
Top One Futures Rules
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
0
Based on 0 reviews
Top One Futures rules at a glance
Top One Futures's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.67% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 16 plans. A consistency rule applies: 40% in the Elite Daily evaluation only; 40% on Elite Access funded accounts only; 20% on Instant Sim Funded; 15% on Ignite. News trading is conditional: allowed on all accounts except Elite Daily and Elite Access funded accounts, where no trades may be opened or closed 2 minutes before or after major high-impact news.
Compiled from 29 of Top One Futures's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Top One Futures states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.
Top One Futures drawdown rules
Top One Futures's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.67% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 16 plans.
A daily loss limit of 1.23% to 2.5% is stated on 12 of 16 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.
Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.
Plan
Account size
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Daily loss limit
Profit target
Elite Daily
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
4% ($1,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
2% ($500)
Profit target
6%
Elite Daily
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
4% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
2% ($1,000)
Profit target
6%
Elite Daily
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
3% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
1.25% ($1,250)
Profit target
6%
Elite Daily
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
3% ($4,500)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
1.23% ($1,845)
Profit target
6%
Elite Access
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
4% ($1,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Elite Access
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
4% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Elite Access
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
3% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Elite Access
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
2.67% ($4,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Instant Sim Funded 2.0
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
4% ($1,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
2.5% ($625)
Profit target
6%
Instant Sim Funded 2.0
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
4% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
2.5% ($1,250)
Profit target
6%
Instant Sim Funded 2.0
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
4% ($4,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
2.5% ($2,500)
Profit target
6%
Instant Sim Funded 2.0
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
3.5% ($5,250)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
2% ($3,000)
Profit target
6%
Ignite
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
4% ($1,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
2% ($500)
Profit target
5%
Ignite
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
4% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
2% ($1,000)
Profit target
5%
Ignite
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
4% ($4,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
2% ($2,000)
Profit target
5%
Ignite
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
4% ($6,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
2% ($3,000)
Profit target
5%
In Top One Futures's words
Plan figures: “Trailing Max Drawdown $1,000 (4%) $2,000 (4%) $3,000 (3%) $4,500 (3%)” help.toponefutures.com/…/15056075-elite-daily-v2-overview
Top One Futures consistency rule
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Top One Futures states.
Rule
What Top One Futures states
Consistency rule
What Top One Futures states
Applies — 40% in the Elite Daily evaluation only; 40% on Elite Access funded accounts only; 20% on Instant Sim Funded; 15% on Ignite
In Top One Futures's words
Consistency rule: “No single trading day may account for more than 40% of total profits during the evaluation phase.” help.toponefutures.com/…/15056075-elite-daily-v2-overview
Top One Futures minimum trading days and time limit
Rule
What Top One Futures states
Minimum trading days
What Top One Futures states
Applies — Elite Access funded payouts need 5 profitable days meeting a minimum daily profit by account size; no minimum trading days on Ignite
In the plan figures
What Top One Futures states
0 days
Time limit
What Top One Futures states
Applies — 30 days to pass the Elite Access evaluation
In Top One Futures's words
Minimum trading days: “Minimum 5 profitable trading days required” help.toponefutures.com/…/14595161-elite-access-payout-requirements
Time limit: “Trade within 30 days” help.toponefutures.com/…/14595016-elite-access-accounts-overview
Top One Futures news trading, EA and copy trading rules
Rule
What Top One Futures states
News trading
What Top One Futures states
Conditional — Allowed on all accounts except Elite Daily and Elite Access funded accounts, where no trades may be opened or closed 2 minutes before or after major high-impact news
Expert advisors and automated trading
