Redeem rewards · use code PALCODE: PAL
UP TO 25% OFF PROP FIRM ACCOUNTSCODE: PALEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PROP FIRM PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSCODE: PAL
Prop Firm Pal
Prop Firm Pal

Unbiased Prop Firm Data, Reviews & Comparisons

Alpha Funded Rules

Unverified
alphafunded.com

This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.

4.5

Based on 4 reviews

Alpha Funded rules at a glance

Alpha Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static, trailing and end-of-day), across 59 plans. A consistency rule applies: for payouts: 35% on 1-Step PRO, 30% on 2-Step Legacy, 20% on Instant Funding, 15% on Pay Later; none on 2-Step Standard, 2-Step PRO, 1-Step Lite or Instant Funding PRO. Futures: 50% (Flex) and 40% (PRO) in the evaluation, 20% on Futures Instant Funding. News trading is conditional: allowed in forex challenge phases; on funded accounts no trades 5 minutes before, during or 5 minutes after high-impact news unless the News Trading Add-On was bought at checkout; futures programs list news trading as allowed.

Compiled from 51 of Alpha Funded's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Alpha Funded states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.

Alpha Funded drawdown rules

Alpha Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static, trailing and end-of-day), across 59 plans.

A daily loss limit of 1.5% to 5% is stated on 56 of 59 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

Plan

Account size

Max drawdown

Drawdown type

Daily loss limit

Profit target

1-Step PRO

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

6% ($600)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($300)

Profit target

8%

1-Step PRO

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

6% ($1,500)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($750)

Profit target

8%

1-Step PRO

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

6% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($1,500)

Profit target

8%

1-Step PRO

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

6% ($6,000)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($3,000)

Profit target

8%

1-Step PRO

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

6% ($12,000)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($6,000)

Profit target

8%

1-Step PRO

Account size

$300K

Max drawdown

6% ($18,000)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($9,000)

Profit target

8%

1-Step PRO

Account size

$400K

Max drawdown

6% ($24,000)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($12,000)

Profit target

8%

1-Step Lite

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

10% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($300)

Profit target

10%

1-Step Lite

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

10% ($2,500)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($750)

Profit target

10%

1-Step Lite

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

10% ($5,000)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($1,500)

Profit target

10%

1-Step Lite

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

10% ($10,000)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($3,000)

Profit target

10%

1-Step Lite

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

10% ($20,000)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($6,000)

Profit target

10%

1-Step Lite

Account size

$300K

Max drawdown

10% ($30,000)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($9,000)

Profit target

10%

1-Step Lite

Account size

$400K

Max drawdown

10% ($40,000)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($12,000)

Profit target

10%

2-Step Legacy

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

10% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($500)

Profit target

10%

2-Step Legacy

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

10% ($2,500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($1,250)

Profit target

10%

2-Step Legacy

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

10% ($5,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($2,500)

Profit target

10%

2-Step Legacy

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

10% ($10,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($5,000)

Profit target

10%

2-Step Legacy

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

10% ($20,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($10,000)

Profit target

10%

2-Step Legacy

Account size

$300K

Max drawdown

10% ($30,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($15,000)

Profit target

10%

2-Step Legacy

Account size

$400K

Max drawdown

10% ($40,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($20,000)

Profit target

10%

2-Step Standard

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

10% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($500)

Profit target

10%

2-Step Standard

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

10% ($2,500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($1,250)

Profit target

10%

2-Step Standard

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

10% ($5,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($2,500)

Profit target

10%

2-Step Standard

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

10% ($10,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($5,000)

Profit target

10%

2-Step Standard

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

10% ($20,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($10,000)

Profit target

10%

2-Step Standard

Account size

$300K

Max drawdown

10% ($30,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($15,000)

Profit target

10%

2-Step Standard

Account size

$400K

Max drawdown

10% ($40,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($20,000)

Profit target

10%

2-Step PRO

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

5% ($500)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($300)

Profit target

8%

2-Step PRO

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

5% ($1,250)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($750)

