
December 2025
Estimated visits
70.70K
Change
-42%
January 2026
Estimated visits
100.53K
Change
+42%
February 2026
Estimated visits
113.79K
Change
+13%
March 2026
Estimated visits
131.72K
Change
+16%
April 2026
Estimated visits
97.00K
Change
-26%
May 2026
Estimated visits
178.98K
Change
+85%
June 2026
Estimated visits
562.61K
Change
+214%
July 2026
Estimated visits
805.59K
Change
+43%
August 2026
Estimated visits
898.81K
Change
+12%
How Shark Funded compares in size
Measured on estimated monthly website visits for August 2026, Shark Funded ranks 20 of the 477 prop firms Prop Firm Pal tracks — larger than 96% of them, at roughly 898.81K visits a month.
The ranking covers every firm measured between June 2026 and August 2026, each on its own latest reading in that window. Firms last measured before June 2026 are left out rather than shown with a stale figure, so the total moves month to month.
Size is not quality. A large firm is one that markets successfully, and several of the most visited firms in this ranking have the strictest rules; some of the smallest pay out reliably to everyone who asks. What the ranking is useful for is scale — whether you are looking at an established operation or something very new.
Similar-sized firm
Monthly visits
Monthly visits
965.53K
Monthly visits
956.80K
Monthly visits
869.67K
Monthly visits
868.84K
FAQs
What is Shark Funded's profit split?
Most Shark Funded programs pay an 80% profit split: the Lite 1-step, the funded Strike 1-step, Lite Instant and Prime Instant. The Instant Bolt pays 70%, and the help centre advertises up to 100%, with the scaling plan listing up to a 100% reward split as applicable.
Does Shark Funded offer instant funding?
Yes. Lite Instant, Prime Instant and the Instant Bolt give a funded account with no evaluation. Lite Instant has a 3% maximum drawdown and an 8% minimum profit before withdrawal, Prime Instant allows 4% daily and 7% overall, and the Instant Bolt allows 3% daily and 4% overall for 30 days.
What are the Shark Funded challenge rules?
It depends on the challenge. The Prime 2-step needs 9% in phase 1 within a 4% daily loss limit and 10% maximum loss, the Lite 2-step needs 6% per phase within 3% daily and 6% overall, and the Lite 1-step needs 9% within 3% daily and 6% overall.
How does the Shark Funded Strike 1-step challenge work?
The Strike 1-step has an 8% profit target, a 3% maximum drawdown and no daily drawdown. Passing pays 10% of the challenge profit target, and the funded account then allows a payout request every 24 hours at an 80% split, each below 3% of the account size.
Does Shark Funded have a consistency rule?
Only on Prime Instant. Its largest single trade must be 15% or less of total profit to request a payout, and failing it does not breach the account. Lite Instant has no consistency rule.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.