Redeem rewards · use code PALCODE: PAL
UP TO 25% OFF PROP FIRM ACCOUNTSCODE: PALEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PROP FIRM PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSCODE: PAL
Prop Firm Pal
Prop Firm Pal

Unbiased Prop Firm Data, Reviews & Comparisons

upscale Rules

Unverified
upscale.trade

This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.

0

Based on 0 reviews

upscale rules at a glance

upscale's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 45 plans. A consistency rule applies: 30% rule: on Turbo and API Trading accounts the most profitable day must stay under 30% of total profit to withdraw (and, with the API option, to pass each stage); none on standard Basic and Accelerated. News trading is permitted.

Compiled from 20 of upscale's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what upscale states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.

upscale drawdown rules

upscale's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 45 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% to 5% is stated on 36 of 45 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

Plan

Account size

Max drawdown

Drawdown type

Daily loss limit

Profit target

Basic (Crypto)

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

10% ($500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($250)

Profit target

5%

Basic (RWA)

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

10% ($500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($250)

Profit target

5%

Basic (ALL)

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

10% ($500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($250)

Profit target

5%

Basic (Crypto)

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

10% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($500)

Profit target

5%

Basic (RWA)

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

10% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($500)

Profit target

5%

Basic (ALL)

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

10% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($500)

Profit target

5%

Basic (Crypto)

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

10% ($2,500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($1,250)

Profit target

5%

Basic (RWA)

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

10% ($2,500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($1,250)

Profit target

5%

Basic (ALL)

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

10% ($2,500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($1,250)

Profit target

5%

Basic (Crypto)

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

10% ($5,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($2,500)

Profit target

5%

Basic (RWA)

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

10% ($5,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($2,500)

Profit target

5%

Basic (ALL)

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

10% ($5,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($2,500)

Profit target

5%

Basic (Crypto)

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

10% ($10,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($5,000)

Profit target

5%

Basic (RWA)

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

10% ($10,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($5,000)

Profit target

5%

Basic (ALL)

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

10% ($10,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($5,000)

Profit target

5%

Basic (Crypto)

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

10% ($20,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($10,000)

Profit target

5%

Basic (RWA)

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

10% ($20,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($10,000)

Profit target

5%

Basic (ALL)

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

10% ($20,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($10,000)

Profit target

5%

Accelerated (Crypto)

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

6% ($300)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($150)

Profit target

10%

Accelerated (RWA)

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

6% ($300)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($150)

Profit target

10%

Accelerated (ALL)

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

6% ($300)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($150)

Profit target

10%

Accelerated (Crypto)

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

6% ($600)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($300)

Profit target

10%

Accelerated (RWA)

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

6% ($600)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($300)

Profit target

10%

Accelerated (ALL)

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

6% ($600)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($300)

Profit target

10%

Accelerated (Crypto)

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

6% ($1,500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($750)

Profit target

10%

Accelerated (RWA)

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

6% ($1,500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($750)

Profit target

10%

Accelerated (ALL)

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

6% ($1,500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($750)

Profit target

10%

Accelerated (Crypto)

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

6% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($1,500)

Profit target

10%

Accelerated (RWA)

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

6% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($1,500)

Profit target

10%

Accelerated (ALL)

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

6% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($1,500)

Profit target

10%

Accelerated (Crypto)

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

6% ($6,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($3,000)

Profit target

10%

Accelerated (RWA)

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

6% ($6,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($3,000)

Profit target

10%

Accelerated (ALL)

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

6% ($6,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($3,000)

Profit target

10%

Accelerated (Crypto)

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

6% ($12,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($6,000)

Profit target

10%

Accelerated (RWA)

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

6% ($12,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($6,000)

Profit target

10%

Accelerated (ALL)

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

6% ($12,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($6,000)

Profit target

10%

Turbo (Crypto)

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

6% ($300)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

Turbo (RWA)

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

6% ($300)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

Turbo (ALL)

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

6% ($300)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

Turbo (Crypto)

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

6% ($600)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

In upscale's words

Plan figures: “On accounts with a $200,000 notional the maximum drawdown in Stage 2 and on the funded stage is 8% rather than 10%.” docs.upscale.trade/…/getting_started

upscale consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what upscale states.

Rule

What upscale states

Consistency limit

What upscale states

30%

Consistency rule

What upscale states

Applies — 30% rule: on Turbo and API Trading accounts the most profitable day must stay under 30% of total profit to withdraw (and, with the API option, to pass each stage); none on standard Basic and Accelerated

In upscale's words

Consistency limit: “If the single most profitable day accounts for 30% or more of total profit, the result is treated as insufficiently even.” docs.upscale.trade/…/participation_requirements

Consistency rule: “This restriction applies to Turbo accounts and to accounts with the API option.” docs.upscale.trade/…/participation_requirements

upscale minimum trading days and time limit

Rule

What upscale states

Minimum trading days

What upscale states

Applies — Profit days of at least 0.5% gain: 3 in Basic Stage 1 and Accelerated, 5 in Basic Stage 2, and 5 in every payout period on funded and Turbo accounts

