Redeem rewards · use code PALCODE: PAL
UP TO 25% OFF PROP FIRM ACCOUNTSCODE: PALEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PROP FIRM PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSCODE: PAL
Prop Firm Pal
Prop Firm Pal

Unbiased Prop Firm Data, Reviews & Comparisons

Cointracts Rules

Unverified
cointracts.com

This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.

0

Based on 0 reviews

Cointracts rules at a glance

Cointracts's plans state a maximum drawdown of 8% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 6 plans. A consistency rule applies: largest single day's profit under 50% of all positive-day profit for a payout, alongside a 70% total margin cap that carries payout penalties; checked at payout review. News trading is conditional: no news restrictions in the challenge guide; an older FAQ on the challenge page lists news-spike abuse among prohibited strategies.

Compiled from 15 of Cointracts's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Cointracts states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.

Cointracts drawdown rules

Cointracts's plans state a maximum drawdown of 8% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 6 plans.

A daily loss limit of 5% is stated on 5 of 6 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

Plan

Account size

Max drawdown

Drawdown type

Daily loss limit

Profit target

Star

Account size

$2K

Max drawdown

10% ($200)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($100)

Profit target

8%

Grow

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

10% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($500)

Profit target

8%

Advance

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

10% ($2,500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($1,250)

Profit target

8%

Elite

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

10% ($5,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($2,500)

Profit target

8%

Summit

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

10% ($10,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($5,000)

Profit target

8%

1-Step Challenge

Account size

—

Max drawdown

8%

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

10%

In Cointracts's words

Plan figures: “Max. Loss | 10% | 10% | 8% |” www.cointracts.com/…/cointracts-prop-account-challenge-type (the page is ambiguous on this)

Cointracts consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Cointracts states.

Rule

What Cointracts states

Consistency limit

What Cointracts states

50%

Consistency rule

What Cointracts states

Applies — Largest single day's profit under 50% of all positive-day profit for a payout, alongside a 70% total margin cap that carries payout penalties; checked at payout review

In Cointracts's words

Consistency limit: “To qualify for a payout, your single best day’s profit must not exceed 50% of your total profit from all positive trading days combined.” www.cointracts.com/…/faq-3

Cointracts minimum trading days and time limit

Rule

What Cointracts states

Minimum trading days

What Cointracts states

Applies — 3 separate trading days per phase on 2-step challenges; none on 1-step challenges

Time limit

What Cointracts states

None — No time limit

In Cointracts's words

Minimum trading days: “To successfully pass each evaluation stage, you are required to trade for a minimum of 3 separate days for 2-steps Challenges.” www.cointracts.com/…/frequently-asked-questions

Time limit: “Trade at your own pace — there’s no deadline pressure.” www.cointracts.com/…/faq-3

Cointracts news trading, EA and copy trading rules

Rule

What Cointracts states

News trading

What Cointracts states

Conditional — No news restrictions in the challenge guide; an older FAQ on the challenge page lists news-spike abuse among prohibited strategies

Expert advisors and automated trading

What Cointracts states

Not permitted

Copy trading

What Cointracts states

Conditional — Copy trading across accounts is not allowed

Hedging

What Cointracts states

Conditional — Prohibited across accounts and with opposite positions on the same asset; cross-asset hedging within one account is permitted in the demo stage only

Martingale and grid strategies

What Cointracts states

Not stated on the pages we read

High-frequency and latency arbitrage

What Cointracts states

Not permitted

In Cointracts's words

News trading: “No news/event restrictions.” www.cointracts.com/…/cointracts-prop-trading-challenge-guidebook

Expert advisors and automated trading: “No, EAs, hedging, algos, or cross account copy trading are not allowed in Cointracts.” www.cointracts.com/…/frequently-asked-questions

Copy trading: “No, EAs, hedging, algos, or cross account copy trading are not allowed in Cointracts.” www.cointracts.com/…/frequently-asked-questions

Hedging: “Hedging across multiple accounts is strictly prohibited.” www.cointracts.com/…/frequently-asked-questions

High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Exploiting pricing or platform errors or latency from the platforms.” www.cointracts.com/…/terms-and-conditions

Cointracts weekend and overnight holding

Rule

What Cointracts states

Weekend holding

What Cointracts states

Permitted

Overnight holding

What Cointracts states

Permitted

Trading hours

What Cointracts states

24/7

In Cointracts's words

Weekend holding: “Yes, overnight and weekend positions are fully allowed since you will be trading with the crypto market.” www.cointracts.com/…/frequently-asked-questions

Overnight holding: “Yes, overnight and weekend positions are fully allowed since you will be trading with the crypto market.” www.cointracts.com/…/frequently-asked-questions

Trading hours: “Trading Hours : 24/7 No blackout times.” www.cointracts.com/…/cointracts-prop-trading-challenge-guidebook

Cointracts scaling plan

No automatic scaling; high-performing traders may be invited to larger funding options.

Rule

What Cointracts states

Largest account size

What Cointracts states

$100,000

In Cointracts's words

Scaling plan: “However, high-performing traders may be invited to access larger funding options or additional account opportunities in the future.” www.cointracts.com/…/faq-3

Largest account size: “entitling them to manage a funded Demo account with up to ONE HUNDRED THOUSAND DOLLARS ($100,000)” www.cointracts.com/…/terms-and-conditions

Other Cointracts account rules

Rule

What Cointracts states

Maximum number of accounts

What Cointracts states

Applies — Unlimited challenge purchases, but only one funded account of each type at a time and one user identity per trader

Prohibited instruments

What Cointracts states

Not stated on the pages we read

Account sharing

What Cointracts states

Conditional — Prohibited for individuals; a trader registered as a legal entity may authorise its employees or representatives

Inactivity

What Cointracts states

Accounts inactive for over 30 days may be closed

In Cointracts's words

Maximum number of accounts: “However, during the Trader Stage, only one ongoing challenge of the same type is allowed at a time.” www.cointracts.com/…/cointracts-prop-trading-challenge-guidebook

Account sharing: “Your account is exclusively yours and is not to be shared with anyone else.” www.cointracts.com/…/terms-and-conditions

Inactivity: “Note: Accounts that remain inactive for over 30 days may be closed.” www.cointracts.com

Not found on Cointracts's pages

These were not stated on the pages of Cointracts's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.

account sizes for the 1-step challenge

the daily drawdown on the 1-step challenge

whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed

which instruments, if any, are prohibited

FAQs

What are Cointracts's drawdown rules?

Cointracts's plans state a maximum drawdown of 8% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 6 plans.

Does Cointracts have a consistency rule?

Yes. Largest single day's profit under 50% of all positive-day profit for a payout, alongside a 70% total margin cap that carries payout penalties; checked at payout review.

Does Cointracts have a scaling plan?

Yes. No automatic scaling; high-performing traders may be invited to larger funding options.

Does Cointracts allow news trading?

Only under conditions. No news restrictions in the challenge guide; an older FAQ on the challenge page lists news-spike abuse among prohibited strategies.

Does Cointracts allow EAs and automated trading?

No. Cointracts's own pages prohibit EAs and automated trading.

Prev
1
2
Next

Stay Ahead in Prop Trading

Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.

All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.

Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.

The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.

Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.

Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.

© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.