
Zimtra Rules
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
0
Based on 0 reviews
Zimtra rules at a glance
Zimtra's plans state a drawdown, across 3 plans.
Compiled from 8 of Zimtra's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Zimtra states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.
Zimtra drawdown rules
Zimtra's plans state a drawdown, across 3 plans.
A daily loss limit of 10% is stated on 3 of 3 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.
Plan
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Daily loss limit
Intermediate
Max drawdown
—
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
10%
Pro
Max drawdown
—
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
10%
Elite
Max drawdown
—
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
10%
In Zimtra's words
Plan figures: “For example, with 10:1 buying power and a 25% exposure limit , you can use up to 2.5x your buying power on a single trade.” zimtra.com/…/pricing.html
Zimtra news trading, EA and copy trading rules
Rule
What Zimtra states
News trading
What Zimtra states
Not stated on the pages we read
Expert advisors and automated trading
What Zimtra states
Conditional — Automation through the optional DAS API add-on for existing DAS Trader customers, $100 a month for up to 5,000 orders a day
Copy trading
What Zimtra states
Not stated on the pages we read
Hedging
What Zimtra states
Not stated on the pages we read
Martingale and grid strategies
What Zimtra states
Not stated on the pages we read
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
What Zimtra states
Not stated on the pages we read
In Zimtra's words
Expert advisors and automated trading: “The flat $100 fee is for a maximum of 5,000 orders per day and is charged in addition to DAS, market data subscriptions, and commissions.” zimtra.com
Zimtra weekend and overnight holding
Rule
What Zimtra states
Weekend holding
What Zimtra states
Not stated on the pages we read
Overnight holding
What Zimtra states
Conditional — Allowed overnight exposure is 1:1 on Intermediate and 2:1 on Pro and Elite; holding a short overnight needs a $10K minimum account deposit
Trading hours
What Zimtra states
4 AM to 8 PM EST, including pre-market and post-market
In Zimtra's words
Overnight holding: “$10K min account deposit required for short.” zimtra.com/…/pricing.html
Trading hours: “Yes, you can trade between 4am -8pm EST” zimtra.com
Zimtra scaling plan
Profits can be added to the performance bond instead of paid out, which raises trading limits.
In Zimtra's words
Scaling plan: “This will lead to higher trading limits, with payouts being processed only upon your request.” zimtra.com
Other Zimtra account rules
Rule
What Zimtra states
Maximum number of accounts
What Zimtra states
Not stated on the pages we read
Prohibited instruments
What Zimtra states
Conditional — Penny stocks can be traded, but shorting symbols priced at or below $1 needs a balance of $15,000 or more
Account sharing
What Zimtra states
Not stated on the pages we read
Inactivity
What Zimtra states
Updated KYC is required after more than 90 days of inactivity
In Zimtra's words
Prohibited instruments: “No shorting of symbols with price at or below $1 with balances less than $15,000.” zimtra.com/…/pricing.html
Inactivity: “We require updated KYC information if your account has been inactive for more than 90 days.” zimtra.com
Not found on Zimtra's pages
These were not stated on the pages of Zimtra's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.
rules on news trading, hedging, copy trading, martingale or high-frequency strategies
whether a consistency rule, minimum trading days or time limit applies
a maximum number of accounts per trader
a maximum buying power or account size in dollars
FAQs
What are Zimtra's drawdown rules?
Zimtra's plans state a drawdown, across 3 plans.
Does Zimtra have a scaling plan?
Yes. Profits can be added to the performance bond instead of paid out, which raises trading limits.
Does Zimtra allow EAs and automated trading?
Only under conditions. Automation through the optional DAS API add-on for existing DAS Trader customers, $100 a month for up to 5,000 orders a day.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.