What Top One Futures states
Not permitted
Copy trading
What Top One Futures states
Conditional — Only between your own accounts of the same program and size; copying another person, signal services or group trading is prohibited
Hedging
What Top One Futures states
Conditional — Prohibited between accounts, at Top One Futures or across other firms and brokers; hedging within one account is not addressed
Martingale and grid strategies
What Top One Futures states
Not stated on the pages we read
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
What Top One Futures states
Not permitted
In Top One Futures's words
News trading: “Please note that the following account types DO have a News Trading Rule in place:” help.toponefutures.com/…/10907951-can-i-trade-news
Expert advisors and automated trading: “Use of any automated trading system, script, bot, Expert Advisor (EA), or high-frequency execution tool is strictly forbidden .” help.toponefutures.com/…/11021584-prohibited-trading-practices
Copy trading: “However, to maintain risk integrity, copy trading is strictly limited to accounts of the exact same type and exact same size .” help.toponefutures.com/…/11680891-copy-trading-policy
Hedging: “You may not hedge one account against another, whether within Top One Futures or across other prop firms or brokers.” help.toponefutures.com/…/11021584-prohibited-trading-practices
High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “High-frequency trading (HFT) or tick scalping (holding trades for less than 10 seconds).” www.toponefutures.com/…/terms-and-conditions
Top One Futures weekend and overnight holding
Rule
What Top One Futures states
Weekend holding
What Top One Futures states
Not permitted
Overnight holding
What Top One Futures states
Not permitted
In Top One Futures's words
Weekend holding: “Weekend trading is strictly prohibited, and all markets remain closed during this period.” help.toponefutures.com/…/11165893-trading-hours-at-top-one-futures
Overnight holding: “As part of our trading rules, holding trades overnight is not allowed .” help.toponefutures.com/…/10907901-can-i-hold-trades-overnight
Top One Futures scaling plan
Contract scaling applies once funded on Elite Daily and Elite Access accounts; Instant Sim Funded accounts have no scaling rules.
Rule
What Top One Futures states
Largest account size
What Top One Futures states
$150,000
In Top One Futures's words
Scaling plan: “There are no scaling rules in the Instant Sim Funded Program.” help.toponefutures.com/…/11020805-overview-of-the-instant-sim-funded-program
Largest account size: “Choose your account size (up to $150K) and start trading on NinjaTrader/Tradovate.” www.toponefutures.com/…/elite-access
Other Top One Futures account rules
Rule
What Top One Futures states
Maximum number of accounts
What Top One Futures states
Applies — Separate limit per program, all of the same size: 5 Elite Daily funded, 10 Elite Access funded; the firm says some limits reflect current promotional limits; no Sim Funded accounts while holding a Live Funded account
Prohibited instruments
What Top One Futures states
Not stated on the pages we read
Account sharing
What Top One Futures states
Not permitted
Inactivity
What Top One Futures states
At least one trade every 14 calendar days; otherwise the account is hard-breached and closed permanently
Resets
What Top One Futures states
Elite Access evaluation resets cost $35 each
In Top One Futures's words
Maximum number of accounts: “Elite Daily Funded: A maximum of 5 active accounts.” help.toponefutures.com/…/10907463-what-is-the-maximum-number-of-accounts-i-can-trade
Account sharing: “Only the registered account owner is permitted to trade.” help.toponefutures.com/…/11021584-prohibited-trading-practices
Inactivity: “All traders must place at least one trade every 14 calendar days to keep their account in good standing.” help.toponefutures.com/…/10907989-inactivity-rule-explained
Resets: “No large upfront fee. Resets for $35 each.” www.toponefutures.com/…/elite-access
Not found on Top One Futures's pages
These were not stated on the pages of Top One Futures's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.
the account limits for Instant Sim Funded and Ignite accounts, on which the pages read disagree
whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
whether hedging within a single account is allowed
FAQs
What are Top One Futures's drawdown rules?
Top One Futures's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.67% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 16 plans.
Does Top One Futures have a consistency rule?
Yes. 40% in the Elite Daily evaluation only; 40% on Elite Access funded accounts only; 20% on Instant Sim Funded; 15% on Ignite.
Does Top One Futures have a scaling plan?
Yes. Contract scaling applies once funded on Elite Daily and Elite Access accounts; Instant Sim Funded accounts have no scaling rules.
Does Top One Futures allow news trading?
Only under conditions. Allowed on all accounts except Elite Daily and Elite Access funded accounts, where no trades may be opened or closed 2 minutes before or after major high-impact news.
Does Top One Futures allow EAs and automated trading?
No. Top One Futures's own pages prohibit EAs and automated trading.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.