
Blusky Rules
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
0
Based on 0 reviews
Blusky rules at a glance
Blusky's plans state a maximum drawdown of 0.67% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day, static and trailing), across 18 plans. A consistency rule applies: 50% in the Launch evaluation; 34% in the Propel evaluation and the Launch and Propel Buffer Zone (21% on Propel 300K); none in the Orbit evaluation, 40% on Orbit Sim Funded; 21% on Instant Sim Funded and Direct to Funded; best day no more than 30% of the profit target on Stock Account Plans. News trading is conditional: listed among things that do not fail an evaluation, at the trader's own risk; funded accounts not addressed.
Compiled from 25 of Blusky's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Blusky states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.
Blusky drawdown rules
Blusky's plans state a maximum drawdown of 0.67% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day, static and trailing), across 18 plans.
A daily loss limit of 2% is stated on 1 of 18 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.
Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.
Plan
Account size
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Daily loss limit
Profit target
Launch
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
4% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Launch
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
2.5% ($2,500)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Launch
Account size
$200K
Max drawdown
1% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
3%
Propel
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
4.8% ($1,200)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Propel
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
4% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Propel
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
2.5% ($2,500)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Propel
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
0.67% ($1,005)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
2%
Propel
Account size
$200K
Max drawdown
1% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
3%
Propel
Account size
$300K
Max drawdown
1.67% ($5,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6.67%
Orbit
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
4% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Orbit
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
3% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Orbit
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
3% ($4,500)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Orbit
Account size
$200K
Max drawdown
1.5% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
4%
Instant Sim Funded
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
4% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
2% ($1,000)
Profit target
—
Direct to Funded
Account size
$3.5K
Max drawdown
—
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
—
Stock Account Plan
Account size
$2K
Max drawdown
10% ($200)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
—
Stock Account Plan
Account size
$4K
Max drawdown
—
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
—
Stock Account Plan
Account size
$7K
Max drawdown
—
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
—
In Blusky's words
Plan figures: “Six account sizes are available, from 25K to 300K.” help.blusky.pro/…/16300862-propel-plans-phases-rules-and-costs
Blusky consistency rule
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Blusky states.
Rule
What Blusky states
Consistency rule
What Blusky states
Applies — 50% in the Launch evaluation; 34% in the Propel evaluation and the Launch and Propel Buffer Zone (21% on Propel 300K); none in the Orbit evaluation, 40% on Orbit Sim Funded; 21% on Instant Sim Funded and Direct to Funded; best day no more than 30% of the profit target on Stock Account Plans
In Blusky's words
Consistency rule: “A 40% consistency rule applies while Sim Funded, and payouts become available every three trading days once your balance is above the threshold in the table above.” help.blusky.pro/…/16300866-orbit-plans-two-phases-faster-payouts
Blusky minimum trading days and time limit
Rule
What Blusky states
Minimum trading days
What Blusky states
Applies — No minimum days, but the consistency rule means a Launch evaluation takes at least 2 profitable days and Propel at least 3; one meaningful profitable day (Payouts article) or a trade of $250 or more (Sim Funded articles) between payout requests; Direct to Funded allows 3 negative days per rolling 10 trading days
Time limit
What Blusky states
Applies — Orbit evaluations expire 30 days from purchase; Stock Account Plans allow 60 calendar days; Launch and Propel renew every 30 days until passed or cancelled
In Blusky's words
Minimum trading days: “There are NO minimum days to trade to request payouts as long as you are above your initial starting balance in your Sim Funded or Brokerage Account .” help.blusky.pro/…/12434429-payouts
Time limit: “You pay once, and the evaluation is valid for 30 days from purchase.” help.blusky.pro/…/16300866-orbit-plans-two-phases-faster-payouts
Blusky news trading, EA and copy trading rules
Rule
What Blusky states
News trading
What Blusky states
Conditional — Listed among things that do not fail an evaluation, at the trader's own risk; funded accounts not addressed
Expert advisors and automated trading
What Blusky states
Conditional — Automated software (AI, ultra-high speed, bulk data entry) is prohibited when used to unfairly influence outcomes; other automated trading is not addressed
Copy trading
What Blusky states
Conditional — The multiple-accounts table marks a trade copier as allowed on every plan; the conduct policy prohibits copying trades from another trader, account or signal provider
Hedging
What Blusky states
Conditional — Simultaneous long and short trades on the same product are forbidden and the brokerage permanently closes the account; other hedging is not addressed
Martingale and grid strategies
What Blusky states
Not stated on the pages we read