Profit target

8%

2-Step PRO

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

5% ($2,500)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($1,500)

Profit target

8%

2-Step PRO

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

5% ($5,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($3,000)

Profit target

8%

2-Step PRO

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

5% ($10,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($6,000)

Profit target

8%

2-Step PRO

Account size

$300K

Max drawdown

5% ($15,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($9,000)

Profit target

8%

2-Step PRO

Account size

$400K

Max drawdown

5% ($20,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($12,000)

Profit target

8%

Instant Funding

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

5% ($500)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($300)

Profit target

—

Instant Funding

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

5% ($1,250)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($750)

Profit target

—

Instant Funding

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

5% ($2,500)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($1,500)

Profit target

—

Instant Funding

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

5% ($5,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($3,000)

Profit target

—

Instant Funding

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

5% ($10,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($6,000)

Profit target

—

In Alpha Funded's words

Plan figures: “Fee refunded after funded stage and first payout” faq.alphafunded.com/…/10995623-2-step-program

Alpha Funded consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Alpha Funded states.

Rule

What Alpha Funded states

Consistency rule

What Alpha Funded states

Applies — For payouts: 35% on 1-Step PRO, 30% on 2-Step Legacy, 20% on Instant Funding, 15% on Pay Later; none on 2-Step Standard, 2-Step PRO, 1-Step Lite or Instant Funding PRO. Futures: 50% (Flex) and 40% (PRO) in the evaluation, 20% on Futures Instant Funding

In Alpha Funded's words

Consistency rule: “To qualify for a withdrawal, your Consistency must be at or below the following thresholds:” faq.alphafunded.com/…/9568294-consistency

Alpha Funded minimum trading days and time limit

Rule

What Alpha Funded states

Minimum trading days

What Alpha Funded states

Applies — Profitable days of 0.50%+ within a 30-day period: 5 on 1-Step PRO, 3 on 1-Step Lite and 2-Step Standard, 2 per phase on 2-Step PRO, 5 on Instant Funding, 10 on Instant Funding PRO, none on 2-Step Legacy

In the plan figures

What Alpha Funded states

0, 2, 3, 5 and 10 days

Time limit

What Alpha Funded states

Applies — No time limit, but minimum profitable days must be met within each 30-day period

In Alpha Funded's words

Minimum trading days: “Only days with a profit of at least 0.50% of the starting account balance count toward the 2-day, 3-day, 5-day, 7-day OR 10-day minimum” faq.alphafunded.com/…/10418106-minimum-trading-days

Time limit: “No time limit once minimum trading days are met” faq.alphafunded.com/…/10995657-1-step-program

Alpha Funded news trading, EA and copy trading rules

Rule

What Alpha Funded states

News trading

What Alpha Funded states

Conditional — Allowed in forex challenge phases; on funded accounts no trades 5 minutes before, during or 5 minutes after high-impact news unless the News Trading Add-On was bought at checkout; futures programs list news trading as allowed

Expert advisors and automated trading

What Alpha Funded states

Not permitted

Copy trading

What Alpha Funded states

Conditional — Only between the trader’s own Alpha accounts; copying other traders, signal services or external accounts is prohibited

Hedging

What Alpha Funded states

Conditional — Prohibited between accounts; prohibited within a single account unless explicitly permitted

Martingale and grid strategies

What Alpha Funded states

Not permitted

High-frequency and latency arbitrage

What Alpha Funded states

Not permitted

In Alpha Funded's words

News trading: “Once you reach the Funded Stage , news trading is not allowed by default .” faq.alphafunded.com/…/9554223-can-i-trade-during-news

Expert advisors and automated trading: “Expert Advisors (EAs), trading automated systems, scripts, or any other form of automated execution are not allowed at any stage.” faq.alphafunded.com/…/9568292-is-the-use-of-expert-advisors-eas-or-copy-trading-allowed

Copy trading: “Traders are allowed to copy trade as long as is within their own Alpha Trader accounts” faq.alphafunded.com/…/9568292-is-the-use-of-expert-advisors-eas-or-copy-trading-allowed

