Redeem rewards · use code PALCODE: PAL
UP TO 25% OFF PROP FIRM ACCOUNTSCODE: PALEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PROP FIRM PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSCODE: PAL
Prop Firm Pal
Prop Firm Pal

Unbiased Prop Firm Data, Reviews & Comparisons

Clarity Traders Rules

Unverified
claritytraders.com

This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.

5

Based on 1 review

Clarity Traders rules at a glance

Clarity Traders's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing), across 6 plans. A consistency rule applies: 10% of the requested payout on Instant accounts; not stated for the One Step and Two Step challenges. News trading is permitted.

Compiled from 7 of Clarity Traders's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Clarity Traders states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.

Clarity Traders drawdown rules

Clarity Traders's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing), across 6 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% is stated on 6 of 6 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

Plan

Account size

Max drawdown

Drawdown type

Daily loss limit

Instant

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

5% ($250)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($150)

Instant

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

5% ($500)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($300)

Instant

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

5% ($1,250)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($750)

Instant

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

5% ($2,500)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($1,500)

Instant

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

5% ($5,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($3,000)

Instant

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

5% ($10,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($6,000)

In Clarity Traders's words

Plan figures: “$200,000 Order Now $1499.00 5% ($10,000) 3% Trailing 10% 90% Bi-Weekly” www.claritytraders.com/…/instant

Clarity Traders consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Clarity Traders states.

Rule

What Clarity Traders states

Consistency limit

What Clarity Traders states

10%

Consistency rule

What Clarity Traders states

Applies — 10% of the requested payout on Instant accounts; not stated for the One Step and Two Step challenges

In Clarity Traders's words

Consistency limit: “On instant accounts, the 10% consistency rule means that when you request a payout, no single trading day can account for more than 10% of the total amount you are requesting .” www.claritytraders.com/…/faq

Consistency rule: “Consistency Rule – No single trading day can account for more than a 10% of your requested payout.” www.claritytraders.com/…/faq

Clarity Traders minimum trading days and time limit

Rule

What Clarity Traders states

Minimum trading days

What Clarity Traders states

None — No minimum trading days on the Instant, One Step and Two Step account cards

Time limit

What Clarity Traders states

None — No time limit; the account cards list an unlimited trading period

In Clarity Traders's words

Minimum trading days: “One Step Thank you! Your submission has been received! Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form. Start Challenge No Minimum Trading Days Unlimited Trading Period” www.claritytraders.com

Time limit: “Trade any instrument, any timeframe with no time limits.” www.claritytraders.com

Clarity Traders news trading, EA and copy trading rules

Rule

What Clarity Traders states

News trading

What Clarity Traders states

Permitted

Expert advisors and automated trading

What Clarity Traders states

Conditional — Only with the EA's Allowed add-on; strategies exploiting system delays, pricing errors or platform manipulation are prohibited

Copy trading

What Clarity Traders states

Not stated on the pages we read

Hedging

What Clarity Traders states

Conditional — The terms prohibit hedging or coordinating across accounts; hedging within one account is not addressed

Martingale and grid strategies

What Clarity Traders states

Not stated on the pages we read

High-frequency and latency arbitrage

What Clarity Traders states

Not permitted

In Clarity Traders's words

News trading: “Yes, trading during high-impact news events is permitted.” www.claritytraders.com/…/faq

Expert advisors and automated trading: “Automated trading is only allowed if you have purchased the EA’s Allowed add-on .” www.claritytraders.com/…/faq

Hedging: “Hedging or coordinating across accounts” www.claritytraders.com/…/terms-and-conditions

High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Clarity Traders does not allow high-frequency trading (HFT), latency arbitrage, or strategies designed to exploit execution delays or platform inefficiencies.” www.claritytraders.com/…/faq

Clarity Traders weekend and overnight holding

Rule

What Clarity Traders states

Weekend holding

What Clarity Traders states

Permitted

Overnight holding

What Clarity Traders states

Not stated on the pages we read

In Clarity Traders's words

Weekend holding: “Yes, weekend trading and holding positions over the weekend are permitted.” www.claritytraders.com/…/faq

Not found on Clarity Traders's pages

These were not stated on the pages of Clarity Traders's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.

rules on copy trading, martingale or grid strategies, overnight holding, account sharing or the number of accounts

FAQs

What are Clarity Traders's drawdown rules?

Clarity Traders's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing), across 6 plans.

Does Clarity Traders have a consistency rule?

Yes. 10% of the requested payout on Instant accounts; not stated for the One Step and Two Step challenges.

Does Clarity Traders allow news trading?

Yes. Clarity Traders's own pages permit news trading.

Does Clarity Traders allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Only with the EA's Allowed add-on; strategies exploiting system delays, pricing errors or platform manipulation are prohibited.

Can you hold trades over the weekend at Clarity Traders?

Yes. Clarity Traders's own pages permit holding positions over the weekend.

Prev
1
2
Next

Stay Ahead in Prop Trading

Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.

All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.

Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.

The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.

Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.

Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.

© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.