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
What Blusky states
Not permitted
In Blusky's words
News trading: “Trading news events at your own risk” help.blusky.pro/…/12434059-evaluation-rules
Expert advisors and automated trading: “This includes violating our terms and conditions, or using automated software (AI, ultra-high speed, bulk data entry) to unfairly influence outcomes.” help.blusky.pro/…/12069208-ethical-trading-conduct-policy-blusky-trading-company
Copy trading: “Account Mirroring: Copying trades from another trader, account, or signal provider, as this undermines independent trading skill development and risk management.” help.blusky.pro/…/12069208-ethical-trading-conduct-policy-blusky-trading-company
Hedging: “It is forbidden by the exchanges to place trades in the opposite directions simultaneously (long and short trades ) on the same product, at the same time.” help.blusky.pro/…/12433943-multiple-accounts-copy-trading
High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Exploitative Strategies: Any method designed to take advantage of system glitches, pricing errors, or latency delays within our services.” help.blusky.pro/…/12069208-ethical-trading-conduct-policy-blusky-trading-company
Blusky weekend and overnight holding
Rule
What Blusky states
Weekend holding
What Blusky states
Not stated on the pages we read
Overnight holding
What Blusky states
Conditional — Futures positions are auto-liquidated around 15 minutes before the close, but the trader is responsible for closing and accounts with open positions after 5PM EST are not adjusted; no swing trading in a stock brokerage account until the account is built
Trading hours
What Blusky states
Stock Account Plans: 9:30AM to 4PM EST; futures accounts are auto-liquidated around 15 minutes before the market close
In Blusky's words
Overnight holding: “We recommend closing all trades before 4:45PM EST; our system attempts to limit when you can trade and will auto-liquidate around 15 minutes before markets close.” help.blusky.pro/…/12434059-evaluation-rules
Trading hours: “BluSky Traders trading on our Stock Account Plans can trade between 9:30AM EST and 4PM EST in alignment with the standard trading hours of the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE).” help.blusky.pro/…/12944519-blusky-stock-account-plans
Blusky scaling plan
Sim Funded contract limits start at 15-30 Micros or 1-3 E-minis; traders showing consistent risk management can request increases.
Rule
What Blusky states
Largest account size
What Blusky states
$300,000
In Blusky's words
Scaling plan: “Traders showing consistent risk management can request scale increases .” help.blusky.pro/…/11490300-sim-funded-accounts-rules
Largest account size: “Six account sizes are available, from 25K to 300K.” help.blusky.pro/…/16300862-propel-plans-phases-rules-and-costs
Other Blusky account rules
Rule
What Blusky states
Maximum number of accounts
What Blusky states
Applies — Unlimited evaluations; up to 3 funded accounts (Sim Funded, Instant Sim Funded or Direct to Funded) and 2 Live Brokerage accounts; traders who breach 3 or more funded accounts may be restricted to one
Prohibited instruments
What Blusky states
Conditional — Holding within 2% of a lock limit is prohibited; EUREX is unavailable in Rithmic, Volumetrica and Tradesea evaluations and needs Level 2 data on Tradovate
Account sharing
What Blusky states
Not permitted
Inactivity
What Blusky states
Sim Funded accounts must be traded once every 30 days or may be closed by the broker
Resets
What Blusky states
Evaluation resets cost $49-$69 on Launch, $79 on Propel and $99-$279 on Orbit; a failed Launch or Propel evaluation is reset free when the subscription renews; resets do not move the renewal date or the Orbit 30-day expiry and are not refunded
In Blusky's words
Maximum number of accounts: “You can have any number of Evaluation Accounts of any combination.” help.blusky.pro/…/12433943-multiple-accounts-copy-trading
Prohibited instruments: “Price Limit Infractions: Holding positions when a product's price approaches or enters its defined lock limit (specifically within 2%).” help.blusky.pro/…/12069208-ethical-trading-conduct-policy-blusky-trading-company
Account sharing: “You will not share your account or password with anyone, and you must protect the security of your account and your password.” blusky.pro/…/terms-and-conditions
Inactivity: “*Note: Sim Funded Accounts must be traded once every 30 days, accounts over 30 days are subject to closure by the Broker!*” help.blusky.pro/…/11490300-sim-funded-accounts-rules
Resets: “There are also NO REFUNDS on resets.” help.blusky.pro/…/10549949-refund-policy
Not found on Blusky's pages
These were not stated on the pages of Blusky's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.
profit targets and drawdowns for the $4K and $7K Stock Account Plans
whether expert advisors are allowed outside the conduct policy's ban on unfair automated software
whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
whether positions may be held over the weekend
FAQs
What are Blusky's drawdown rules?
Blusky's plans state a maximum drawdown of 0.67% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day, static and trailing), across 18 plans.
Does Blusky have a consistency rule?
Yes. 50% in the Launch evaluation; 34% in the Propel evaluation and the Launch and Propel Buffer Zone (21% on Propel 300K); none in the Orbit evaluation, 40% on Orbit Sim Funded; 21% on Instant Sim Funded and Direct to Funded; best day no more than 30% of the profit target on Stock Account Plans.
Does Blusky have a scaling plan?
Yes. Sim Funded contract limits start at 15-30 Micros or 1-3 E-minis; traders showing consistent risk management can request increases.
Does Blusky allow news trading?
Only under conditions. Listed among things that do not fail an evaluation, at the trader's own risk; funded accounts not addressed.
Does Blusky allow EAs and automated trading?
Only under conditions. Automated software (AI, ultra-high speed, bulk data entry) is prohibited when used to unfairly influence outcomes; other automated trading is not addressed.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.