Time limit

What upscale states

None — No time limit

In upscale's words

Minimum trading days: “A day counts as a profit day if the change in balance between the start and the end of the day is at least 0.5% of the account's starting balance.” docs.upscale.trade/…/participation_requirements

Time limit: “Profitable days accumulate with no time limit — the trading period does not expire if you take a break.” docs.upscale.trade/…/getting_started

upscale news trading, EA and copy trading rules

Rule

What upscale states

News trading

What upscale states

Permitted

Expert advisors and automated trading

What upscale states

Conditional — Bots and algorithmic tools are prohibited unless the paid API Trading option (15% of the base challenge price, $10,000+ accounts) is bought, which adds the 60-second profit adjustment and the 30% rule to the account

Copy trading

What upscale states

Conditional — Coordinated or mirrored trading across multiple accounts is prohibited; copying outside signals is not addressed

Hedging

What upscale states

Conditional — Allowed within one trading account; opposite positions in the same instrument across two or more of a trader's accounts are prohibited

Martingale and grid strategies

What upscale states

Not stated on the pages we read

High-frequency and latency arbitrage

What upscale states

Conditional — Trading on external data feeds and exploiting price-update delays or glitches is prohibited; hold time and trade count are otherwise unrestricted, except the 60-second profit adjustment on API Trading accounts

In upscale's words

News trading: “All other strategies — including scalping, swing trading, news-based trading, and position holding — are permitted.” upscale.trade/…/faq

Expert advisors and automated trading: “API Trading is a paid option that opens up programmatic trading on a specific challenge: connecting a trading bot, your own scripts or analytics tooling.” docs.upscale.trade/…/api_trading

Copy trading: “Upscale prohibits two specific practices: using the same trading strategy simultaneously across multiple accounts (coordinated or mirrored trading across accounts), and the use of automated trading software, bots, or algorithmic execution tools.” upscale.trade/…/faq

Hedging: “Within one trading account — allowed.” docs.upscale.trade/…/participation_requirements

High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Trading based on external or third-party data feeds.” app.upscale.trade/…/terms-of-use-upscale.pdf

upscale weekend and overnight holding

Rule

What upscale states

Weekend holding

What upscale states

Conditional — Positions may be held over the RWA weekend pause, but no new RWA positions can be opened and no withdrawal can be requested while holding them; crypto and 24/7 stocks trade through the weekend

Overnight holding

What upscale states

Permitted

Trading hours

What upscale states

Crypto 24/7; forex, metals and indices pause at weekends

In upscale's words

Weekend holding: “While RWA markets are paused, new positions cannot be opened, existing positions stay open, funding is not charged, and withdrawal requests are unavailable if you hold open positions on a paused market.” docs.upscale.trade/…/trading_assets

Overnight holding: “There are no restrictions on hold time, number of trades per day, or lot sizing within the allowed leverage limits.” upscale.trade/…/faq

Trading hours: “Crypto markets are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, with no interruptions.” upscale.trade/…/faq

Other upscale account rules

Rule

What upscale states

Maximum number of accounts

What upscale states

Applies — No count limit; combined funded Basic and Accelerated notional capped at $400,000 (Turbo not counted), and accounts over the cap are paused

Prohibited instruments

What upscale states

Not stated on the pages we read

Account sharing

What upscale states

Not permitted

Inactivity

What upscale states

Account frozen after 90 consecutive days without a trade; reactivated through support, not terminated

Resets

What upscale states

No challenge reset published; Basic and Accelerated funded accounts that breach a limit may be offered a paid restoration within 48 hours (92–100% of the original balance on Basic, 96–100% on Accelerated); not available on Turbo

In upscale's words

Maximum number of accounts: “The combined notional of one trader's funded accounts is capped at $400,000 and counted from the accounts' starting balances rather than their current ones” docs.upscale.trade/…/participation_requirements

Account sharing: “This means only you may access your own Challenge and Verified Accounts and execute transactions.” app.upscale.trade/…/terms-of-use-upscale.pdf

Inactivity: “If no trades are placed for 90 consecutive days, the account is frozen.” upscale.trade/…/faq

Resets: “For some Basic and Accelerated accounts the platform may offer restoration — a restart of the funded stage on the same account, keeping the trade history, past payouts, certificates and overall account statistics.” docs.upscale.trade/…/funded_account_restoration

Not found on upscale's pages

These were not stated on the pages of upscale's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.

the cost of funded account restoration, which is quoted per account

whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed

which instruments, if any, are prohibited

FAQs

What are upscale's drawdown rules?

upscale's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 45 plans.

Does upscale have a consistency rule?

Yes. 30% rule: on Turbo and API Trading accounts the most profitable day must stay under 30% of total profit to withdraw (and, with the API option, to pass each stage); none on standard Basic and Accelerated.

Does upscale allow news trading?

Yes. upscale's own pages permit news trading.

Does upscale allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Bots and algorithmic tools are prohibited unless the paid API Trading option (15% of the base challenge price, $10,000+ accounts) is bought, which adds the 60-second profit adjustment and the 30% rule to the account.

Does upscale allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. Coordinated or mirrored trading across multiple accounts is prohibited; copying outside signals is not addressed.

Prev
1
2
Next

Stay Ahead in Prop Trading

Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.

All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.

Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.

The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.

Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.

Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.

© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.