
Breakout Rules
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
0
Based on 0 reviews
Breakout rules at a glance
Breakout's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 6% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 17 plans. Its pages state no consistency rule applies (no consistency rule). News trading is permitted.
Compiled from 10 of Breakout's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Breakout states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.
Breakout drawdown rules
Breakout's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 6% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 17 plans.
A daily loss limit of 3% is stated on 17 of 17 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.
Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.
Plan
Account size
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Daily loss limit
Profit target
1-Step Classic
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
6% ($300)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($150)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Classic
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
6% ($600)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($300)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Classic
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
6% ($1,500)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($750)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Classic
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
6% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($1,500)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Classic
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
6% ($6,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($3,000)
Profit target
10%
1-Step Pro
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
5% ($250)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($150)
Profit target
12%
1-Step Pro
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
5% ($500)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($300)
Profit target
12%
1-Step Pro
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
5% ($1,250)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($750)
Profit target
12%
1-Step Pro
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
5% ($2,500)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($1,500)
Profit target
12%
1-Step Pro
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
5% ($5,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($3,000)
Profit target
12%
1-Step Pro
Account size
$200K
Max drawdown
5% ($10,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($6,000)
Profit target
12%
1-Step Turbo
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
3% ($150)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($150)
Profit target
9%
1-Step Turbo
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
3% ($300)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($300)
Profit target
9%
1-Step Turbo
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
3% ($750)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($750)
Profit target
9%
1-Step Turbo
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
3% ($1,500)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($1,500)
Profit target
9%
1-Step Turbo
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
3% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($3,000)
Profit target
9%
1-Step Turbo
Account size
$200K
Max drawdown
3% ($6,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($6,000)
Profit target
9%
In Breakout's words
Plan figures: “The maximum drawdown equity limits for 1-Step Breakout Evaluations are:” www.breakoutprop.com/…/program-rules
Breakout consistency rule
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Breakout states.
Rule
What Breakout states
Consistency rule
What Breakout states
None — No consistency rule
In Breakout's words
Consistency rule: “There is no consistency rule on any Breakout account.” www.breakoutprop.com
Breakout minimum trading days and time limit
Rule
What Breakout states
Minimum trading days
What Breakout states
None — No minimum trading days
Time limit
What Breakout states
None — No time limit
In Breakout's words
Minimum trading days: “The evaluation is one step with no minimum trading days, so the account upgrades the moment you hit the profit target, even with positions still open.” www.breakoutprop.com
Time limit: “We have no minimum or maximum time limits for any of our evaluations.” www.breakoutprop.com/…/program-rules
Breakout news trading, EA and copy trading rules
Rule
What Breakout states
News trading
What Breakout states
Permitted
Expert advisors and automated trading
What Breakout states
Conditional — Third-party, off-the-shelf or pass-marketed strategies are prohibited trading; EAs and bots are not otherwise addressed
Copy trading
What Breakout states
Not permitted
Hedging
What Breakout states
Conditional — Within one account only, and only once the existing position has substantial unrealized profit or loss; hedging across accounts or traders, including correlated assets, is prohibited
Martingale and grid strategies
What Breakout states
Not stated on the pages we read
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
What Breakout states
Not permitted
In Breakout's words
News trading: “There is no rule or restriction on news trading.” www.breakoutprop.com/…/program-rules
Expert advisors and automated trading: “Utilizing any third-party strategy, off-the-shelf strategy or one marketed to pass evaluation requirements.” www.breakoutprop.com/…/program-rules
Copy trading: “Executing trade ideas belonging to or inspired by any third-party, including but not limited to copy trading other traders” www.breakoutprop.com/…/program-rules
Hedging: “A hedge on the same Digital Asset within a single Account is only permissible where: (i) the hedge is placed within one (1) Account solely, and (ii) the existing open position on such Digital Asset has” www.breakoutprop.com/…/program-rules
High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Exploiting errors or latency in the pricing and/or platform(s).” www.breakoutprop.com/…/program-rules
Breakout weekend and overnight holding
Rule
What Breakout states
Weekend holding
What Breakout states
Permitted
Overnight holding
What Breakout states
Permitted
Trading hours
What Breakout states
24/7 for all instruments
In Breakout's words
Weekend holding: “We allow for holding positions over the weekend.” www.breakoutprop.com/…/program-rules
Overnight holding: “Hold overnight, over weekends, over holidays.” www.breakoutprop.com
Trading hours: “Trading hours are 24/7 for all instruments.” www.breakoutprop.com/…/program-rules
Other Breakout account rules
Rule
What Breakout states
Maximum number of accounts
What Breakout states
Applies — No count limit; combined active evaluations, and combined funded accounts, capped at $200,000
Prohibited instruments
What Breakout states
Not stated on the pages we read
Account sharing
What Breakout states
Not permitted
Resets
What Breakout states
No reset option; a breached account requires a new evaluation
In Breakout's words
Maximum number of accounts: “You may purchase and trade more than one Breakout Evaluation at the same time, subject to a maximum of $200,000 in combined active account sizes at any given time.” www.breakoutprop.com/…/program-rules
Account sharing: “Account sharing of any nature, including but not limited to sharing credentials with other users and/or trading multiple accounts from the same household, devices, or IP address.” www.breakoutprop.com/…/program-rules
Resets: “To trade again, you purchase a new evaluation; there is no reset option.” www.breakoutprop.com
Not found on Breakout's pages
These were not stated on the pages of Breakout's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.
whether EAs and trading bots are allowed
whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
a scaling plan
an inactivity rule for evaluation or funded accounts
FAQs
What are Breakout's drawdown rules?
Breakout's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 6% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 17 plans.
Does Breakout have a consistency rule?
No. No consistency rule.
Does Breakout allow news trading?
Yes. Breakout's own pages permit news trading.
Does Breakout allow EAs and automated trading?
Only under conditions. Third-party, off-the-shelf or pass-marketed strategies are prohibited trading; EAs and bots are not otherwise addressed.
Does Breakout allow copy trading?
No. Breakout's own pages prohibit copy trading.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.