Hedging: “This artificially locks exposure and disrupts natural risk behavior unless explicitly permitted.” faq.alphafunded.com/…/9568301-restricted-trading-strategies

Martingale and grid strategies: “These strategies introduce unbounded risk and are incompatible with professional risk management.” faq.alphafunded.com/…/9568301-restricted-trading-strategies

High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “This strategy relies on technical delays rather than market analysis and is strictly prohibited.” faq.alphafunded.com/…/9568301-restricted-trading-strategies

Alpha Funded weekend and overnight holding

Rule

What Alpha Funded states

Weekend holding

What Alpha Funded states

Conditional — Forex accounts bought on or after 1 January 2026; the futures help centre says positions are closed at Friday market close

Overnight holding

What Alpha Funded states

Permitted

In Alpha Funded's words

Weekend holding: “Any account purchased on or after January 1, 2026 is eligible for weekend trading across all account types and sizes , with no additional add-ons or restrictions required.” faq.alphafunded.com/…/9568281-can-i-trade-on-weekends

Overnight holding: “Overnight holding allowed” faq.alphafunded.com/…/10995657-1-step-program

Alpha Funded scaling plan

Reviewed every 60 calendar days; each approval adds 50% of the original account size, up to $4,000,000.

Rule

What Alpha Funded states

Largest account size

What Alpha Funded states

$500,000

Maximum allocation

What Alpha Funded states

$4,000,000

In Alpha Funded's words

Scaling plan: “Once approved, your account balance is increased by 50% of your original account size” faq.alphafunded.com/…/12526032-scaling-plan

Largest account size: “$10K $25K $50K Best $100K $200K $300K $400K $500K” alphafunded.com

Maximum allocation: “Maximum allocation limit: $4,000,000 across all active funded accounts.” faq.alphafunded.com/…/12532004-what-is-the-max-allocation

Other Alpha Funded account rules

Rule

What Alpha Funded states

Maximum number of accounts

What Alpha Funded states

Applies — No cap on the number of accounts; combined allocation capped at $4,000,000

Prohibited instruments

What Alpha Funded states

Not stated on the pages we read

Account sharing

What Alpha Funded states

Not permitted

Inactivity

What Alpha Funded states

Accounts are closed after 30 days without a trade

In Alpha Funded's words

Maximum number of accounts: “No limit on how many accounts you can own — only on total capital managed.” faq.alphafunded.com/…/12532004-what-is-the-max-allocation

Account sharing: “Sharing, selling, or transferring your account to another person” alphafunded.com/…/terms-conditions

Inactivity: “All accounts are closed after 30 days of inactivity.” faq.alphafunded.com/…/9568303-inactivity-rule

Not found on Alpha Funded's pages

These were not stated on the pages of Alpha Funded's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.

the minimum profitable days on the futures programs (their rules tables leave the field blank)

a list of prohibited instruments

FAQs

What are Alpha Funded's drawdown rules?

Alpha Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static, trailing and end-of-day), across 59 plans.

Does Alpha Funded have a consistency rule?

Yes. For payouts: 35% on 1-Step PRO, 30% on 2-Step Legacy, 20% on Instant Funding, 15% on Pay Later; none on 2-Step Standard, 2-Step PRO, 1-Step Lite or Instant Funding PRO. Futures: 50% (Flex) and 40% (PRO) in the evaluation, 20% on Futures Instant Funding.

Does Alpha Funded have a scaling plan?

Yes. Reviewed every 60 calendar days; each approval adds 50% of the original account size, up to $4,000,000.

Does Alpha Funded allow news trading?

Only under conditions. Allowed in forex challenge phases; on funded accounts no trades 5 minutes before, during or 5 minutes after high-impact news unless the News Trading Add-On was bought at checkout; futures programs list news trading as allowed.

Does Alpha Funded allow EAs and automated trading?

No. Alpha Funded's own pages prohibit EAs and automated trading.

Prev
1
2
Next

Stay Ahead in Prop Trading

Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.

All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.

Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.

The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.

Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.

Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.

© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.